Originally posted by DarkMatter:what kind of specialist is that ?
When to the specialist few days back. got an x-ray for my knees, he say most probably is ligament tear, but dunno is the condition serious or not.
what about everyone go thru those shit and u get off entering army? how fair is that?Originally posted by DarkMatter:thats unfair. If i enter normal company, how will I cope with everyone else. not mentioning about running and excercising. I haven been excercising since ... sec 2? man... its gonna be hell.
I'm sure there's way to get downgraded right? I heard from my friends, they say its easy.
u know u will be enlisted soon so why have'nt u been training up instead of finding ways and means to avoid going in?Originally posted by DarkMatter:Of cos will affect. in a Normal B company sure I will be one of the last. but if I am in the obese company, there are people like me who is overweight and I will not always be the last in training.
it's ppl like u who commit suicide... so u are right to feel scaredOriginally posted by DarkMatter:Actually what u all said is true or not? My friends said that army very siong. Some people cannot take it and commit sucide one leh. I'm afraid.
Amazing that I can have the patience to read till here.....yawnz...Originally posted by DarkMatter:When to the specialist few days back. got an x-ray for my knees, he say most probably is ligament tear, but dunno is the condition serious or not. He give me a letter to ask me to give to the army in charge personnel. But I duno who to give. how? advice pls.
my next appointment is 1 month later lei. I will be in army by then already.
u damn good sia, gain 3kg in a day .Originally posted by DarkMatter:I wanted to train, but no motivation. I like to become fitter but it is harder then you think. currently I have injure my knee. been leaping all day at home. And I have gain another 3 more kg, now makes it 88kg.. oh gewd how am I going to survive in the normal BMT. I should opt to go for the obese one!
this is the 1st time i hear x-ray can find out ligament tearOriginally posted by DarkMatter:When to the specialist few days back. got an x-ray for my knees, he say most probably is ligament tear, but dunno is the condition serious or not. He give me a letter to ask me to give to the army in charge personnel. But I duno who to give. how? advice pls.
my next appointment is 1 month later lei. I will be in army by then already.
No valid medical reason except for the fact that he's tired and would simply whine and bitch about having to carry on. Instead of having him stopping and whining all the time it was decided to leave him on the tonner. No matter how hard his commanders and I pushed him, he simply didn't want to carry on.Originally posted by pqr:Is there valid (medical or whatever) reason that he can be excused?
If not, can he be forced ?
I tot the more he wants to 'siam' the more he would be pushed ??
Probably means X-ray normal...so the doctor deduced that his persistent, severe pain must be due to a ligament tear that is not visible on X-rays. Will need arthroscopy.Originally posted by Axelheat755:this is the 1st time i hear x-ray can find out ligament tear
i tot u need MRI to do that?
Originally posted by Axelheat755:this is the 1st time i hear x-ray can find out ligament tear
i tot u need MRI to do that?
Originally posted by fudgester:ever thought of charging him for 'maligning' ?
No valid medical reason except for the fact that he's tired and would simply whine and bit[b]ch about having to carry on. Instead of having him stopping and whining all the time it was decided to leave him on the tonner. No matter how hard his commanders and I pushed him, he simply didn't want to carry on.
His commanders and I tried to use the carrot method on him ('Eh come on... end of exercise, we go canteen!') but it didn't work. No matter how hard we pushed him, he simply didn't want to respond. So just too bad; we had to use the stick. He spent plenty of weekends covering other medics' medical center duty as a result.
And on top of that he did many other fantastic things like losing his rifle in the jungles of Thailand... but let's not go into that. [/b]
2 weeks..? I personal advice for yuo is to enjoy your 'freedom' as a civilian while you're still one lor....?Originally posted by DarkMatter:thanks for all the kind advice. I have face the reality. I need to prepare myself for the Ns coming in less then 2 weeks time. wish me luck.
Agreed. The black sheep of the platoon is almost invariably the one who takes every opportunity to keng.Originally posted by absoluticeberg:And by the way, those keng one always kenna blanket, dun say i never warn you.
dont be a fu.ucking gu niang lah. male scared until ike that how to make gals secure?Originally posted by DarkMatter:I'm enlisting in the 8th of september BMTC school 2. I just finish ITE and I think its too soon for me to enter army. I was delcare PES B eventhough I Have flat foot and history of asthma.
Is there any way I can get downgraded or best of all excuse from army?
another problem is I have my ht and wt measure last year in CMPB it was not obese. But recently I think I gain another 10+kg. will I be in the obese batch in BMT?
Advice Thanks
a foot that is flat .......Originally posted by seow:what is flat foot?
becoz this wussy hasn't gone in yetOriginally posted by SGpork:
this thread still alive sia...