Hi, if you got history of asthma and flat foot, you wont be excused from NS. Think that's a common problem among the guys...That's why SAF came out with 2 kinds of running shoes, with one design specially for those with flat foot!Originally posted by DarkMatter:I'm enlisting in the 8th of september BMTC school 2. I just finish ITE and I think its too soon for me to enter army. I was delcare PES B eventhough I Have flat foot and history of asthma.
Is there any way I can get downgraded or best of all excuse from army?
another problem is I have my ht and wt measure last year in CMPB it was not obese. But recently I think I gain another 10+kg. will I be in the obese batch in BMT?
Advice Thanks
Originally posted by DarkMatter:everything ur friend say....
My friends say outside very hard one, but in Army very easy to 'geng' to downgrade because MO all very 'kia see' is that true?
Virtually every single person in this thread has been comdemning your poor attitude towards the Army. And yet, here it seems that you're not getting the message at all. Is our English too cheem for you, or should we switch to Esperanto?Originally posted by DarkMatter:die already. I go see doctor in polyclinic say I got flatfoot and asthma he give me one letter go and see specilist for asthma one. Den I saw the specialist he say my asthma is those very light one. If I go army, and worsten can come back see him.
1 more month I going to hell already. How? My friends say outside very hard one, but in Army very easy to 'geng' to downgrade because MO all very 'kia see' is that true?
Originally posted by fudgester:ya
[
Gentlemen.... I think we can continue blasting this guy all we want, and he'll never get the message. The way I see it, the only true medical condition this fella has is his thick skull which prohibits the correct receiving of messages.
at worst he die lor.Originally posted by pretzel:Don't be guniang and serve your country lah. What'a the worst that could happen? At most you accidentally scold a superior and he charge you 7 years DB nia.
You're in for a very nasty surpriseOriginally posted by DarkMatter:because MO all very 'kia see' is that true?
Better dun get caught for malingering. anyway I remembered very clearly my CSM during BMT said, "Some of u must be wondering why am i here.....Too bad, who ask ur mother give birth that time, u came out got mari kita...pointing below.Originally posted by DarkMatter:die already. I go see doctor in polyclinic say I got flatfoot and asthma he give me one letter go and see specilist for asthma one. Den I saw the specialist he say my asthma is those very light one. If I go army, and worsten can come back see him.
1 more month I going to hell already. How? My friends say outside very hard one, but in Army very easy to 'geng' to downgrade because MO all very 'kia see' is that true?
Originally posted by fudgester:Very well said.......threadstarter, behave like a man. Now I'm an old man, looking back as I meetup with my army buddies. I always say, man I miss those times. And they will agree with me too.
Virtually every single person in this thread has been comdemning your poor attitude towards the Army. And yet, here it seems that you're not getting the message at all. Is our English too cheem for you, or should we switch to Esperanto?
So what if you have flat foot and asthma? As I've told you before, I have flat foot, acute tinnitus, elevated blood pressure and astigmatism. Yet here I am, still alive and kicking after 2 1/2 years in a combat vocation.
You say that the Army is hell. Well, I can tell you that it will be hell if you continue having this screwed-up attitude and try to weasel your way out of things. Your sergeants will mark you as one of those skivers and make sure you suffer for it. I know, because I've seen skivers getting marked and given hell. If you do get hell, it's because you created it for yourself.
You say that the Army is unfair. Well, welcome to the real world, pointdexter... nothing is ever fair here. By your own admission, you haven't been exercising since Sec 2. So aren't you creating the unfair conditions for yourself? Whose fault is it that you didn't exercise?
Bottom line: the Army is not the problem.[b] YOU are the problem.
Gentlemen.... I think we can continue blasting this guy all we want, and he'll never get the message. The way I see it, the only true medical condition this fella has is his thick skull which prohibits the correct receiving of messages. [/b]
he say that cos he dun dare say who ask you so unlucky those idiots in charge decided males need to do national serviceOriginally posted by de_middle:Better dun get caught for malingering. anyway I remembered very clearly my CSM during BMT said, "Some of u must be wondering why am i here.....Too bad, who ask ur mother give birth that time, u came out got mari kita...pointing below.
Another very well said, just as I mentioed......at some point you'll find FUN in it. And you could achieve fitness that you never dreamed you could. As my PTI said, see what I can make you do, fantastic rite?Originally posted by |-|05|:Way i see it,you can enlist and then request to have your BMI retaken. A guy in my coy did that and he got posted out to be a driver until he can be recoursed.I think he will recourse somewhere near his ORD date.
Anyway dont be scared man.Personally i was too. well more nervous actually.When i got in there...well the 1st 2weeks of it was hell. got me really down and depressed. But then somewhere along the line i actually started enjoying it.You will do things you never thought possible.When i enlisted i did 20 pushes max. Now i'm doing 100 no problems. my 2.4 timing was 14mins...it was 12 before i got injured. Life is not easy in there i'll tell you that. But it's actually quite fun.
Go in there with and open mind. It will be days u will never forget.It will make you a better person.
Give it a shot....who knows you might actually like it man.
Originally posted by DarkMatter:
[b]MO is medic right?[/b] I thought that medic is also normally army soldiers doing their ns. Then what is there to be afraid of?
Wah lau eh.. U dun so hum ji can.. Be a man la.. U ah gua liddis how u gonna snag a girl nxt time??Originally posted by DarkMatter:MO is medic right? I thought that medic is also normally army soldiers doing their ns. Then what is there to be afraid of?
Actually what u all said is true or not? My friends said that army very siong. Some people cannot take it and commit sucide one leh. I'm afraid.
go BMTC 2 ah?? no needa b afraid 1 la...Originally posted by DarkMatter:I'm enlisting in the 8th of september BMTC school 2. I just finish ITE and I think its too soon for me to enter army. I was delcare PES B eventhough I Have flat foot and history of asthma.
Is there any way I can get downgraded or best of all excuse from army?
another problem is I have my ht and wt measure last year in CMPB it was not obese. But recently I think I gain another 10+kg. will I be in the obese batch in BMT?
Advice Thanks