Actually, quite easy lor. But it's like a box of chocolate, you won't know what you get. Heehee....Originally posted by eagle:gf so easy to get one meh?
Sigh... go join a gym, a cooking class, go to art museums, join SDU, chat on IRC, go on their outings. If it's me, i'll join a dance class or yoga class, or perhaps a foreign language class and meet people.Originally posted by asgoodasitgets:I am a foreigner working in S'pore, I am only been in S'pore for less than half a year. My circle of friends is always small and it seems quite difficult to meet more girls, don't even mention gf. Any good advice people?
This are the best ideas I have got so far. Thanx a lot, man.Originally posted by Klactovak:Sigh... go join a gym, a cooking class, go to art museums, join SDU, chat on IRC, go on their outings. If it's me, i'll join a dance class or yoga class, or perhaps a foreign language class and meet people.
If it suits you then go to some pubs. Not really recommended.
Other than that, be on your best behaviour. Not wimpy but stylish like James Bond, Sean Connery, etc. Don't be too desperate looking and open your mouth, to ask for handphone nos. Good luck!
just drop ure standards and close ure eyes...=)Originally posted by eagle:gf so easy to get one meh?
Maybe it is juz I dun care much... yetOriginally posted by sakaratulz:just drop ure standards and close ure eyes...=)
I agree.Originally posted by monkey_air:Girls will come when you least expect them to.
Sure or not?Originally posted by sure_or_not?:DESPERADO!!!!
Ya lor, not easy to have a gf lah. Majority of gals nowadays hav high expectations. Imagine our Ruthie here, her expectations are quite high, 5 yrs her senior, more capable than her, etc. I'm still trying to satisfy her criteria, don't dare to make any movements first, hahaha...Originally posted by sakaratulz:just drop ure standards and close ure eyes...=)
Yah lor, i looking for a life-time companion, friend, wife and lover. can die, think i'll die a hermit or monk. hahahahahaOriginally posted by Ruth|E:gf beri easy to get.. Wife hard lah! theres a diff ....
i... i wan somebody share.. share the rest of my life... share the innermost thoughts.......
Easier said than done.Originally posted by Sweet_vengeance:Be debonair.Sizzle with charm.Girls will flock to be your gf.
i believe if there's no substance but only form. the girls will find out one day and avoid you like a plague. don't think sg girls are that dumb at all, not to see through the surface...Originally posted by Sweet_vengeance:Be debonair.Sizzle with charm.Girls will flock to be your gf.
hahaha... was having same thoughts about this. otherwise there'll be lots of unwanted people around... wonder where my other half is right this moment. :~Originally posted by sakaratulz:i believe that each one of us are made in pairs.....the other half is somewhere out there.just have patience
very true, i think these growing up people got lots of sense. so work on maintaining a relationship unless you just want to fool around... :pOriginally posted by eagle:I wondering too...
I heard this from growing up. It is easy to find someone who is compatible wif u, the problem lies in maintaining the relationship, not starting it.
Well, u haf to be in a relationship in the first place.Originally posted by Klactovak:very true, i think these growing up people got lots of sense. so work on maintaining a relationship unless you just want to fool around... :p
eh? what are you doing? go find one. quick quickOriginally posted by eagle:Well, u haf to be in a relationship in the first place.