got pple hear or not? he threatened to beat you up i think can go find lawyer leOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hello everyone! I got this problem with my friends.Ok here it goes.......
Everytime when its recess time, my friends would ask me to help them buy food and drinks for them, daily without fail. When i replied " erh i want to eat first can?", they say "Very fast one! Buy liao straight away come up ! Very fast! Buy liao then eat larhs! Very fast one!" Then if i never buy for them, some of them would get angry or upset with me.
So as to preserve my friendship with them, i would sometimes "sacrifice" my eating and buy a small lunch, just a burger instead, since eating a burger can be done in class and is faster, compared with a plate of rice. But i will suffer from hunger pangs later on during the afternoon.This doesn't happen anymore during this year, the event happened last year.
Then today came this, my this particular friend wanted me to buy a drink for him. I told him "dont want larh, bell ring liao, and teacher's coming"........he said "Nvm larhs. Very fast derz! Just go down buy for me pls! Dont care about the teacher!" actually he didn't ask at a friendly tone. He used the tone that people used when talking to their maid. I kinda felt like being used, so i refused to buy for him.... Because of that, he got angry with me and said " CCB larh! Knn! I go buy myself larh CB! Later i come back class i beat u! Knn! " Then he gave me a stern look. I was asked myself this, "Am i wrong to do this? Am i wrong not to help my friend buy things?"
Guys, am i wrong ??![]()
Friendship is usually give and take.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hello everyone! I got this problem with my friends.Ok here it goes.......
Everytime when its recess time, my friends would ask me to help them buy food and drinks for them, daily without fail. When i replied " erh i want to eat first can?", they say "Very fast one! Buy liao straight away come up ! Very fast! Buy liao then eat larhs! Very fast one!" Then if i never buy for them, some of them would get angry or upset with me.
So as to preserve my friendship with them, i would sometimes "sacrifice" my eating and buy a small lunch, just a burger instead, since eating a burger can be done in class and is faster, compared with a plate of rice. But i will suffer from hunger pangs later on during the afternoon.This doesn't happen anymore during this year, the event happened last year.
Then today came this, my this particular friend wanted me to buy a drink for him. I told him "dont want larh, bell ring liao, and teacher's coming"........he said "Nvm larhs. Very fast derz! Just go down buy for me pls! Dont care about the teacher!" actually he didn't ask at a friendly tone. He used the tone that people used when talking to their maid. I kinda felt like being used, so i refused to buy for him.... Because of that, he got angry with me and said " CCB larh! Knn! I go buy myself larh CB! Later i come back class i beat u! Knn! " Then he gave me a stern look. I was asked myself this, "Am i wrong to do this? Am i wrong not to help my friend buy things?"
Guys, am i wrong ??![]()
Ya that's what i feel, as for the .........."Everytime when its recess time, my friends would ask me to help them buy food and drinks for them, daily without fail. When i replied " erh i want to eat first can?", they say "Very fast one! Buy liao straight away come up ! Very fast! Buy liao then eat larhs! Very fast one!" Then if i never buy for them, some of them would get angry or upset with me.Originally posted by fymk:Friendship is usually give and take.
I see you giving and them taking. They are not your friends. They are just using you for their benefit. Learn to stand firm on how you feel or else you will be a pushover when you enter the real world.
maybe you should ask them to get things for you also and see how?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Ya that's what i feel, as for the .........."Everytime when its recess time, my friends would ask me to help them buy food and drinks for them, daily without fail. When i replied " erh i want to eat first can?", they say "Very fast one! Buy liao straight away come up ! Very fast! Buy liao then eat larhs! Very fast one!" Then if i never buy for them, some of them would get angry or upset with me.
So as to preserve my friendship with them, i would sometimes "sacrifice" my eating and buy a small lunch, just a burger instead, since eating a burger can be done in class and is faster, compared with a plate of rice. But i will suffer from hunger pangs later on during the afternoon. Mad This doesn't happen anymore during this year, the event happened last year.""...........this batch of friends are TRUE friends...... they always play with me, make fun of me in a fun way, talk jokes, ask me go outing, go watch movies etc...... they are nice people.....although they asked me buy things for them....they are still good people....
