i mean is ur gf jealous easily? What's wrong with you having fun? Shdn't she share the joy together with you?Originally posted by Gwangetto:i'm also having a bit of a similar situation here as well. my gf is very angry with me this evening after playing a little sport with her friends. as they and i are beginners, i decided to have fun myself instead. but what got her mad was that i lack sportsmanship...?
just because i sniggered at some point in time at the way one of them hit the ball.. i mean, come on, i do laughed at myself for not hitting properly as well and all i was doing was just enjoying myself.
and i really really didn't know that my sniggering offended my gf alot.
so i apologized to her just now and right now... guess she's sleeping already... no sms... no calls... i hope she forgives me. i know i'm in a wrong for being so insensitive.
jees... wad should i do????![]()
to her, sportsmanships can easily reflect one's character in life. and this case, it shows that me laughing at others for not doing it right is very discouraging to their morales, and it reflects badly on me cuz it shows i'm egoistic and arrogant... and lack of sensitivity.Originally posted by dokono:i mean is ur gf jealous easily? What's wrong with you having fun? Shdn't she share the joy together with you?
I just feel that you apologising is not the way...since I dun think there's anything fundamentally wrong based on what you say. Little things can make her angry now. What abt bigger issues then?
i can see she is the type of person who takes things very seriously...u shd clarify with her that laughing helps to build the bond. I mean of course, you shd also try to be tactful by telling the other party that she needs to train more. Just make it seem like a joke. Ever wonder why Ronaldinho keeps smiling? It's because of his laid-back attitude that makes him so popular.Originally posted by Gwangetto:to her, sportsmanships can easily reflect one's character in life. and this case, it shows that me laughing at others for not doing it right is very discouraging to their morales, and it reflects badly on me cuz it shows i'm egoistic and arrogant... and lack of sensitivity.
i dunno, but i've thought it through and realised that i'm not perfect and got alot to learn, so i need to take note of this flaw i have. tt's y i apologized cuz what she explained did make sense.
pretty troubled cuz i miss her voice as she's been very distant towards me ever since the whole day today.![]()
The IP address linked to his friend's blog. But he claimed that it might be his extended friends. Those who are not that close.Originally posted by SGpork:werid since u say..is his fren..
but why ' he replied that he had no idea who that person was '![]()
hmm..
and also u have bit wrong..u shouldnt say u wanna leave him cos of ...bleh..
abit too harsh lei.
I gave him my most sincere apology but i guess he hates me now.Originally posted by the Bear:girl, a sincere apology and his heart will melt...
and remember, it's him you love and not his friends... and remember that he is not his friends..
hope you will be well..
don't think too much about it la. just pretend nothing happened and treat him something lor.Originally posted by Quinsy:I gave him my most sincere apology but i guess he hates me now.
guys would not be so petty lah... but to bring separation into topic is really a big no no... hope you dun make the same mistake and dun be so hot headed next time...Originally posted by Quinsy:I gave him my most sincere apology but i guess he hates me now.
I guess you shouldnt have held him responsible for something his friends did. Whether or not it is his close friend who did it, or extended friends is not an issue. And I think the worst thing to do to a partner is to put him in a quandary between you and his/her friends. If he doesnt defend his friends, he is a person who is not loyal. If he doesn't take sides and show a reaction when you told him, then you think he doesn't care.Originally posted by Quinsy:The IP address linked to his friend's blog. But he claimed that it might be his extended friends. Those who are not that close.![]()
Yeah. No point making a sandwich out of him.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I guess you shouldnt have held him responsible for something his friends did. Whether or not it is his close friend who did it, or extended friends is not an issue. And I think the worst thing to do to a partner is to put him in a quandary between you and his/her friends. If he doesnt defend his friends, he is a person who is not loyal. If he doesn't take sides and show a reaction when you told him, then you think he doesn't care.
If the msg is merely annoying, forget it. If the msg is rude, ignore it. Whoever gets a kick out of irritating you would eventually stop. React, and the person would do more.
Meantime, just wait for him to cool off ba...
Originally posted by Quinsy:I gave him my most sincere apology but i guess he hates me now.
i don't think he's like that la. rite quincy?Originally posted by SGpork:![]()
still angry?
sound like abit xiao qi lei.
or isit he wanna break up..so..he like that?![]()
hope not..
really? I tend to forget about grudges after awhile say a short nap or somethingOriginally posted by Gwangetto:i don't think he's like that la. rite quincy?
but then again, it's hard to say. cuz guys aren't that forgiving as ladies in general.![]()
Nah, he was just very angry at me but we're okay again...Originally posted by Gwangetto:i don't think he's like that la. rite quincy?
but then again, it's hard to say. cuz guys aren't that forgiving as ladies in general.![]()
okie.. that's a relief!Originally posted by Quinsy:Nah, he was just very angry at me but we're okay again...