wa......Originally posted by the_fallen:what position did you request for?
what's your qualifications?
what's your attire when you go there?
cover letter and resume, did your give both of these?
what's your expected starting pay based on your current qualificiation?
did you highlight something that your good at?
how did you sit during the interview? (posture-body language)
how was your hand-writing in the cover letters/resume if it's hand written
have any spelling errors, or grammatical errors?
did you post a pleasant pic for the photo which is to be attached with the resume?
did you list your past working experiences?
did you list some ex-boss whom your new employers can refer to for reference?
what are the questions that the interviewer asked you, and how did you reply?
you interview to be a DXO??Originally posted by lktlkygr:I oways kena rejected de..i tried 2 SAF positions b4 n failed.. Can anyone give me tips on passing the interview?
u went to ur CO n said u wanna b a officer?Originally posted by lktlkygr:I oways kena rejected de..i tried 2 SAF positions b4 n failed.. Can anyone give me tips on passing the interview?
You must be pretty bad if even the army doesn't want you.Originally posted by lktlkygr:I oways kena rejected de..i tried 2 SAF positions b4 n failed.. Can anyone give me tips on passing the interview?
what u applying for? DXO? comabt/ technical/engineering vocation? medic/ store? what? need more details.Originally posted by lktlkygr:I oways kena rejected de..i tried 2 SAF positions b4 n failed.. Can anyone give me tips on passing the interview?
when u send your resume and the recipent received and read it, and call you for interview.. this shows your resume pass and qualify. Most probably the problem lies on the interview part.Originally posted by lktlkygr:I oways kena rejected de..i tried 2 SAF positions b4 n failed.. Can anyone give me tips on passing the interview?
i am different from your style. i dun prepare for Q and A session. its either i know the answers and say it out loud with confidence since it should be something i did with my past working experience and its etched in my heart as part of me that i will never forget.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I bullSh|t all the way also get the job.
go prepare urself for the interview..
prepare the answers for the questions that they will ask you..
I was stunned when an employer asked me all the questions that I could think of.. but I tot it was an agency so I din prepare at all.. screwed it up.
Be presentable.
Bring certified true copies and photocopied copies of ur certificates etc, better if u can put the photocopied ones in a file or bind up.
Attach a presentable recent photo of yourself.
Be confident and positive.
Remember to smile and initiate a handshake.
hmm.. give u some reference..
Job Interview Tips
Sample Interview questions
i dun really prepare also. But at least know a bit of wat the company is doing, the industry it's in lor.Originally posted by pipipopo:i am different from your style. i dun prepare for Q and A session. its either i know the answers and say it out loud with confidence since it should be something i did with my past working experience and its etched in my heart as part of me that i will never forget.
otherwise its either i giv BS answers or say i am not sure and giv alternate suggestions.
however what i believe very important for me during an interview is the chance to see my working area. i dun know mayb i have been working for a very structured and neat company which has restructured since then. many said that its due to the luxury employees had and the hefty sum of land costs but i believe its the strinkage of demands for some of our product range. this company i used to work for is structured to the extend that when i sitdown to tackle issues in my areas of work, i goes straight to the problem solving part since all information are accessible right from my computer and a powerful connected network with information on the fly and at our finger tips....i see while employees with other companies are struggling to extract information whena problem surfaces. as such i can do more with my ex-company and learn more at the same time.
wah, u currently doing wad?Originally posted by browniebaobao:I bullSh|t all the way also get the job.
go prepare urself for the interview..
prepare the answers for the questions that they will ask you..
I was stunned when an employer asked me all the questions that I could think of.. but I tot it was an agency so I din prepare at all.. screwed it up.
Be presentable.
Bring certified true copies and photocopied copies of ur certificates etc, better if u can put the photocopied ones in a file or bind up.
Attach a presentable recent photo of yourself.
Be confident and positive.
Remember to smile and initiate a handshake.
hmm.. give u some reference..
Job Interview Tips
Sample Interview questions
CB, say the same thing as me.Originally posted by ditzy:Wah, if even the saf rejects you, something is seriously wrong.![]()
im juz a small worker la..Originally posted by Cool-gal:wah, u currently doing wad?
i always stammer when im in a interview, scary..
so most of my job got thru frenz..
im in sales line, so actually quite easy to get it thru.