Originally posted by browniebaobao:
results is not everything hor.
my fren went for interview and the interviewers gave her a tough question.
she was asked to try to sell a product to them, in mandarin.
My fren's chinese is not that good but she's very out spoken.
The interviewers were very impressed.
She got it, she's now in Shanghai liao.
yah lor academic results are not everything. Depending on the job nature, jobscope and environment, some employers actually prefer to employ someone with lower paper qualifications but much more working experiences, better character and attitute but higher pay, and they rather not employ someone who is a fresh graduate and worse with a lousy attitude.
nowdays interviews are not easy. As prospect employers have already seen your Resume, so interviews are actually used to test your character, the way you talk and present, your customer service level, your creativity, whether u can handle difficult customers, whether u r quali for the job or not and many other etc. This esp refers to the retail industry (whether high end or Fast moving environment). Some even ask you to go back and do a round of their stores tour and feedback on improvements that can be done and etc. Remember once I went for interview for promotion, there's 3 parts. One part is written exams. And I'm actually quite surprise to see irrelevant Pri 5 or 6 maths challenging questions being asked on the paper. The final part is being interviewed by a group of 4 people who is in the higher management.