Originally posted by monoslayer:hold her hands, look into her eyes n say, "thks for the compliment. anyone told u tat u r so beautiful?" den u proceed to brush ur hand gently across her forehead n still maintaining the eye contact at all times, next, place ur palm on the side of her face n bend forward to kiss her!![]()
Mm.. actually yeah it may sound easy to say just that, but in reality, sometimes its just not natural.. That's why I think the threadstarter starts the thread.Originally posted by M©+square:Honestly?
Nothing could be better than, smile and saying 'appreciate the compliment.'
If you want to be good nature - then add a 'is there anything i can get for her in return?'
How good natured you want to be....![]()
WEll, threadstarter didn't want to do the 'Thanks' way...Originally posted by dinky1409:Mm.. actually yeah it may sound easy to say just that, but in reality, sometimes its just not natural.. That's why I think the threadstarter starts the thread.
However, a blushful smile might worked. It shows that you are pleased with the comment and you are equally humble. Followed up by a meek "ok and thanks" Physically, the girls already have an impression of you, and the blushful smile can just portray a huge impression on your characteristics as a person. Sometimes, being simple and not trying to hard to leave an impression, ironically, may be the best attempt to leave an impression... Hopes this helps..
I ALSO LEYOriginally posted by SGpork:i just say thank you lor.
once in a blue moon will have people telling me that..
also dontknow real or fake.![]()
Haha that's funny, but what's wu yia bo?Originally posted by looksee:just say "really or not or wu yia bo? But until now no gf leh" jokingly. The gal will probably:
1) grab the chance & hint you if she's interested in you
2) suggest recommending some nice gals blah blah blah.
If you like the gal & she hinted you, date her. If 2nd answer opted, just reply "no need to recommend lah, you lor", making it sound casual & ,again, jokingly.
Maybe..Originally posted by aiglosicicle:you sound as if you are the shy kind of guy. so just say thank you and give them a kind smile. for me if the girl is a friend i would rather joke and say something like 'cool! lets go out for a date. i KNOOW YOU WANT IT.'
Charmingly playerific!Originally posted by JerzZzzZ:'really? thanks! you'll be the first who said that' ; end with a chuckle / give your most charming smile.
say that even though it's not the first time somebody say that to you.
Haha, i would have if it was what i wanted, but i guess like dinky1409 said, it doesn't really work for me, you know that feeling of just waiting for the moment to pass?Originally posted by M©+square:WEll, threadstarter didn't want to do the 'Thanks' way...![]()
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:all the male forumites here in AA are handsome and trust me its okay to feel embarraased coz we all handsome and shy too![]()
x 2.Originally posted by ne0matrix:![]()
actually when i first read the topic ii wanted to help u, but then u so "zi qua abt yourself, then forget it man"Originally posted by zer0kool:Okay, i'm not the most handsome guy as the topic would suggest, but i do get a handful of compliments throughout the year, its pleasing but at the same time i often find myself without the proper words to give a good reply, words that sound suave, yet modest and humble
have any of you got into such a scenario situation?
EG:
1) A girlfriend of yours say her friend thinks you're cute
2) Even more awkward,A girl says directly to u ur cute
Also,
3) What do u do usually when a girl checks you out from a distance. say in sch and its unwanted attention (you know from weirdos)
Please don't suan me people! I want good replies!
woah long time no see....i tot you kanna banned liao.Originally posted by FBI:actually when i first read the topic ii wanted to help u, but then u so "zi qua abt yourself, then forget it man"
Originally posted by Devil1976:I ALSO LEY
Then I'll be VERY HAPPY and touchedfollowed by..
"THANK YOU.... THANK YOU....."![]()
handsome i dont think soOriginally posted by troublemaker2005:all the male forumites here in AA are handsome and trust me its okay to feel embarraased coz we all handsome and shy too![]()
Shy? I don't think so....Originally posted by SGpork:handsome i dont think so
shy yes..![]()
synthetic lookOriginally posted by Devil1976:Shy? I don't think so....
Handsome? When I pay $100 bucks....![]()
sorry but my intention wasn't to zi qua. If i had read my other posts you'd realise i did want something to help me deal with it. And Not I'm Oh-so-good-lookingOriginally posted by FBI:actually when i first read the topic ii wanted to help u, but then u so "zi qua abt yourself, then forget it man"
Not enough for that lah...Originally posted by zer0kool:synthetic look