haha true...but i dun tink i will get any payrise, since i m already getting one of the highest salary here...Originally posted by :There are so many ways to view your problem and it's fine when viewed from 1 angle but lousy from another.......
I wouldn't bother with the concept of ffair/unfair. To be tasked with more work means recognition of one's capacity. While some will moan, I'll rejoice coz if I show that i can handle additional tasks well, it will show my competence. Over time, I should be looking towards an upward pay adjustment.......
At the ends of the day, whether I'm happy with the way I live my life is the only issue that matters........![]()
how to impose when they really dunno how to handle my course? later go in there and mess up the whole thing bcomes worse lehOriginally posted by Gackt247:I suggest u start imposing urself to ur colleagues n if opportunity allows, ur boss. Cant stay meek n get explioted forever rite.
yea...tinking of getting a job in Singapore oso...so planning to go into NIE for this year's intake...but means need to submit application by April...and can only go in July intake...so I can stay here until July if they are nice to me...but if not once i secure a position in April I will leave here...Originally posted by LazerLordz:If your skill is unique in the organisation, that's your leverage.
Maybe you should look for another place in your free time too..
Then complain n get them sack.. then ur boss will realise ur importance to the company.. more leverage rite? Okok.. i'm imagining things.Originally posted by rainee:how to impose when they really dunno how to handle my course? later go in there and mess up the whole thing bcomes worse leh![]()
Originally posted by Gackt247:Then complain n get them sack.. then ur boss will realise ur importance to the company.. more leverage rite? Okok.. i'm imagining things.![]()
I nv ask u threaten.. juz politely remind them.Originally posted by rainee:![]()
i dun like to use my "importance" and "unique skills" to threaten ppl de, unless they treat me really jialat![]()
Originally posted by Gackt247:I nv ask u threaten.. juz politely remind them.
Remember.. pls.. pls.. pls.. remind him P O L I T E L Y..Originally posted by rainee:![]()
later see how to tell my boss gua, if they ask me to take over the duties again during the convention...
I think this could be workable? I suppose you wanted to leave your parent's influence and be closer to your bf too at the same time?Originally posted by rainee:yea...tinking of getting a job in Singapore oso...so planning to go into NIE for this year's intake...but means need to submit application by April...and can only go in July intake...so I can stay here until July if they are nice to me...but if not once i secure a position in April I will leave here...![]()
Ah devil exposed ur true intentions?Originally posted by Devil1976:I think this could be workable? I suppose you wanted to leave your parent's influence and be closer to your bf too at the same time?![]()
of cos la, i m always polite with my boss and colleagues deOriginally posted by Gackt247:Remember.. pls.. pls.. pls.. remind him P O L I T E L Y..![]()
yupOriginally posted by Devil1976:I think this could be workable? I suppose you wanted to leave your parent's influence and be closer to your bf too at the same time?![]()
thanks yunnieOriginally posted by Yunhaier:/me pat pat
Cheers
he is not confirmed yet, so now he just had to say yes to everything lorOriginally posted by Chris1988:stress can be handled by anyone. a matter of time before one breaks down. anyway i'm on your side with regards to you finding yourself a new job or rather going for the july intake in NIE.
so.. how does the full-timer who faces the same shit as you feel?
At certain points of your life you'll just have to make your own decision and be firm about it... Especially if that decision might prove to be quite 'critical'?Originally posted by rainee:yupso it is like solving all problems wif just one decision
have to see if my parents let me go take up that job or not first tho...
Yes. Often it's excuses.Originally posted by rainee:okie they havent told me anything abt taking over extra classes yet...but when I asked abt how come all the part timer going for convention as well my boss said he cudnt let me go cos i have my classes for all 3 days, and also cos i havent worked in the company for long enuff.
the clerk who is going worked less time than me, she has only been there for 4 months![]()
yup...will try to be this time...Originally posted by Devil1976:At certain points of your life you'll just have to make your own decision and be firm about it... Especially if that decision might prove to be quite 'critical'?![]()