As for the another friend, i suddenly felt that i got pride and ignored him. His just using me and i refused to buy for him.![]()
Sometimes he will help me, sometimes dont. When i ask him wait for me to eat finish, he never listen and just walk off, he even asked me to help him place his plate back.Originally posted by dokono:maybe you should ask them to get things for you also and see how?
doko
you can do the same to him also.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Sometimes he will help me, sometimes dont. When i ask him wait for me to eat finish, he never listen and just walk off, he even asked me to help him place his plate back.![]()
Sometimes i feel that, sometimes dont. I feel that friends comes before anything else.Dunno why.Originally posted by Agenda:Get better friends. They are treating you like a dog.![]()
SIAO ARH! Eh FYI, i didn't tell you this. For that "him" can do this method. But for that group of friends, buay sai! They are pai kias! Altho they are PKs, they treat me very well now. They never act PK at all, only joking with me and playing also. Sometimes they ask me help them i dont mind, because they ask politely. As for "him", he didn't even ask politely and expects me to help him. He didn't even care if i would get caught by teachers for bringing sweet drinks into the class.Originally posted by 2cansam:u want to be a good friend-dont lick other ppl 's boots. IF other people ask u to continue doing their small minor chores,ignore them ( but not in a direct way,look away and smile ).
they will say :"walau eh,pls la".but continue looking away and smile as if u nvr hear em .
of cos,they will continue to plead with u.......
they will then say :"ok lor,fine call yourself a friend " . they go buy the drinks themselves and return their plates ,etc.
then u shoot back :"wat the heck!? u call me a friend,u should be calling yourself a lazy a$$ who asks someone else to do your stupid stuff".( make sure your face is like your Discipline master scolding a student)
at the end of the day,your so called friends will surely change their attitude towards u.Cos this is wat happened to me during secondary sch.
YES!!!! I have a soft charactor. All because of my mum! My mum cries easily.Originally posted by mamamamama:poor thing..
must be your character too soft le la..
next time, be wise in your choice of friends
Don't bother yourself too much with the people who doesn't deserves your attention..Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Sometimes i feel that, sometimes dont. I feel that friends comes before anything else.Dunno why.Friends, girls(GFs larh!) and family are very important to me, i cant lose them! But "him" i dont think he's my friend. He's very rude. And not honest. But he can be friendly at times. He's also very super petty, last time when he play play beat my back VERY HARD, and i scolded him because of that. I know he's only playing, but i dont like that and reprimanded him. Instead of feeling bad or guilty, he got angry and scolded back at me, well knowingly its his' own fault.
HE STILL GOT THE GUTS TO SCOLD ME!
Regarding his dishonesty, he once said "wah if got people money mistakenly change more, i will surely keep" and " why u so stupid, people give u extra money you should keep mah!" I think that's wrong, i will give back the extra money...
As for the other batch of friends, they are still quite my friend. Sometimes they make fun of me say " Eh help me go buy food! HAHA! No larh! Just kidding larh! You go eat bah! Today you on "off" leave!" they are very friendly also. I love them!
btw does girls prefer stupid but honest guys or cool but dishonest guys?
No, you're not. You're just making your stand...?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hello everyone! I got this problem with my friends.Ok here it goes.......
Guys, am i wrong ??![]()
I used to think like you too.Friendship,brotherhood before anything and above everything else.Tsk tsk tsk.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Sometimes i feel that, sometimes dont. I feel that friends comes before anything else.Dunno why.Friends, girls(GFs larh!) and family are very important to me, i cant lose them! But "him" i dont think he's my friend. He's very rude. And not honest. But he can be friendly at times. He's also very super petty, last time when he play play beat my back VERY HARD, and i scolded him because of that. I know he's only playing, but i dont like that and reprimanded him. Instead of feeling bad or guilty, he got angry and scolded back at me, well knowingly its his' own fault.
HE STILL GOT THE GUTS TO SCOLD ME!
Regarding his dishonesty, he once said "wah if got people money mistakenly change more, i will surely keep" and " why u so stupid, people give u extra money you should keep mah!" I think that's wrong, i will give back the extra money...
As for the other batch of friends, they are still quite my friend. Sometimes they make fun of me say " Eh help me go buy food! HAHA! No larh! Just kidding larh! You go eat bah! Today you on "off" leave!" they are very friendly also. I love them!
btw does girls prefer stupid but honest guys or cool but dishonest guys?