This girl is my new classmate for a language course which just started. She is really small and cute with big eyes and all. At first I didn't take much notice to her. To me she is just someone who sits in front of me that's all ^_^ But after a couple of weeks, I find that we like to take occasional glances at each other. Out of the corner of my eye, I can see her turning back to look at me. Sometimes when our eyes met, we had to turn away fast becos of "too much electricity" lol.
During the short break time, I had to stay in classroom most of the time becos its the only time I can do my SMS. This girl would go out of the classroom but sometimes likes to ask her best friend to check on me, to see what am I doing.
On our way home, we take the same MRT train but separates at the City Hall interchange. When I leave the building first, she would run after me so we could walk to the station together. She usually chased after me and said something like "Hi hi why walk so fast?"
Since I just broke up with my ex in Feb and I kinda like this girl so why not give ourselves a chance.
So I decided that we should leave the building together. I would wait for her to pack her bags so we can leave together and walk to the station together. But suddenly she decides to ask her best friend along even though her best friend takes the bus. They would talk and talk and leave me walking behind them. I was getting more amused than annoyed actually ^_^
So the following day, I had to leave first becos I had an appointment. Lo and behold, she ran as fast as she could to chase after me (without her best friend with her).
In class, I would keep quiet and pretend to take notes and study hard lol. Alot of times she would turn around and tried to chat with me about all sorts of things (from Jpop idols to dogs). When I tried to make the initiative to chat with her, she doesn't want talk much.
Sometimes she would volunteer to buy me drinks but when I told her I want to treat her to dinner, she refused. She tried to make me go out on a movie but I was too busy that time. When I asked her to go to a movie later, she said no.
There are occasions she would say I am cute and that she likes to look at me. There are also occasions when I told her that she is cute but when I said that, she has not much of a reaction.
So exactly what is wrong with this girl? I am like..."Okay I like this girl and I am sure she likes me. I want to go after her but she doesn't want me to". I mean...isn't it kinda contradictory? lol.
------------------ It is stupid to kiss a fool, but to let a kiss fool you is worse.
bigdeal
ITS not easy to understand gals la.. hahahah u might wanna ask ur mama ... no offence....
------------------ Don't Flame Me.
little~wings
Tink she's juz confuse. From what u shared, bet she's 100% interested in u! Jia you! keep this at a friendship level first since u sense that she's not comfortable when u make approach first.. (mayb she got bad past relationship/s that is a stronghold, keeping her back, well, this is for u to discover as u become more close wif her) Since she like to make the approach then let her do it lor..U can juz "sit back" and get to koe her more in the meantime too..*no sweat*
Destraga
Thanks little~wings ^_^ But I do feel a little uncomfortable having a girl chase me instead of the other way round. Usually its the other way round but I dunno y this time so special >_<
I know she is definitely looking for a bf becos when our teacher asked us what we want most in life, she said "boyfriend". When it is my turn, I heard her whisper a quick "girlfriend" lol.
But I think we are having abit of communication problem becos the type of topics she like to talk about are those girly topics like J-idols, dogs, cats, clothings and so on. She doesnt like to talk about each other's lives, families or any of such things. She always loves to talk about Takizawa and her idol Domoto Koichi. I mean I can talk with her about such things but there is a limit to such things you know, I can't possibly be talking about these girly things with her for long, otherwise I will be in deep trouble lol.
I tried to steer away and talk about each other families and she introduced her pet dog to me. "Cute or not?", "Cats cuter or dogs?". Wah liaozz.
I know being the guy I should be sensitive and listen to her and chat with her with whatever she wish to chat but to chat about how handsome Takizawa over and over again, I think I have a problem there lol
I think I am running out of topics to chat with her. This girl is seriously the hardest girl to go after ever...ever...ever...
------------------ It is stupid to kiss a fool, but to let a kiss fool you is worse.
aCid_rAIn
lolz~ u r lucky she's toking to u with initiative. those gals u tok they dun tok are the most pek chek types ah~ btw, that gals's interested in you loh, so go for it.
------------------ One world One love One mind One soul One life One peace One goal
Devil1976
HIGH CHANCE... SINCERITY and ORIGINALITY should knock this girl out... DO MORE THINGS for HER and show MORE CONCERN for her <- Despite her appreciating it or not... (You can never really read what's at the bottom of her heart now, can you..?
WISH YOU LUCK...?
Prodigy
females are the most difficult creature on earth to understand...
but this girl is indeed interested in you, do not let this chance slip by
lucky fella!
little~wings
Destraga how's your progress izzit? update us leh!!!
little~wings
Destraga how's your progress? update us leh!!!
