if my girlfriend was dying of a terminal illness, i would stand by her and spend every second that i have with her.Originally posted by Dr Who:
What if your girlfriend/boyfriend has a terminal illness?
Will you stand by her 'for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health'? (quote from church marriage vows)
Will you stand by her?
Soundtrack from the tragic movie "My girl and I" where schoolboy falls in love with classmate, then finds out she has an incurable disease.............
must see for incurable romantics......
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1_yFFu2s8o
You mean Heartbreak Hotel etc.?Originally posted by M©+square:Actually i meant Heartbrake Hotel.![]()
CAN... PAY for 'advertising fee' 1st...Originally posted by kopiosatu:can promote thailand.inc too?![]()
I've come to terms that this drama isn't special, but full of depth. The scripts were very meaningful.Originally posted by rainee:actually i dun really like crying out love, at the center of the world...only like the beginning scene nia...the rest of the movie not dat special leh...![]()
i believe most will stay with the gf till the end of her life lah, since it's talking about incurable diease. Like another guy had said in this thread, it's probably a much harder decision if the gf is paralyze, bed-ridden or disfigured instead.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:all those noble ones...
i feel skeptical...![]()
If I am not wrong, I think there's a forumnite who losed a loved one in a similar way.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:all those noble ones...
i feel skeptical...![]()
I was also.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:all those noble ones...
i feel skeptical...![]()
Yes, this is a Korean adaptation of the Japanese film.Originally posted by M©+square:This is similiar to Crying Out Love, In the Center of The World (japanese)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3L8mFhciALk
how did the guy's parents react?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I was also.
Until I actually encounter couples with same problem and learn how they actually was practical about it.
Example. A Lady was diagnosed with Lupus. A genetic diesease that means that the white blood cells dont recognise what is bad cells and attacks its own body organs. Do a search on goggle and you will know more about it.
And due to its manisfestation, the lady do not wish to have children to pass on the diesease.
And she is often unwell, from crippling migranes to lethagy as well as the need to avoid sunlight and stress.
Yet, the couple are still married. And the man making an effort to do activities with his wife. The wife recipocrated by also indulging in activities that the hubby likes.
Parents knows about it. And graciously accepted it. It was afterall, their son's choice.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:how did the guy's parents react?
the couple won't be able to have children...which will definately disappoint the parents...
Sure or not?Originally posted by the Bear:frankly, if a girlfriend for me would be equal to someone i love....
which means making sure her last days are happy...
but then, even if she wasn't, i'd try to make my girlfriend happy all the time
that's me...