What defects? Show picture leh...Originally posted by Chiobu_86:Hi i got a prob that has been bordering me..
Since young i had little friends, even now when i m in NS its still the same. I m not sure wads wrong with me. Is it my physical appearance or my defects?
Though i m quiet . I do try to talk and make a conversation with ppl to try to socialise/make friends but the prob is everytime i do that ppl r not interested or just ignore me. This is bothering me n sometimes i get into depression. The worse thing is i m in army now n of course requires lots of teamwork, groupwork, pairing of buddies n everytime i have diffculties finding a buddy/team to work with since they have their own cliques. N having friends is especially important for me cause i m a slow learner and i need assisatance at times
I dont know wads wrong with me? anyone has any suggestions?![]()
y use chio bu this nicK/ haha omgOriginally posted by Chiobu_86:Hi i got a prob that has been bordering me..
Since young i had little friends, even now when i m in NS its still the same. I m not sure wads wrong with me. Is it my physical appearance or my defects?
Though i m quiet . I do try to talk and make a conversation with ppl to try to socialise/make friends but the prob is everytime i do that ppl r not interested or just ignore me. This is bothering me n sometimes i get into depression. The worse thing is i m in army now n of course requires lots of teamwork, groupwork, pairing of buddies n everytime i have diffculties finding a buddy/team to work with since they have their own cliques. N having friends is especially important for me cause i m a slow learner and i need assisatance at times
Confidence is the keyOriginally posted by Chiobu_86:Hi i got a prob that has been bordering me..
Lastly, are you a sociable person?Originally posted by Lorry`:Hi ChioBu, you mentioned that you did try to start a conversation with people around you but they're either not interested or ignore you.
It's good to know that you try to converse people.
Conversation can be of many kinds -
Lame jokes/Crap, People (talk bout which ChioBu/Yandao you meet on the street eg.), Tv/Movies, Games, Life, Hangout/Fun places, Food, Music, Politics and many more.
Reasons they ignored you can be:
- different interests/views
For example, if one is the type who likes to have fun and play alot, and you talk to him bout books, literature, he will not be interested right ?
If he knows nothin bout books, he will either keep quiet since he knows nothin bout it, or maybe he will not talk to you anymore, since he thinks you're borin.
- they think they have enough friends
What hobbies do you have ?
Lets say you like gamin, maybe you can try finding out which of your mates have this hobby so from there you can make friends with him ?
In my opinion, You dont have to change your physical appearance or somethin (as in plastic surgery) Just have basic hygeine will do (shave, clean your face, eg)
If one judges you by your apperance in order to befriend with you, then that person is not worth to befriend with.
Also, when you interact with people, be confident (tone - loud/soft. just sound confident, dont have to shout at the person you're talkin to) Smile when you talk to them, maybe like this ---->>>>
Humor - A good tactic to make friends.
Just some suggestions, hope it helps
Cheers
Dun rush & it'll come naturally......I had some difficulties in the army too at the beginning but it turn out beautifully once they feel you're with them. Bonding takes time & ur trying.Originally posted by Chiobu_86:Hi i got a prob that has been bordering me..
yes, why ?Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Lastly, are you a sociable person?