Originally posted by ^spidee^:...if you don't really love yourself?
Thank you, Yunhaier!Originally posted by Yunhaier:It is possible.
But it will reveal the REAL you through your partner and how you handle your Love, for what is feeling inwardly will exude outwardly.
Our relationship is a mirror to our true self; through it, we could see our unseen flaws, deepest concerns and subconscious needs.
Cheers
i totally agree!Originally posted by Yunhaier:It is possible.
But it will reveal the REAL you through your partner and how you handle your Love, for what is feeling inwardly will exude outwardly.
Our relationship is a mirror to our true self; through it, we could see our unseen flaws, deepest concerns and subconscious needs.
Cheers
Originally posted by laurence82:I love myself more than I love others
vv
Care to elaborate?Originally posted by mistyblue:yes. its 2 different thing
but y u dun love urself??Originally posted by ^spidee^:...if you don't really love yourself?
Yes.Originally posted by ^spidee^:...if you don't really love yourself?
Originally posted by The man who was death:i love someone else and they love me back lor, so doesn't matter if i dun love myself
Everyone, created from the miracle of nature, has to go through phrases to discover four aspect in love.Your stories are awesome!
1) Yourself - you cannot love others if you do not learn to love yourself. Studies have proven people who doesn't love themselves tend to find partners that will abuse them or do not treat them as well as other guys would.
2) Someone you Loved the most - This phrase is often when your were still wild and naive about Love. Dauntless is your middle name and the inexperience you falls very deep in love this special person - but you wouldn't be together with him/her. This causes regrets
3) Someone who loved you the most - After the 2nd phrase, you will mature, but finds it very difficult to let go of that past. In your course of life - people would also fall for you - but none of them seemed anywhere closer to that special guy/girl, even he/she may be your gf/bf or simply good friends. You will cause them emotional hurts regardless of how tactful you deal with their feelings because they are now experience the second stage, while you are at the third.
4) Your life partner - finally after everything, you will settle down with special one who will walk down the rest of your life with you.
Many people do not follow this phrase in order. Some people gone through 3rd stage first, etc - so is it possible to skip phrase 2 and 3, and just go towards 1 and 4?
I want to tell you people how lucky you are because, at the very least, you people could still speak with those whom you may have regreted upon your actions. They may not listen - but you could still have a thousands and one means to bring your message across.
Everyone here in this forum, wearing their nick and chat - behind every computer, is a story to tell. Each of your have your own experience, have your own skeleton in your cupboard. After going through my story and listening to what I have to say here...
Do not die with your regrets in life. If you can do something about it - DO IT NOW.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=31517&page=6
To love oneself is the hardest thing - Princess DiOriginally posted by ^spidee^:Care to elaborate?![]()
Originally posted by mistyblue:Thank you for explaining, mistyblue!
[b]To love oneself is the hardest thing - Princess Di
Loving another person is always easier than loving oneself because you see your own faults and is usually harder on oneself. You look around here and there are people who reckon they are losers or failures, fat or ugly. People do get very hard on themselves. To learn to love oneself is really tough. It takes a lot to tell oneself and reinforce the idea that some of our faults, failings, imperfections are OK. (Some faults - not all faults as there are critical problems that a person might need to correct and these are truly things we need to take action to improve.) To love oneself, its to be realistic and forgiving with oneself and to embrace one's querks and accept oneself as unique. Not a clone to be measured against some perfect idol.
Love is blind
To love another person, is to be blind. I don't know love for others and how they feel - some are sparkling, some are fireworks, some are firery, some are passionate. But in love, the other person is already the perfect idol for oneself. There is nothing much you want to change (ideally) and mostly if there are little querks or differences, the couple will accept it and even think it endearing - something special about the person. Loving another person somehow put stars in our eyes and giving one's heart away which is suppose to make one vulnerable but in love, you would feel secure. To love someone is about giving and receiving, therefore one can still give and receive even when one does not love oneself. Sometimes, when we do not love ourselves, all the more we seek out the love of another to love us for who we are.
I don't know if this is clearer more worse than before I explained. But emotions are hard to explain and love is the hardest of all.
Originally posted by ^spidee^:Yunhaier, I'd like to quote something that you posted back in 2003, hope you don't mind.
Your stories are awesome!![]()
How about a new story for 2006?Originally posted by Yunhaier:Wah kaoz... 2003!!
aRrggHhHhhhHh LAO LIAO~!~!~!~!~!~!
/me smoke bomb and vanished.![]()
Cheers