try not to die? then how about 20?Originally posted by the Bear:as it burns at a very very high temperature, it is not advisable to "make it fly"
and if you try to light 50 at once, try not to die...
Originally posted by the Bear:as it burns at a very very high temperature, it is not advisable to "make it fly"
and if you try to light 50 at once, try not to die...
he will be in agony soon.Originally posted by Rejected:and why is this in Aunt Agony?![]()
Originally posted by Ito_^:he will be in agony soon.
but then i still need helum gas to let my ballon fly up rite?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:i understand what u talkiing about..and know what you trying to do...
if u want it to fly...u probably need some ballons tied up together...then place a styroform board in between the ballons and sparklers...to prevent the sparks from bursting the ballons..
for the 50 ballons thing...never try before...and its pretty dangerous and loud...maybe you can use the idea of a wick and tie everything with a wick then set the wick off from a safe distance...
remember...safety is of the upmost importance...sparklers can catch fire and are very loud..
maybe in this case, the only thing flying would be you?Originally posted by xwin:\and..anyone knows..what will happen if i light up 50 sticks together?
yes..and u still need to worry about the way your ballon fly up....taking in consideration of the wind conditions and everything...Originally posted by xwin:but then i still need helum gas to let my ballon fly up rite?
I have but one question for you:Originally posted by xwin:you know what is that rite? it looks like a jossstick..gray in colour..when u light it up..it spark will appear for 15-20 sec.
anyone here knows how to make it fly? and..anyone knows..what will happen if i light up 50 sticks together?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i did that when i was young.
dun buy cat brand. buy the real TNT. or else it wun fly.
the steps i vaguely remembered only, u need to put half in one direction, half in the other, one sticking out, then fold the top and tie the bottom tight with the plastic bag given. the bottom shld have 3 sticks for support.
light the one sticking out and run. a rocket with 6 sticks will fly as high as 8 to 10 storeys. tried and tested. but, pls, dun stay near the thing and look out for it when it takes off.
the worse i've tried is almost 30. it wun fly, but the hdb concrete below burnt until formed a crater. it's tat hot.
i still have some leftover from this yr CNY..and abt the "make it fly" we attempted it before but i wouldent advise doing so.Originally posted by xwin:you know what is that rite? it looks like a jossstick..gray in colour..when u light it up..it spark will appear for 15-20 sec.
anyone here knows how to make it fly? and..anyone knows..what will happen if i light up 50 sticks together?
haha i ever kenna dustbin caught fire after i dumped my still lighted sparkler into it...burned till all black liao...then we tried playing with crude flamethrower: crazy ribbon can and a lighter to light it up when it came outOriginally posted by MooKu:I think that was how I used to do it, but be careful and make sure the coast is clear, or you'll end up burning up things and people.
did u say with the plastic bag given? u mean when u buy the real TNT, it will actually teach u how to do that? and..where can i get TNT..i only can see cat brand around onlyOriginally posted by ^tamago^:i did that when i was young.
the steps i vaguely remembered only, u need to put half in one direction, half in the other, one sticking out, then fold the top and tie the bottom tight with the plastic bag given. the bottom shld have 3 sticks for support.
light the one sticking out and run. a rocket with 6 sticks will fly as high as 8 to 10 storeys. tried and tested. but, pls, dun stay near the thing and look out for it when it takes off.
the worse i've tried is almost 30. it wun fly, but the hdb concrete below burnt until formed a crater. it's tat hot.
why why whyOriginally posted by xwin:did u say with the plastic bag given? u mean when u buy the real TNT, it will actually teach u how to do that? and..where can i get TNT..i only can see cat brand around only
HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHA!Originally posted by Ito_^:he will be in agony soon.
To put it simply, it's a simple projectile design.Originally posted by ^tamago^:i did that when i was young.
yeah.. it was years ago since i made 1..Originally posted by DrTech:To put it simply, it's a simple projectile design.
Picture this:
A lot of gunpowder in a tight compartment with a single opening at the bottom.
A stick is exposed to be used as a fuse.
Ensure all parts of the projectile body is tight.
Light the "fuse" and run the fuck away. (Please make sure you give yourself at least 5 seconds or maybe 10 to make a mad dash)
All materials can be found from the sparkler's box.
If your "rocket" is damn steady... it'll fly... if not, i'll catch fire and god-knows-who might die as it might shoot off in some random direction.
(I ever made one that was spinning on the spot and then it flew off and hit my accomplice's leg. The spinning was unexpected as i was experimenting with new designs for more flying patterns. Hitting my accomplice was quite a good laugh, but unexpected.)
Mind you, after so many years, I realised how irritating making those things were. It creates a really badass spot on the floor and makes the place all smoky and shit.