Originally posted by dcx:Why bother......
have to really separate work n personal life. For me friends can be friends, and work colleagues, can be good friends too. I know even if i leave tis company i will still remain frds wif them. Most of the times will forgive n forget all those that happened during work.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Actually I feel that its not very good to be too close to the boss. Cos after all at the end of the day he or she is not oblige to continue to hire you if they have to fire you and you are not oblige to stay if you dont want to.
And it feels really sucky if your friend fires you or you fire your friend. It feels like being betrayed and then you realise there wasnt any friendship to begin with in the first place. I experienced that during in my internship except that I opted to stay on instead of quitting half-way.
u r reali 18?Originally posted by Princess livia:i think my boss will be damn happy if i leave on my own lo...
think now they oso wanna mie leave liao but no choice spent soO much
$$ tu buy me over frm my agent..haha..cuz i whole day surf net..![]()
they muz be at ther jumping..hoping 1yr faster reach...![]()
yah since you are stable and lao jiao in your field liao..so might as well stay put.Originally posted by Devil1976:Don't think so at the moment lah.. Go elsewhere also have to face new politics and many other uncertainties... Currently a few of my bosses and colleagues still not bad to me wor... So unless REALLY GOOD OFFER comes in, I think I would prefer to better my prospect here...? Not like I've got much prospect here anyway....??But in my line things are more or less stagnant most of the time... Unless I wanna make MAJOR breakthroughs...?
you shy? ermm... let me recall..but i dun really remember you looking straight at me, or rather the tv is too enchanting?Originally posted by the Bear:they just saying that because like me.. they shy
see when can get around to having another pub night or something
Originally posted by CryoLind:you shy? ermm... let me recall..but i dun really remember you looking straight at me, or rather the tv is too enchanting?![]()
pub night? sure. still at MM?
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. straight at you but tongue-tied
well, hopefully the guys want to go... or maybe next makan session to JB, want to come along?
Originally posted by CryoLind:aiyoh... dun hv to say out..
when is the next makan to JB? I just went through your photos, very interested in the snails.. but you guys go on Sat which i can't really make it..![]()
Agree, just like to add, working hard for the company, u have to make sure ur effort is not only seen by ur boss, it have to be seen by everybody and that includes ur boss's boss, or better the boss of the companyOriginally posted by Medicated Oil:To the company, every employee is just a pawn to getting more profits.
So, your boss have to find some one to replace you fast and ensure smooth take-over.
It can be quite upset if you have dedicated yourself for the job for so long.
But, after many years of working, I realised that if you are willing to work hard for the company, MAKE SURE that your effort is BEING SEEN by your boss.
Or else you are just wasting your time assuming that your boss will know.
Basic Law: If you are willing to die for your company, in the end, it is your decision and dun blame the company if you are not rewarded.
The company will not die for you as they can just employed another guy or gal if u die.
I am good friends with colleagues on the same level as me. But then when it comes to immediate superior or boss, its a totally different ball gameOriginally posted by CryoLind:have to really separate work n personal life. For me friends can be friends, and work colleagues, can be good friends too. I know even if i leave tis company i will still remain frds wif them. Most of the times will forgive n forget all those that happened during work.![]()
but some boss just likes to take the credit..Originally posted by starExcaliblur:Agree, just like to add, working hard for the company, u have to make sure ur effort is not only seen by ur boss, it have to be seen by everybody and that includes ur boss's boss, or better the boss of the company
Master of Chao keng........Originally posted by Princess livia:i think my boss will be damn happy if i leave on my own lo...
think now they oso wanna mie leave liao but no choice spent soO much
$$ tu buy me over frm my agent..haha..cuz i whole day surf net..![]()
they muz be at ther jumping..hoping 1yr faster reach...![]()
so how's your new job?Originally posted by CryoLind:Finally... after going thru rounds of interviews..i got the offer.. HooooRrray!
I mustered up my courage to tender my resignation letter to tis company which i had spent most of my working life in. Boss did not ask me to stay ( which i was hoping she won't, cos the offer is so much more attractive) She immediately email to jobsdb and classified to advertise, without speaking to me much.
i found out that she actually advertised for 2 positions, to take over my jobscope. I felt veri...I had been multi-tasking all these years, without complaining. boss did mentioned more than half year ago that i'm overloaded and will let me have a part time admin, but ... N worse is she refused to increase my pay tis year.. but now she is willing to fork out more to employ another staff!
I can't help but feel that.. she is tryin to make me leave on my own. Thou i performed well throughout these years..
I'm looking forward to d new job...veri veri much.. i just a bit disappted wif someone whom you had worked so long wif..![]()