No...Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Your friends or you are leading an average lifestyle. If they go out, all got own cars or take taxis, wear 100 plus clothes, eat also at high-class restaurant, then I salute them. Btw, are you a Malay?
Originally posted by mayday80:come on... you got to buy your own clothes...
boys don't let their mom buy clothes for them.
i dun tink I will wear non branded stuff also. I dun tink I spent more than them on clothes also.u say u dun spend more than them who buy cheap clothes then u say u wont wear non-branded stuff?
You and your smoking, drinking and consumerism.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:I dun understand your concept of average lifestyle. Maybe you are still too young. Like your friends, buying clothes from shop downstairs or wear $10 watch, I considered average. If they are more than average, they should buy clothes from shops at Orchard Road and pay by Master or Visa and also, I use my expensive A1200 to check the time.![]()
wats wrong with mom buy clothes. i 20 something liao sometimes my mom still buy for me if she sees soemthing she thinks ill like. i wear "market clothes" also meh, those cheap $10, or even lesser also have. except for my watch it costs a fair bit more because i think $10 (now even got 3 for $10) really dont last and its not worth it. for watches i would rather pay more to get one that tells an accurate time.Originally posted by TYING:you live in the moutains? How come need your mother buy clothes for you??
This is not an average lifestyle. Your friends are the ones living the average lifestyle. So what if its a 10 bucks watch? Have you stop to think that one $100 watch can buy u 10 $10 watch. You can change everyday and ppl will think that you are very fashionable! Afterall, ppl carry hp nowadays, wearing watch is just an accessory, so why not get something where you can mix and match!![]()
omgOriginally posted by Cenarious:my mother buys all my clothes for me
my mom sometimes help me buy oso mah. wus wrong with dat?Originally posted by TYING:you live in the moutains? How come need your mother buy clothes for you??
This is not an average lifestyle. Your friends are the ones living the average lifestyle. So what if its a 10 bucks watch? Have you stop to think that one $100 watch can buy u 10 $10 watch. You can change everyday and ppl will think that you are very fashionable! Afterall, ppl carry hp nowadays, wearing watch is just an accessory, so why not get something where you can mix and match!![]()
From ur nick... I older than u 1 year... And ya... I beri beri lazy and no interest to buy clothes...Originally posted by Chris1988:well assuming that you are still young - oldest you could get is perhaps sec 2, getting your mum to buy clothes for you is still alright perhaps you just don't really have the interest in shopping for your own clothes.
but in time to come i bet you my future sons that you will start buying your own clothes. its just when. you will come to a time where you go shopping with your friends and realise, HEY! this shirt very nice! and you just grab and try the shirt on before purchasing it. especially when you're already brand concious now
but than again please don't "kua suay" those cheapo items on the streets. some of them actually do look good if you have a sense of fashion.
+1 (X10)Originally posted by mayday80:come on... you got to buy your own clothes...
boys don't let their mom buy clothes for them.
u very strawberry leh..Originally posted by Ayukat:From ur nick... I older than u 1 year... And ya... I beri beri lazy and no interest to buy clothes...![]()
Originally posted by the_fallen:u very strawberry leh..
so soft one ar
lazy can earn you a living meh?
how lazy do you wanna be?depend on parents for your whole life, don't work?
lazy can only lead to one thing - poverty.
you wanna be poor and hunger??![]()
oh come on, lazy to buy clothes doesnt mean he'll be lazy for everything else right? or do you mean to say buying clothes can earn you a living?Originally posted by the_fallen:u very strawberry leh..
so soft one ar
lazy can earn you a living meh?
how lazy do you wanna be?depend on parents for your whole life, don't work?
lazy can only lead to one thing - poverty.
you wanna be poor and hunger??![]()
Why is this in Aunt Agony?Originally posted by Ayukat:Ok, sometimes I go out with my friends to shopping. But most of friend, they can shop anywhere and everywhere. They really don't care about brand and stuff they just buy what they like. They can even shop at their house downstairs those clothes shop. And they can even bear to wear $10 watches also bought from their house downstairs.
While I, although I usually, come to think it, never bought any clothes for myself before. Usually my mother buy for me, but she usally buy branded 1... Not those VERY branded lah, I suppose those are just normal brands, bossini, giodarno, adidas, OP, converse those kind lah... not those expensive, expensive type. And I dun tink I will wear non branded stuff also. I dun tink I spent more than them on clothes also... coz I seldom buy new clothes de.
Am I leading an average lifestyle or are my friends just more causal?
wouldn't it be better if you followed your mum to buy your clothes instead?Originally posted by huiz:having your mom buy clothes for you is good.
you can save up your own money.![]()
Yeah right. Like me, I select clothes that I want then ask my parents to pay money. But I usually call my mom to pay cause my dad makes lots of noise if my clothes are ex.Originally posted by huiz:having your mom buy clothes for you is good.
you can save up your own money.![]()