I think pple can choose their own flavour of separations right ?Originally posted by mhcampboy:When you are separated for 5 years, you are divorced automatically.
not 3 years?Originally posted by mhcampboy:When you are separated for 5 years, you are divorced automatically.
need to file for separation for 3 years before a couple can qualify for application of divorceOriginally posted by browniebaobao:not 3 years?
There is also 4 years automatic ... need to apply for it ...Originally posted by browniebaobao:not 3 years?
most woman got this thinking is it silly to maintain a "force" front for the sake of the so call "family" ?Originally posted by pinkygal76:Its just not good for ones mental health to try to mantain a "force" front for the sake of the so call "family bliss"![]()
I am sorry what kind of problem you are facing ... ?Originally posted by VampireEB:So itiz you have encountered that before or just bascially by hearsay? Maybe he/she didn't really explained to you how their situation maybe is not what base of your assumption. Pls be considered before you decided to post pple's problem.
you mean most man dun think its silly or sad to mantain a "force front" for others to see ???Originally posted by playmemory:most woman got this thinking is it silly to maintain a "force" front for the sake of the so call "family" ?
can be both man or woman ... if their ego is much higher ... they just can't admit thats all ...Originally posted by pinkygal76:you mean most man dun think its silly or sad to mantain a "force front" for others to see ???![]()
or do they simply bo chap![]()
Basically, you are totally clueless.Originally posted by playmemory:How to remove the husband's control and still able to maintain the family.
I have seen from internet that seperated couples still living under one roof ...
Under seperations law pple can have their private lives, boy friends or girl friends and still keep the family intact ...
any one heard of such laws ?
The other person isnt the one with the problem. You are.Originally posted by playmemory:I am sorry what kind of problem you are facing ... ?
you seemed pretty interested in the topic ...
What benefit I see?Originally posted by playmemory:The topic is pretty general ... its for the benifit for many woman ...
For man ususally is at the disadvantage only ...
your social circle is obviously very small.Originally posted by playmemory:can be both man or woman ... if their ego is much higher ... they just can't admit thats all ...
on the other hand ... admit or not ... it will be secret ... no one will know ... and no one will want to talk about it also ...
u r looking from one perspective my dear ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Basically, you are totally clueless.
What is husband control?
Yah. Separated couples do live under the same roof but not necessary sharing the same bed. It could be due to the issues of HDB flat or the necessity to live together as expendable income are scarce.
Separations is not a law. Its a contract for a couple to detach themself from each other, cool down and hopefully able to work out their differences and return to each other. A separated couple is still married. LEGALLY.
wow ... u eh sai leh ... what other problems did u see ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:The other person isnt the one with the problem. You are.
And I will sum it up for you.
You are ignorant.
pple may choose the easy way out ... to end the lives ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:What benefit I see?
Except you do not understand the laws, tribulations of any marriage.
And before you start on that 'Why are you so interested' ego issues.
I will tell you. I am insterested because I myself knows legal stuffs as well as gone thru a amiacable divorce and advised others against their ignorant beliefs that they glean from fellows like you.
And I am interested because I hate to see bigots teaching craps to the innocents.
And you are still not the qualified person to actually counsel them.Originally posted by playmemory:pple may choose the easy way out ... to end the lives ...
Its definitely a perspective that you dont have.Originally posted by playmemory:u r looking from one perspective my dear ...
I foresee that you dont and refuse to see beyond what you only know/understand..Originally posted by playmemory:wow ... u eh sai leh ... what other problems did u see ...
how sad ... u must be suffering a great deal to had such a negative thought ...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:And you are still not the qualified person to actually counsel them.
Please, kindly stop bringing up issues that you are not familiar with.
Whoever it was that you were suppose to try to help. please refer them to the right authority and counselors.
Or better yet, refer them to people who can form the right support group to help them. In other words. Introduce them to the people that has the experience.
Stop trying to be a smart azz.