Originally posted by dokono:No that's not what I mean. But you don't have to say it everyday 24/7.
doko
I don't believe in mush ? haha. Doesn't look right on a man.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Still, I don't see what's wrong with saying it everyday as well... as long as I mean what I say.
Cheers
I like this statement but they do give a reason. Usually, it's an excuse to justify their actions, which are usually inconsistent with respect to their words.Originally posted by X-men:Women demands a reason for a man's action but never gives a reason for their actions.
Between 10-50?Originally posted by smudgey:hehehe just curious lor....
how about the range?
You took my possibility as an assumptions based on your own assumptions haha.Originally posted by Devil1976:There are so many possibilities... Your suggested one possibility which pretty much wasn't based on any concrete concept would have too easily been just an assumption...
For example, if I say dokono's an idiot! That is a possibility right? But would it have necessarily reflected the truth?![]()
Originally posted by dokono:I don't believe in mush ? haha. Doesn't look right on a man.
doko
Originally posted by Yunhaier:In the Aquarian Age, man should learn to get in touch with their inner self and learn to express their affection.
But ok fair enough... I accept your way of things.
Cheers
what's Aquarian Age?Originally posted by Yunhaier:In the Aquarian Age, man should learn to get in touch with their inner self and learn to express their affection.
But ok fair enough... I accept your way of things.
Cheers
*shrugs*Originally posted by dokono:what's Aquarian Age?
I don't mean don't express affection but can you imagine a man constantly saying those words? It's not manly. Sometimes too much can mean nothing. It can even be disgusting?
doko
True.Originally posted by M©+square:*shrugs*
When too much meaning nothing is something which the heart will dictate. When ones heart overflows with something, his heart mind and soul will be fill with that thought, and that thought will be articulated.
Be it hatred or happiness. It reflects outwardly.
Cheers
Originally posted by dokono:True.
How you feel inside will be shown outside.
doko
But then again, not every guy will do certain stuffs lah. Example: Do you hug your mum or kiss her? Tell her "I love you" and such? I do.Originally posted by dokono:True.
How you feel inside will be shown outside.
doko
I agree....Originally posted by Bontakun:But then again, not every guy will do certain stuffs lah. Example: Do you hug your mum or kiss her? Tell her "I love you" and such? I do.
Its just an expression and I know some of you may not get used to it. Frankly speaking, initially I don't get used to it too.But after I know how precious the life of my loved ones are and how should I cherish them, any mushy stuffs that I think is mushy... I still do it. My way of showing my love for them.
You have to know, for some guys. They use the term 'unmanly' to conceal the fact that they are scared or shy....Originally posted by smudgey:I agree....
somehow showing your feelings have become "unmanly" in many ppl's eyes....
that's sad though....
we never know when is our last day on earth,... and I want to know that at least I have shown my love and appreciation to those whom i love and loves me before I go.
Hence, i always give my mum hugs and kisses.... mummy's gal? maybe, but nothing to be ashame about!![]()
True.... such traits are also perceived as "unmanly"Originally posted by M©+square:You have to know, for some guys. They use the term 'unmanly' to conceal the fact that they are scared or shy....
Cheers
Why always talking about 'possibilities' in that context and your other posts then?Originally posted by dokono:You took my possibility as an assumptions based on your own assumptions haha.
A possibility is something that has a high chance of occuring. In your example, it's possible to what degree? When I mention it's a possibility, it's more sound?
Because it's based on reasonable grounds? Just because you might not agree with me doesn't mean it's not possible ? haha.
doko
I once used to end every phone conversation with "...love you" with my exOriginally posted by angrynor:i think i tell my gf "I love you" everyday too?
It just come naturally I believe. Be it a casual or serious remark, I do say it daily.
Dun think it mushy? It just one of my ways to show her that I do cherish her and love her.
sometimes i say it often too, thats becos i feel strongly for it often.Originally posted by YouDonKnowMe:I once used to end every phone conversation with "...love you" with my ex
so much so to the point that I almost said "love you" when i ended my conversation with customers!![]()
It can be nurtured. Expressing your love for your loved ones. Let it be a habit that flows naturally afterwards.
When I mention it's a possibility, it one based on logic. I mislead others? Where? Are you saying I mislead you? If so, where?Originally posted by Devil1976:Why always talking about 'possibilities' in that context and your other posts then?
You just MISLEAD others (especially TS) that it's a VERY VALID OUTCOME based on 'logic' when now you're telling us that it's a randomly generated possibility on your part
Are you trying to tell us that whatever (if not most) of what you've been suggesting are just 'random possibilities' (singled out) without much ground![]()
Is there a topic to discuss on "Manly" vs "unmanly"? Seriously, the guys need to double check these and cross reference with "stereotypical" and "new age sensitive".Originally posted by M©+square:You have to know, for some guys. They use the term 'unmanly' to conceal the fact that they are scared or shy....
Cheers
I think it's quite unlikely that you would be misleading me in this sense..? My concern is more on people who are actively listening to your 'advises'....Originally posted by dokono:When I mention it's a possibility, it one based on logic. I mislead others? Where? Are you saying I mislead you? If so, where?
For your second paragraph: no.
doko
I'm not giving you any example.. It's all over the places.. Ask around and people can tell you....Originally posted by dokono:When I mention it's a possibility, it one based on logic. I mislead others? Where? Are you saying I mislead you? If so, where?
For your second paragraph: no.
doko
Is this a possibility or assumption? Many of your statements are just 'possibilities'.... You never bother to state that they're so in the 1st place... You often just make an IRRESPONSIBLE STATEMENT and when you can't explain and hold up to it as a truth, you just EXCUSE YOURSELF saying that it's a POSSIBILITY...Originally posted by dokono:One more thing, most of the time girls do the ditching. This is what I notice. Their minds are known to be very fickle, especially when they are young. So, you are not the only victim. Others have fallen along the way. Don't be part of the statistic. Be strong and tough.
doko