u mean distance learning from those private sch?Originally posted by charlize:Save up money and go apply to overseas universities.
There is a higher chance of them accepting you than the local unis.
eh now still in ite hahaOriginally posted by tt3:finish ur poly 1st la...
but i old liao leh 22 now in ite coz i go back 2nd time...Originally posted by nanren4ever:Nope, NUS/NTU no longer need SAT results for admission, but SMU still does. And of course, as long as u get Good grades in ur Poly life, u can go to Uni. So what even if u started off from ITE?
I always believe in this line: Doesn't matter how long u get to the finish line, as long as u get to it.
try and apply overseas better chancesOriginally posted by elspeth:if say i progress from ite to poly
would i stand any chance of getting into uni?
coz i saw on nus/ntu sites that they take into consideration o'levels results too... but does it play a big part? what if say i do well for my poly?
i'm from o'levels but i only have like 2 credits then i went on to ite's higher nitec...
well hoping to venture into aerospace subsequently branching out from mech eng..
does cca in poly like play a big part as well?
and does local unis like ntu nus accept SAT test results for admissions? in stead of having to take o's
lecturer from whreOriginally posted by angrynor:yes, you always have the chance to get in.
I know of a friend that went through this route.
Btw, one of my lecturer was from ITE.![]()
me from np n formerly ite student. currently studying my final year in ntu.Originally posted by elspeth:any1 frm SP or NP got into uni?
which course in ite and in NP and subsequently in NTU?Originally posted by 798:me from np n formerly ite student. currently studying my final year in ntu.
i got took 3 times of SAT but never put in my application form since i graded badly for it.Originally posted by elspeth:which course in ite and in NP and subsequently in NTU?
and did u use SATs, O's or CCA for admission to uni?
i talking about entrance to uni laOriginally posted by 798:1stly, u must check whether ur course u want to apply relevent wif ur itc course.
2ndly, ur results must be at least B n above to go into poly to play safe.
my results are mostly C or D n i even got a sub paper when i studying in ite. after 3 attempts then i get in to a poly. from then, my life changed...
cca is bullshit, dun go n concentrate n focus on it. if ur results are good, school will automatically 'awarded' some points to u.
meddOriginally posted by elspeth:i talking about entrance to uni la
anyway thanks for yr advice... but which course were you in in ite, poly and uni now?
and what u mean by subpaper? ite got such thing meh?
actually i second timein ite haha long story anyway won't wana elaborate too much...
last time results also like u ... C.... D, kena debar somemroe so no chance of entering poly... apply to like so many luiao...
and why u say cca bullshit? u mean poly no recognize ite cca and uni no recognize poly cca? u from nitec or higher nitec last time?
wah that tough ah SAT but now does ntu or nus still take into consideration SAT scores for admission??Originally posted by 798:i got took 3 times of SAT but never put in my application form since i graded badly for it.
i had failed my english n science for olevel.
for cca, i involved those with less commitment types like flagday, competitions, sch rep... but cca if not wrong only consisted 5% together wif NS. so it only play insignificant role for ur admission.
it's still early for u to decide. meanwhile study hard to set ur priority to poly 1st.