Depends on who or what you're marrying?Originally posted by tekkong:Got advise from someone who got married recently?
Kam sia
Originally posted by Phoebie:ur budget quite high...
Cash to fork out >> erm lets say hor:
[b]for Wedding expenditure
Bridal studio Normal makeover and photo (include Wedding car Wedding gowns and make up on Wedding day itself) : $5000
Camera Man to take photos on Wedding day: $800
Photographs developed: $300
Gou Da Li with Wedding cakes (depend on girl's dialect and customs): $1000
Ping Jing for girl side: $8000
Ang bao for opening Wedding car door: $200
Ang bao for Jie Mei: $300
Ang bao for kids who come your house: $200
Jie Mei angbao to get pass door: $600
Wedding Banquet (depends how many people you plan to invite lor (Advise you not to take table above $1000 each, nowadays people angbao is shrinking(I got one $2 angbao ok) ) : estimated $600 nett x 30 tables = $180000
Hm if you plan to stay with parents then no say lor, if planning to buy flat, lets say 4 room new flat haven't renovated yet:
average renovation charges exclude furnitures: $40000
Furnitures and electrical appliances: $8000 (presume u wan it simple)
Estimated expenditures: $82400
Hm this is my Husband's esitimated expenditure rounded up to nearest dollar(around $90000 plus other personal expenditure that include honeymoon) . Just for your info. Not sure how are you going to spend, though.[/b]
Originally posted by Phoebie:
Bridal studio Normal makeover and photo (include Wedding car Wedding gowns and make up on Wedding day itself) : $5000
Wedding Banquet (depends how many people you plan to invite lor (Advise you not to take table above $1000 each, nowadays people angbao is shrinking(I got one $2 angbao ok) ) : estimated $600 nett x 30 tables = $180000
Hm if you plan to stay with parents then no say lor, if planning to buy flat, lets say 4 room new flat haven't renovated yet:
Hm this is my Husband's esitimated expenditure rounded up to nearest dollar(around $90000 plus other personal expenditure that include honeymoon) . Just for your info. Not sure how are you going to spend, though.[/b]
Originally posted by Phoebie:Holy crap...
actually depends on how you would want your wedding to beOriginally posted by wenle:![]()
$80 grand ah.... So much.. Looks like i gotta save and work hard liao..
Originally posted by Phoebie:actually depends on how you would want your wedding to be.. the basic ones being the bridal studio photo, Girl's Ping Jing and Gou Da Li.. actually you can also held a lunch wedding buffet in a country club. There very nice also
erm the 80k is included house's renovation, furnitures and electrical appliances.
suggest not to spend too much money / expensive tables on Wedding Banquet. Nowadays friends' or maybe relatives' ang bao is shrinking.. some.. and in fact most even bao $60 to $120 for a $1.5k nett table.. hm actually who knows your table is $1.5k each lol.. unless you go around raving "my table $1.8k each hor".. got one ex staff go around telling people when she give out invitations that her daughter's table $2k.. then if the particular someone she invited says cannot count she quickly pass on the "used" invitation card to another person. One of my colleague got her this "used" invitation card. She told that auntie right away "Sorry hor, don't give me the invitation card, I won't go to your daughter's wedding. This card people don't want then you pass it to me." That aunty not sincere enough. Just scared that she will be lu gi if people don't want come that's all. Then it turns out of the two tables of wedding cards she give out, only about 5 people turn out.
Imagine you hold 20 $1.5k tables. Hm that $1.5k include +++ but exclude wines, beers, and stouts etc. Each table sit 10 people (some bring whole family come ang bao $500).. lets say that your takings from the angbaos are $20k. You spend around $32k plus wines, beers, stouts etc. Won't you be losing $12k? Somemore not all tables' angbaos u take leh. Lets say the girl's Parents ask 8 tables from you. In total you only got 12 tables left. You only plan to book 20 tables, 2 tables reserve, total 22 tables. ang bao takings 12 tables x lets say ($1000).. have to fork out $18000 from your own pocket.
Rest of the Banquet payment is due on the very night of the Wedding Banquet. That's why some people rather spend the money on honeymoon rather then money on Wedding Banquet tables.
oo like that no need liao. Erm you planning to have Wedding Banquet? Actually nowadays there's table each costing around $500 for very good dishes in Restaurents. And most of the time you can earn money from the tables alsoOriginally posted by tekkong:Ok sorry i be more clear..
Just want a simple wedding nia, no grand dinner. If like that plus flat.. need 80K meh?
Kam sia
yah, many of my friends and colleagues got this mindset also. One colleague told me Wedding is only two person's affair. Why make it like everyone is involved. Somemore nowadays wedding dinner not 100% earn money, rather use the money to go honeymoon.Originally posted by Steph84:speaking of wedding...
is it true nowadays pple believe it is not necessary to hold wedding dinners already?
jus go rom, take pictures..... maybe go tour..
not crapOriginally posted by d3sT1nY:Holy crap...![]()
40k where got enuff. nowadays the houses so exp. buy one small new flat with subsidies also a few hundred k........Originally posted by Phoebie:oo like that no need liao. Erm you planning to have Wedding Banquet? Actually nowadays there's table each costing around $500 for very good dishes in Restaurents. And most of the time you can earn money from the tables also
Erm if you plan to have simple wedding plus flat with simple basic essential renovation like floorings, metal grills, lights, pipes etc to be done, plus buy some simple furnitures and electrical appliances etc. Hm think around $40k enough liao. Not too sure though.
house pay through monthly installments for 20 to 30 years lorOriginally posted by hisoka:40k where got enuff. nowadays the houses so exp. buy one small new flat with subsidies also a few hundred k........
40k is enough for minimal renovations which is around like 10-20kOriginally posted by hisoka:40k where got enuff. nowadays the houses so exp. buy one small new flat with subsidies also a few hundred k........
hmmz i tot have to pay alot de.Originally posted by Phoebie:house pay through installment lormost of the time downpayment through CPF
.. unless CPF not enough have to fork out cash. Or only qualified for bank loan thus have to fork out 5% cash.
wtf ex husband gaun ta pi si?? unless she wants to show off and she or the husband is richOriginally posted by mhcampboy:My auntie is getting married this saturday. and the total bill has already amounted to 186k.
I heard she is paying for air tickets of her ex husbandS family as well...![]()
She is rich because she divorced both her two rich husband!!lalalaalaOriginally posted by hisoka:wtf ex husband gaun ta pi si?? unless she wants to show off and she or the husband is rich
ur auntie need a god-son or notOriginally posted by mhcampboy:My auntie is getting married this saturday. and the total bill has already amounted to 186k.
Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz i tot have to pay alot de.
oh well buy house no choice got to borrow but i hope you dun mean the furniture and what not also by installment bah![]()
wow a whopping 186k just for the wedding expenses.Originally posted by mhcampboy:My auntie is getting married this saturday. and the total bill has already amounted to 186k.
NO!!Originally posted by alexkusu:ur auntie need a god-son or not![]()
i thought we are best of friends...more than friends...sworn blood brothersOriginally posted by mhcampboy:NO!!
she is childless.
And she already regard me as her son!!
GO AWAY!! dun disturb her!!
*looks around ready to pounce on people...
yeah. maybe because our family is extremely big. FREAKING FREAKING BIG!!Originally posted by Phoebie:wow a whopping 186k just for the wedding expenses.
Originally posted by alexkusu:i thought we are best of friends...more than friends...sworn blood brothers![]()