........ i feel there are some unsettle issues between ur dad and ur neighbour. i feel that you should try to talk to ur dad, advice him not to do such stuff. properly, ur neighbour too have to give in some way.. not behave like thisOriginally posted by Y_Shun:zzzzz
why i hav this kind of father???
i dun understand why my father has to purposely spike my neighbour by banging the door loudly, talking nonsense at the corridor becuz my neighbour owns a dog, and purposely show off the things that my family have.![]()
this thing actually lasted for a few years, and seriously, i think its very childish for both my neighbour n my dad. whats there to fight?!?!?! now my neighbour slams the door when my family walk pass their door and purposely oso talk loudly outside their door to disturb my family.
both of them add up are over 100 years old still so freaking immature.
seriously, i rly wanted to shift out of my hse when i have the ability to.
Originally posted by [email protected]:........ i feel there are some unsettle issues between ur dad and ur neighbour. i feel that you should try to talk to ur dad, advice him not to do such stuff. properly, ur neighbour too have to give in some way.. not behave like this
Okie.Originally posted by Y_Shun:zzzzz
i dun understand why my father has to purposely spike my neighbour by banging the door loudly, talking nonsense at the corridor becuz my neighbour owns a dog, and purposely show off the things that my family have.![]()
this thing actually lasted for a few years, and seriously, i think its very childish for both my neighbour n my dad. whats there to fight?!?!?! now my neighbour slams the door when my family walk pass their door and purposely oso talk loudly outside their door to disturb my family.
only uneducated or little educated dad when do thaat out of their ego.Originally posted by Y_Shun:zzzzz
I'd rather not called mine.Originally posted by alexkusu:Some people dont have the chance to call someone dad or father.
i guess it shld be. he is in his fifities liaoz.Originally posted by mamamamama:male ego.
i am making a guess that your father is in his forties/fifties.
they would usually be too stubborn to listen to others de.
as long as your neighbour does your family no harm, just bear with it ba.
Start compiling a short story out of each and every incident and your philosophical views on it.Originally posted by Y_Shun:zzzzz
uhm...none of that i guess..?Originally posted by Where Is God:Is your dad unemployed? insecure? worthless? no achievements in life?
If so, then yea, i can understand y.
wah lau...ure one more drama sia...its xiao wu jian da wu wor...Originally posted by MS:Hi TS, look at the bright side. There're many more worse fathers in the world.
When I was very young, my dad bashes up my mother as and when he likes. As far as I can remember during my primary school days, he likes to grab my hair and bang my head towards the lift wall and the walls in my home. While in sec sch he used the boken which I used for my sports to attack me obviously aiming at my head. Luckily I blocked with my arm with several severe bruises on it. On many occasions, he threatened to kill me by grabbing a knife from the drawer everytime I do not do anything according to his demands. Being young, I was just simply immature and didn't have the rational to think will he really kill me. I just ran away out of the house as quickly as I could and not get home until my mother is home. He only stopped after the very first time I fought back by kicking him and he fell down. That was slightly more than 10 years ao when I just entered poly.
After ending his physical violence on me, he'd turn to use verbal abuse and he particularly enjoy cursing at me that I will hang myself to death in my NS days because I will not stand the life inside. Anyway I signed on and ORD in one piece 2 years back.
What's most saddening was that instead of attacking me a grown adult, he continued to pick on my weak mother. He even used my motorcycle helmet to attack my mother by throwing it at her with great force.
The irony, when I called the cops, he acted pitiful and said he will never hurt his family and he loves his children and wife. When I moved out of the house after my marriage, my mother applied for PPO. After 1 year, ironically, my father filed for divorce. He thought he's going to get 50% of the house with a divorce, definately a good deal since he paid only a couple of thousands out of the 60 over thousands of the house. Even in the courtroom, he lied to the judge on and on and on endlessly on many issues. His trademark behavior: only pick on the weak, play victim & lying.
Initially my mother do not want to 'bully' him and wanted to give him 25% for the house. But at the end of the legal battle, the judge gave my mum 80% and the remaining 20% to my father.
I have not seen my father since 2003 SARS period shortly after I got married when I moved out. I don't know how he looked and forgot how he sounds now. My sister has also went to Australia to get her degree and my mother having the whole house to her while waiting for the documentations to settle sell the house this Sept is living a new life. I still meet up my mother and email my sister. Despite my many attempts to convince my mother to move into my house which I prepared a room for her ever since I moved in, she refused. She has never experienced such life to live without fear that the man next door will ever bash her up again. And she want to relive the life she was deprived of for decades.
But I know there are worse fathers in the world & the only reason why I stay away from my father is that he is the sort who'd resort to any lies to get his ways. I am not surprised that he pretend to fall down and accuse someone of assaulting him to get something out of it. Definately a very dangerous person to associate with.