Then no money, I lagi more moody, right?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Quit ur job
don wry im 18, and me and my friends experience almost the same thing, BORED! ARGHGHGHGHGH!!! somthing like that, wanto go out also dunno what to do where to go. go on msn everyone send me the same thing and i do the same. " BORED!!!!" so well, i really need help too -.-Originally posted by Honeybunz:One friend says it's mid life crisis. Another friend says it's depression.
Currently, everything goes well in my life. Good job, nice friends etc.
But I don't seem to be happy leh. I don't know what is bothering me.
I get bored with all the things I have even though I keep reminding myself to be happy and contented with everything and that I am a lucky person.
I try to have a bit of motivation by setting new goals. I thought I just need a push to feel more fulfilling. But I am just not interested in anything to set any new goals, new targets. I keep feeling "I've been there, done that. What is there new for me now?"
I notice that I smile less, laugh less. I feel physically tired easily. Everything I suggest to myself to do certain thing so as to feel less bored, I will always have a reason not to execute it eventually. Eg. If I think of doing window shopping, after a while, I will tell myself that it's so boring cuz I have done it so many times.
Things that I have not done before, I will feel lazy to try out.
I try going shopping, thinking that it should be interested. After all, shopping is all ladies favourite past time. I can walk the whole shopping mall and find nothing interesting or pretty enough. I don't have any motivation or push to make me buy anything. Makeup, nice dresses are all too boring to me these days. In the end, in the past couple of months, I totally never buy anything for myself, except toiletries and shampoo stuff that have run out at home.
Even if you show me the nicest thing, I will tell myself "no point" (ie. pointless to buy).
I constantly have this very lousy and sian feeling in me. I try keeping myself very very very busy at work. It is true that when I am loaded with works and deadlines, I feel slightly better. But once I clear all my work, and relax a little, the lousy feeling starts flowing into me. Then I have to find something to do again.
Spending time with loved ones become too tiring for me.
In fact, last weekend, I literally sleep more than 15 hours each day. I wasn't tired. But I just didn't feel like doing anything.
I really dunno what is wrong with me.
Mid life crisis?
final option, take up planting and post pix hereOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Then no money, I lagi more moody, right?![]()
I love planting. I used to plant when I lived with my parents.Originally posted by a_splash:final option, take up planting and post pix here![]()
http://agony.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=164364&page=8
this is a new job...hehehOriginally posted by the Bear:maybe a different job?
one that you like? or do you like the one you are doing now?
At your age, shouldn't you still be studying? If all else seems boring to you, why not focus your attention on studies? I assume you and your friends go out to have fun and such. Ever tried heart to heart talk? Or closer chat with a close group of friends? I think you may have tried this too and you are bored.Originally posted by phanta5y:don wry im 18, and me and my friends experience almost the same thing, BORED! ARGHGHGHGHGH!!! somthing like that, wanto go out also dunno what to do where to go. go on msn everyone send me the same thing and i do the same. " BORED!!!!" so well, i really need help too -.-
maybe at my age, ppl will tell me to club since im finally legal, buts its like i club since 16, gt bored of it soo long ago, sometimes i feel like games are too boring to play, wanto go out but too lazy, bored but dunno wad to do. this is a sh!tass feeling
I normally recharge at home, sleep and sleep and sleep... except today cuz I need to go office (only do that once a month according to my Sat roster).Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:well.. you could work freelance or temp jobs or part time jobs for the time being and just bum around.
Stay at home, relax, go to the beach and do absolutely nothing... and just wait for urself to recharge?
heheheOriginally posted by the Bear:the invitation to come learn scuba diving with us is always open
Originally posted by Honeybunz:hehehe
Thanks for the invitation. I'm afraid of the sea. Very bad phobia from the past.
I dont know.. sometimes when I feel that the routine is getting to me... yeah.. the first thing I do is quit my job. Its a little bit like bungee jumping without the rope. Reckless, but I like the freedom. Lucky... cos.. hmm mum and dad don't really depend on me at those time.Originally posted by Honeybunz:I normally recharge at home, sleep and sleep and sleep... except today cuz I need to go office (only do that once a month according to my Sat roster).
Cannot do freelance or bum around leh. Freelance ... I have no special skill to do any freelance. Temp/PT jobs... cannot find and also dun think will improve anything. These days, employers like to slavedrive temp staff. heheheh
yes studies, school has already bcome an option i take to escape boredom alone, meaning at least in school i got to rush for classes and be occupied.Originally posted by Bontakun:At your age, shouldn't you still be studying? If all else seems boring to you, why not focus your attention on studies? I assume you and your friends go out to have fun and such. Ever tried heart to heart talk? Or closer chat with a close group of friends? I think you may have tried this too and you are bored.
For my case, I go out with friends to anywhere, EVEN if its the same place repeated over and over again. I have many things to talk to them and I like their company. I will never feel bored going out with most of them.
I think its more of the person to try to make good use of the time given to do the things one wants. If one cannot find a purpose or "reason" in life, no matter what one does, that person will still feel empty in the heart and soul.
Slowly bah. You may not find it now doesn't mean you will NEVER find it. It took me a LONG time to find it, but I found it. I am sure you will too.Originally posted by phanta5y:yes studies, school has already bcome an option i take to escape boredom alone, meaning at least in school i got to rush for classes and be occupied.
yes me and friends do hang out and talk about stuff but there are times we run outta stuff to talk and go back to the bored topic and being bored all over again, maybe coz we do this 'heart to heart' talk to often lol
and yes, i can say im rather aimless in life lol. not really a laughing matter but i just find no motivation to do anything abt it
Okay, Jews have the Mikveh, Japanese have their bath-houses, Americans have the jacuzzi and Singaporeans have the vibrating shower head. Take a long shower once a week. Buy a nice plastic chair to sit on, carry a small dainty umbrella over your shoulder and pretend you are walking in the rain.Originally posted by Honeybunz:hehehe
Thanks for the invitation. I'm afraid of the sea. Very bad phobia from the past.
The first part sounds ok... but the last part of it was like..... "HUH"?Originally posted by Miamidot:Okay, Jews have the Mikveh, Japanese have their bath-houses, Americans have the jacuzzi and Singaporeans have the vibrating shower head. Take a long shower once a week. Buy a nice plastic chair to sit on, carry a small dainty umbrella over your shoulder and pretend you are walking in the rain.
Don't sleep too much ar... Can make you very lethargic...Originally posted by Honeybunz:I normally recharge at home, sleep and sleep and sleep... except today cuz I need to go office (only do that once a month according to my Sat roster).
Cannot do freelance or bum around leh. Freelance ... I have no special skill to do any freelance. Temp/PT jobs... cannot find and also dun think will improve anything. These days, employers like to slavedrive temp staff. heheheh
The first part sounds ok... but the last part of it was like..... "HUH"?Originally posted by Miamidot:Okay, Jews have the Mikveh, Japanese have their bath-houses, Americans have the jacuzzi and Singaporeans have the vibrating shower head. Take a long shower once a week. Buy a nice plastic chair to sit on, carry a small dainty umbrella over your shoulder and pretend you are walking in the rain.
my bathroom very small oneOriginally posted by Miamidot:[
The first part sounds ok... but the last part of it was like..... "HUH"?
I meant to say ~ sit on the chair and let the shower fall on your face or your back. Very therapeutic. Hold the umbrella and twirl it around and mess up your whole bath room with water. That helps to open you up to the possibility of messing up a lil' bit of your thus far perfectly organised life.