ah browniebaobao is so positive...Originally posted by browniebaobao:go to the respective polys and find out from them.
i have always been told that nyp loves to take in ite grads..
np welcomes ite students too.. ite grads always top the school lor.
even if ur grades cant make it, u can always appeal..
but 3.6 is already very good liao leh.. should be no prob ba..
GPA 3.6 very good liao.. Try applying lor. This few year, the demand for Nurse is very high. Some poly even open up to 600+ intake.Originally posted by yagami90:I am currently a nursing student in the NITEC course with only 6 more months to graduation and I just did a search on the various hospital website and found out that most hospital in SG now only take in Staff nurses(Poly grads), and my GPA now are only 3.6 plus...
What worries me most is that I heared from my class adviser that the 2 polys, nyp and np now don usually take in nurses from ITE as they felt that they can't really cope with their training programe especially in their biology module![]()
And I found our something extra from the MOH site, there have been enrolled nurses working in the trade from as long as 3 plus years and their application to the polys have been rejected even with recommendations letters from their hospitals, this is like they are trying to "henta kaki" those nurses and not letting them progress on their nursing careers as only after the rank of staff nurse can they only branch out to different specialization.
I am really worried about my current situation now, can anyone provide some from of advice.
Thks a lot for all the help/replies in advance![]()

Uh, ur gpa pts already 3.6 ar? Erm, u still studying at ite? If so, try harder. Get into poly needs to be at least 3.8. And regards on whether poly will accept u in, it's all up to whether on how much ppl is joining in.Originally posted by yagami90:The thing that worries me most is that if the employment outside for enrolled nurse is low and the polys don want to take in any student form ITE then this is like a LPPL situation where nurses who want to work cannot find work and canot even study to further improve their chances of being employed![]()
Hope I will get more info from the polys when it is near to the intake date
BTW here is the link to the MOH replies, have a look a it yourself
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/about/newsroom/mediaforums/details.do?id=31293441
** what does it mean by her NITEC results are acceptable.**
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/about/newsroom/mediaforums/details.do?id=42172418
** Latest reply from MOH** have a look
And lastly I really hope that the polys will not just give the places to foriegners and give us singaporeans a chance to upgrade ourself.