lets just say that the sales aren't coming in as normal.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:How's the finance of the company?
In POA, one of the ways to increase sale volume is by advertising.Originally posted by Marmalade Boy:lets just say that the sales aren't coming in as normal.
its getting from bad to worst.
Originally posted by Marmalade Boy:I used to work for a company that is very displeasing and ruthless.
or should i say just say that the management staff really was terrible.
a lot of people who used to work for this company should know what i am talking about.
i won't say the name of this company out due to confidentiality.
here is my problem.
this company owes me my salary of $300++.
due to my position is this company was a managerial position.
MOM states that due to the position i held and the basic salary i was offered, i am not cover under the employment act.
if i want to get my salary, i would have to hire my own lawyer to fight the case.
but who in the right mind would hire a lawyer for $2000++, just to fight a case that is worth $300++.
i am very pissed off with the company.
Can any of you provide a solution for this?
is it even possible?Originally posted by Devil1976:Wonder if this can come under small claims tribunals act?
but sales isn't my problem.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:In POA, one of the ways to increase sale volume is by advertising.
Advertising --> More Sale --> More Revenue --> Problem Solved!![]()
what is ST?Originally posted by Rock^Star:write to ST and highlight this stupidity in the labour law. mention the co.'s name in the process and u will get lots of help.
ST - Straits TimesOriginally posted by Marmalade Boy:what is ST?
well... if "ST" can really help, i wouldn't mind trying.
i have already left the company and they actually held on to my salary for over 1/1/2 months.Originally posted by the_fallen:hmm, the idea that i have on how to get back to this company is
gather a lot of colleagues, that wants to leave the company together, get them to sign on an agreement of mass 'retrenchment' firing the company and use it as a discussion tool to help you get back your pay, at the same time, help your colleagues increase their current pay and improve overall working conditions.
use it as a bargaining tool with the top management.
they can't risk having 1 whole department of colleagues leave suddenly one.
i've got a gf who experienced that. she insisted on her salary payment and just waited there, refusing to leave until they paid her.Originally posted by Marmalade Boy:i have already left the company and they actually held on to my salary for over 1/1/2 months.
those that wanted to leave has already left.
any other solutions?
this company isn't small.Originally posted by ladie:i've got a gf who experienced that. she insisted on her salary payment and just waited there, refusing to leave until they paid her.
In the end? She got back her salary.
That is the reason why i never work for small companies.
There's a form for application I think? Not sure, have not tried it myself...? Not even sure if it's applicable on your case...?Originally posted by Marmalade Boy:is it even possible?
if it is, how do you go about getting it done?
dun noe leh, say leh.. curious sia.Originally posted by Marmalade Boy:this company isn't small.
it is actually a mnc company.
or should i say franchise.
i hope that nobody would work for this company in the future.
if not, they would seriously be in big trouble.
this company has 40 stores all over singapore.
the material they use is even lesser than those from competitors.
but they sell it cheap so people would buy.
the quality really sucks.
it is famous among aunties and uncles who wanna buy cheap stuff.
wonder if anybody can guess what company this is.
hahaha.
hmm~ 7-11 is definitely strike out.Originally posted by Marmalade Boy:this company isn't small.
it is actually a mnc company.
or should i say franchise.
i hope that nobody would work for this company in the future.
if not, they would seriously be in big trouble.
this company has 40 stores all over singapore.
the material they use is even lesser than those from competitors.
but they sell it cheap so people would buy.
the quality really sucks.
it is famous among aunties and uncles who wanna buy cheap stuff.
wonder if anybody can guess what company this is.
hahaha.
osim?Originally posted by Marmalade Boy:this company has lots of smelly feet...