This one you have to decide for yourself. Remember this though: Choose wisely. It has an effect on your life in da immediate future.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I knew I can study both, but now the most important thing is to choose which one I like to put at the top of the selection list.
Business. If you want science go to a JC then Uni.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Which course should I choose for my poly? I like Science and Business. Now I have trouble chosing which one. I like both. How?
I Love Science since young, it's my passion and dream to become a scientist.
I also interested in business area.
I have a tough decision now, Sci or Biz? Give some comment please..![]()
Well, I actually wanted to go into Biz school, But people told me you can just go ahead to get a ACSM cert instead then get a IT diploma from a local polyOriginally posted by SpecOps87:Well...coming from a business student, I will tell you this, 5yrs from now if I start work, I can only do business related stuff due to my business background. But if you take science, you can still pick up business you see. Business is something which can easily be picked up unlike Engineering,IT,Design,Sciences etc.
It's not that complicated. You just learn both business and IT.Originally posted by Agenda:Well, I actually wanted to go into Biz school, But people told me you can just go ahead to get a ACSM cert instead then get a IT diploma from a local poly
The thing is, There is the option of Business IT. I heard its very complicated but anything that doesn't require more than EMaths is fine
But ultimately, I'm down with IT and Business. I feel that I have some business sense as in I never wanna do anything that involve loss of cash
I have some basic knowledge of IT but thats about it
So can anyone break down Business, IT as well as BIT for me? Thanks
I would say choose Science. One reason is because you can learn business any time, and you can take it as an elective.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Which course should I choose for my poly? I like Science and Business. Now I have trouble chosing which one. I like both. How?
I Love Science since young, it's my passion and dream to become a scientist.
I also interested in business area.
I have a tough decision now, Sci or Biz? Give some comment please..![]()
Hmm~ Same thinking here.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I would say choose Science. One reason is because you can learn business any time, and you can take it as an elective.
2005 ?Originally posted by missqi:Please, during the hols...
Read up on Econs and Statistics and try to learn abit of MS Excel.
If you can tahan; go ahead and do Biz.![]()
I warn you ah; coming from someone who dropped out of a banking course where competition was fierce in her year to go poly.....
Business is.....
Originally posted by exustar:2005 ?
u suck la.Originally posted by missqi:Please, during the hols...
Read up on Econs and Statistics and try to learn abit of MS Excel.
If you can tahan; go ahead and do Biz.![]()
I warn you ah; coming from someone who dropped out of a banking course where competition was fierce in her year to go poly.....
Business is.....
at business, yes.Originally posted by stellazio:u suck la.![]()
nope. u dun suck at business. just that particular module.Originally posted by missqi:at business, yes.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:nope. u dun suck at business. just that particular module.![]()
i hate my marketing tutorial teahcer. and the module too much theory.Originally posted by missqi:
I suck at ALL business modules except marketing.![]()
But tt module can skip lecture one...Originally posted by stellazio:i hate my marketing tutorial teahcer. and the module too much theory.![]()
I pity your friend.Originally posted by Xtrider:yea science lor...u can pick up business anytime even with those part time courses...but then if u wan career in science its not advisable to stop at diploma...if not u will be owned by the PhD ppl and do experiments all ur life...my fren told me this and his suffering now...
Ok~ Science.Originally posted by -[0]-:Business imo is a form of general knowledge. Although you may take up business now, it may not be flexibly applicable elsewhere compared to science.
Why don't you take up Science first then move on from there. Get a diploma, then aim for a degree and then do your masters after the honour years.
As for business, you can get the knowledge just by reading up or from other people who will help you up with it.
All the best!![]()