Originally posted by CryoLind:Finally... after going thru rounds of interviews..i got the offer.. HooooRrray!
I mustered up my courage to tender my resignation letter to tis company which i had spent most of my working life in. Boss did not ask me to stay ( which i was hoping she won't, cos the offer is so much more attractive) She immediately email to jobsdb and classified to advertise, without speaking to me much.
i found out that she actually advertised for 2 positions, to take over my jobscope. I felt veri...I had been multi-tasking all these years, without complaining. boss did mentioned more than half year ago that i'm overloaded and will let me have a part time admin, but ... N worse is she refused to increase my pay tis year.. but now she is willing to fork out more to employ another staff!
I can't help but feel that.. she is tryin to make me leave on my own. Thou i performed well throughout these years..
I'm looking forward to d new job...veri veri much.. i just a bit disappted wif someone whom you had worked so long wif..![]()
deep in ur boss's heart, i feel she has lost a capable staff like u. that's why she need 2 staffs to replace u.Originally posted by CryoLind:Finally... after going thru rounds of interviews..i got the offer.. HooooRrray!
I mustered up my courage to tender my resignation letter to tis company which i had spent most of my working life in. Boss did not ask me to stay ( which i was hoping she won't, cos the offer is so much more attractive) She immediately email to jobsdb and classified to advertise, without speaking to me much.
i found out that she actually advertised for 2 positions, to take over my jobscope. I felt veri...I had been multi-tasking all these years, without complaining. boss did mentioned more than half year ago that i'm overloaded and will let me have a part time admin, but ... N worse is she refused to increase my pay tis year.. but now she is willing to fork out more to employ another staff!
I can't help but feel that.. she is tryin to make me leave on my own. Thou i performed well throughout these years..
I'm looking forward to d new job...veri veri much.. i just a bit disappted wif someone whom you had worked so long wif..![]()
To CryoLind and others who more or less are in the same situation:Originally posted by dragg:when i resigned from my job after 9 years my boss called from overseas to wish me all the best.
after i left they employed 2 to do my job too.
this is nothing new.
dont expect bosses to appreciate hardwork. like one of my friends said, "if you die at work the only thing you get is a wreath. the company will immediately advertise and offer your job to someone at a much lower pay."
the boss will be laughing, not crying!!!![]()
X 2. It might be 'ok' to have a senior staff multi-tasking but put a new one in charge like that, likelihood would be... Either things really corked up or they cannot take it and leave in no time...Originally posted by 798:deep in ur boss's heart, i feel she has lost a capable staff like u. that's why she need 2 staffs to replace u.
or maybe she want you to have a better job prospect, now dat u can stand up ur own. i'm sure she will miss you alot yet not willing to let u know dat.
got liddat one meh? Complain!Originally posted by de_middle:hehehe, you haven't met a company who retrench pple this month & employ again the next few month. best of, the pple they emplo aren't necessary at all.![]()
ya, i will move on. Life should be getting better..Originally posted by Bontakun:Get on with it. She moved on, you should too. It is understandable you feel a bit "sting" in your heart but there are people who can be this heartless or more. You should be glad it is not any worse. Perform your new job well and you will enjoy more. Your life at this old one has ended and a new chapter awaits you. Besides you have not heard her talking to you straight about all you thought right? Maybe she has the best interest for you, but just that you can't see it in her at the moment.
Cheers.
thanks for replying...but..there is nothing..ah dee..Originally posted by dcx:
thanks!Originally posted by tiggersgd:just be professional in ur current job and continue to perform at top-notch expertise. what is lost to ur boss now is a win for ur next coy/boss.
while it is understandable to feel something negative abt all these but dun fret too much. its not worth every bit of ur effort.
hope u can perform even more at ur next job.
cheers!
Originally posted by 798:deep in ur boss's heart, i feel she has lost a capable staff like u. that's why she need 2 staffs to replace u.
or maybe she want you to have a better job prospect, now dat u can stand up ur own. i'm sure she will miss you alot yet not willing to let u know dat.
We've never met. But i do think you are.Originally posted by CryoLind:thanks for making me feel good... 798!
u call me capable..
So do I, but I tink you are square...Originally posted by M©+square:We've never met. But i do think you are.![]()
Originally posted by Bontakun:So do I, but I tink you are square...
MC square.
Hi! Long time no see dude!Originally posted by jOhO:i agree with tiggers, it's ur current boss' loss.
on the other hand tho, do be on the alert for exploitative pple out there, plenty of them. sometimes it's not being exploitative, they just take it for granted. need to remind our bosses once in a while that we are not their slaves (altho i'm not working for anyone rite now...)
i have a friend that has tendered his resignation at least 5 times in the last 2 years.. and he's still in the company. of course i'm not suggesting anyone does that (it always seemed a GOOD reason to do so, but the company always manages to persuade him to stay). of course he tendered not to test water, but becos he really did want to leave.
i can imagine your disappointment tho... cheer up!
yah lor...can't expect them to appreciate us too much..Originally posted by dragg:when i resigned from my job after 9 years my boss called from overseas to wish me all the best.
after i left they employed 2 to do my job too.
this is nothing new.
dont expect bosses to appreciate hardwork. like one of my friends said, "if you die at work the only thing you get is a wreath. the company will immediately advertise and offer your job to someone at a much lower pay."
the boss will be laughing, not crying!!!![]()