Xanthon
Not bad wat...-_-
Destraga
I couldn't decide if I should enter a relationship with this girl. Even though she showed alot of care and concern for me and after all the obvious hints she dropped, I just feel that she and I haven't got much chemistry between us. It is easy for her to come up with stuff to chat about but it is kinda hard for me to start conversations becos of her unwillingness to participate in my topics. So our conversations almost always rotates around her world.
However I find that I can actually click better with her best friend. Her best friend, let's call her "G". Let the previous girl be known as "M". G hasn't got the cute looks or charm as M but G is gentler and more sophiscated and more sensitive than M. Both of us can chat about anything under the sun and she is just so sweet ^_^
To be honest, I really like G far better than M. During the long weekends last week (weekends + Vesak Day), we haven't seen each other for 3 days and I did not miss M at all. When I am too free (lol), my mind tend to wander off to fantasies about my interests but M is not in it. Only G does.
But I can't just drop M and go pursue her best friend G. I know for sure M really likes me and G simply lives under the shadow of M. She is like the "henchman" of M lol. If M is interested in someone, it will be taboo for G to pursue that someone. This sucks.
If I just go after G, M will be hurt and not only will I hurt her, I will hurt their friendship too. Furthermore, knowing the sensitive side of G, she might not even want to carry on a relationship with me for fear that their long term friendship will come to a halt.
In short, I think I have fallen for the best friend of the girl who is pursuing me but I can't pursue her becos I will be putting M's heart at risk and also their 5 year friendship between both girls. Life is really really playing a big trick on me...really really.
There is also another girl from another class who likes to stare at me and ask which class I am from. Before our classes starts, she likes to give me those stares (the ones that pierce right through your heart). I keep playing with my handphone just to avoid those stares. But I think I should save myself the trouble and just focus on these 2 girls who already gave me a big headache.
coverboy17
at least u r having a wonderful headache... so,take ur time to choose which medicine u wanna take.Good luck!
coverboy17
at least u r having a wonderful headache... so,take ur time to choose which medicine u wanna take.Good luck!
Destraga: u still a Sec sch student? being too charming is also a headache for u right? tsk tsk communication's always the most impt thing that binds a twosome together. share no common interest...might as well forget abt it. trust me her bestfren might be a better choice for u
------------------ Eat to live, not live to eat
otacon
Destraga, i think u should not think of M anymore. M is not suitable for u from the info u fed us. She is the kind of girl that go for fun for the time being. She aren't mature enough for u. She keeps thinking of idols which i think it's hurting to the opposite party to know that she might like to look at her idol more than u. Dun go into a relationship because u feel like one. If u like G, go for it. Dun let M hinder ur future. M doesn't have any powers to control who u like or who u must be with. If M is going to be angry with u, so be it. As long as u r with whom u like and comfortable with, who cares. Make use of opportunities, and never regret what u decided. Good luck.
------------------ --Appreciate what you have now and not what you don't--
Seventh_Signs
u sound like u are quite charming and can attracts girls.. why not give up both and strike for others? .. the way u say M i rather not be with M .... G maybe this is a girl that can be after. .but if she lives under M infleunce it is quite diffcult.. so just good luck to u .
no hard feelings ok... frankly speaking don't u find M too childish for u? i find her so though... oh gosh still so crazy about idols and stuff like that!!
------------------ Eat to live, not live to eat
greengoblin
Originally posted by bigdeal:
ITS not easy to understand gals la.. hahahah u might wanna ask ur mama ... no offence....
My teacher used to say...it is easily to understand quantum field theory or any other cheem cheem stuff than to understand women
Sad to say of course he single lor :p
Destraga
Actually hor the more time I spend with G, the more I like her and I feel that I am distancing myself further and further from M whether willingly or unwillingly. Of all the moments I spent with G, she has never shown any of the immaturity M shown and G is even younger than M by a few months. I think I am feeling more and more attached to G but the sad thing is that I am almost 100% sure G won't give me a chance. It might be becos she feels that I am not the type of guy for her or she doesn't want to "betray" her best friend. The latter reason is more likely.
Sad...really sad...I failed alot of my Maths becos I couldn't solve triangle equations, now this triangle love problem is even harder to solve! >_<
Now is the time when I really need someone to talk to but all my friends is like "Wah lan, got 2 girls, u lucky sia! Complain for what?" O_o Seems like nobody can understand the complications involved.
coverboy17
what to do? life is a headache. there r 2 choices basically.
1)to go for it...meaning to go for kill,that is to get G no matter what happens.
2)avoid the 2 of them up n see what they do. if either one of them r interested enuff in u,they would find a way to win u back.
2b)pass one of them to me.i dun mind the inconvenience.hehe...but not the one whose crazy abt jap idols cos i will end up thinking whether she likes me or likes talking to me abt her idols? am i not better than takizawa even though i may not be as gd-looking...at least i'm real.
PS:Wah lan, got 2 girls, u lucky sia! Complain for what?"