Originally posted by Scape_Goat_Token:
dun worrie dis is nt a gal problem..
it's just a summary of mani small problems in my life
it's not realli a big deal..
HELP! i feel lik im puttin on weight..
im 162m n around 55 kg...
nt so overweight...but goin to b soon if i dun do anithing..
first. it's not the problem wif excercise (dats y it's so confusing)
i train quite competitively (badminton) on sat n sun for 4-5 hrs and 2-3 hrs respectively.i play on friday for almost the entire afternoon for 4+ hours..last time was 5-6 times per week..but since ive reduced it to 2-3 times..
ive put on weight....
it's not more of the weight gain..it's my tummy..
it's growing bigger n bigger, day by day. i haf no idea why.
i dun see my fitness dropping actually....
i can run durin PE and still not feel tired...., i think i can still get 9+ min in 2.4 run..
but y is my tummy growin bigger..
my meals r normal. i eat wad my frens eat.., i do what they do (in sch). im nt exactly a slacker dat sit ard whole day...(well on some days when i feel lazy only)...and my frens dun play sports. and they can maintain dis thin or fit physique....i feel that it's very strange..
im short. so im like quite stout liao cox of my weight. i got broad shoulders..., last time was bad enuff..., now got tummy liao. nt so big lah, but just got tummy. like...half a layer of fat. very worried leh..
i think there's something wrong wif my metabolism rate. last time for one week i din excercise at all, i put on like 2-3 kg..., if i excercise, i still put on weight..why...i feel the world veri unfair leh.
and another problem.. i dunno why there's dis tight feelin in my calves everytime i do sports. i dunno if it's muscle tear or smth. but last time i was able to play everyday without any muscle ache at all (or only slight), and even if got, the nxt day when i woke up all wud be healed. now it's feels fine, but the moment i step into the court again my calves feel so tight..., shld i see a doctor?
and erhm. sry if my problem seems very small, compared to the others. anyway the other problem wif the p6 gal, juz to update. dunno y i managed to forget about her n move on...
neverendingtrauma has a good post for you...
On top of that, do you take any alcohol?
It's actually quite normal for yout tummy to grow as you gain weight.. The thing is perhaps you would like to do workout on your tummy to keep your abs in shape instead?