Originally posted by Marco_Simone:So bad..
[b]NO CHANCE IN HELL...[/b]
Problem is have $$$ no grades haha..Originally posted by Gackt247:Get Cs go there no use.. no money to finance foreign education..![]()
Den u better go kick urself for not being able to make gd use of opportunites laid out for u. Nabeiz..Originally posted by Wega007:Problem is have $$$ no grades haha..
Originally posted by Wega007:If I'm not wrong, GPA of 3.7 means Getting mostly As and some A minuses. Not that easy!
yah.. poor Air level and SAT get like 1800..
so left out branded Uni like Stanford as sure cannot get in 1, why put..
the rest listed chances are better?
called up USC, they advise me to try for General College and after 1 yr apply to their Bschool. If I can obtain a GPA of 3.7 should be no problem.
Called up Uni of Minnesota - Carlson, they say.. A Level.. must have A for Maths.. avg at least B.. else no hope..
UiUC, they told me.. must have at least Bs for A levels.. most ppl that got in have a mix of A and B.
yup...Originally posted by ilangobi:If I'm not wrong, GPA of 3.7 means Getting mostly As and some A minuses. Not that easy!
sorry, 1yr yr getting a GPA of 3.7 is hard in UiUC?Originally posted by rainee:yup...
I know last time in my Uni...this is the GPA system:
A+ & A: 4.0
A- : 3.67
B+: 3.33
B: 3.00
B- : 2.67
C+: 2.33
C: 2.00
C- : 1.67
D+ :1.33
D:1.00
D- :0.67
F: 0.00
So if wan to get around 3.7, need to get all As or A-...definitely not easy unless u take those easy classes lor. But the good thing is they have the scaling system if you take those hard core classes, meaning if most of the class get 50 for an exam, if you get 70, there is a big chance you can get an A![]()
say liao lor just now, I am a UIUC alumni...University of Illinois, Urbana-ChampaignOriginally posted by Wega007:sorry, which Uni are U from?
1yr yr getting a GPA of 3.7 is hard?
Yea, my frens mostly inside EE program...their CGPAs are very scary to look at oneOriginally posted by Wega007:I believe easy to find scholars from all over the world in UiUC EE.. sure have smart ppl...
for EE Grad School heard they will not even consider your application if your GPA is not a 3.75.
anyway, plan to go Biz.. not sci ppl...
but I heard UiUC is top 5 in Accounting...
Ya.. NS.. done in 2008.Originally posted by sngyze:haha i disappeared for awhile and the thread progressed quite far. i reckon shouldn't go overseas unless u go to a top flight uni or u have money to burn. it isnt gonna offer you any headstart at all in life. r u doing ur ns now?
Just found out... dude is in BioChem.. D7 for Levels and 1100 / 1600 for SAT!Originally posted by Wega007:just had news that a senior of mine, just complete JC1 and got into UiUC..
don't know what major.. wasted!
Ok man i disappeared for even longer this time haha. i'll put it this way, almost all of my good friends has 4As, GP above B3, 2 S papers, and a SAT score of >2100 (more above 2200). Among all these, not all have what it takes to get into a good enough US uni to give them a headstart in life. i think that says something about the difficulty you'll face in getting into a good uni.Originally posted by Wega007:Ya.. NS.. done in 2008.
SAT is differen now. total score is 800 X 3 or 2400.
top Uni? top 5 or top 10? if can make it to those, still cannot give me headstart in life in singapore? I thought Singapore love Top.
sian lah.. C avg cannot go local.. so U suggesting burn my $$ on DL like UOL or RMIT? they are better than burning my $$ on USC, Purdue etc? Local feel DL or degree from Curtin or Monash or RMIT better than Minnesota, Purdue or Carnegie mellon?
whats your take can share?