Lol... Studyin law and medicine can still be poor?Originally posted by gerrykoh:Some will look at 'potential'- if poor but studying medicine or law most probably will have demand.
poor and capable dont go together.Originally posted by mystee:agree... a guy will also choose a gal with bigger bre-ast if he have a choice..
gal will not just plainly go for rich guy, is the whole package. if there is a rich guy, but capable, lazy n stupid. think most gal will just go for the one who is poor, but capable.
love if not just about love.. is about reality... never blindly fall into love...
i prefer guys that are self sufficient.Originally posted by lonestar86:definitely..
rich guys own cars..
transportation is never a prob..
poor guys have no personal transportation..
going out must take bus, mrt or cab..
no doubt that gals prefer guys who own cars..
eh.. some typo... i mean rich guy who is incapable, lazy & stupid.. poor guy who is capable & dilligent..Originally posted by dragg:poor and capable dont go together.![]()
So, uh, buying a car cures all that ails you?Originally posted by lonestar86:definitely..
rich guys own cars..
transportation is never a prob..
poor guys have no personal transportation..
going out must take bus, mrt or cab..
no doubt that gals prefer guys who own cars..
I donÂ’t think there is anything you can do to change her point of view.Originally posted by nightlord24:And now she said she believes in picking a financially stronger guy over a less financially fit guy even though last time she believes in true love.
does that means guys who were poor/borned in poor family are less attactive than rich/borned in rich family guys??? if this is not true how can i change my friend's point of view???
im borned in a poor family and is still a student after so many years, does that mean im the worst type of guys out there???![]()
Well, circumstances may be such that the capable person may not be rich at a given point in time, but the capable person will find a way out of it.Originally posted by mystee:btw.. y cant poor and capable go togther? maybe he is just a student? didnt born with a silver spoon?
Originally posted by curiousOrange:Well said - that's putting the horse before the carriage.
Strength must be cultivated.
It does not happen overnight.
The motive is not impress anybody.
A lion is not born to be the best fighter. He learns to fight well in order to survive.
An eagle can only dive properly after millions of attempts. He is a predator, he need this diving skill as this is the only way he can be efficient in his hunt.
The first step to obtaining that strength you want, is to eliminate any desire to impress. [b]There is nothing to prove to anybody.
Then throw yourself into situations where you need to be tested.
Think about it.
52k/year in your time???Originally posted by Gedanken:Well, circumstances may be such that the capable person may not be rich at a given point in time, but the capable person will find a way out of it.
Being a student isn't a huge challenge either. In my last few years at university, I was pulling an easy $52K a year even though I was officially limited to 20 hours of work per week. All it takes is a bit of audacity and imagination.
Is rich guy better than poor guy? Is this true???Welcome to Singapore!
how can one be capable but poor?Originally posted by mystee:eh.. some typo... i mean rich guy who is incapable, lazy & stupid.. poor guy who is capable & dilligent..
btw.. y cant poor and capable go togther? maybe he is just a student? didnt born with a silver spoon?
Originally posted by nightlord24:Gedanken what course you took during your uni years? and which uni??
Nope, no kidding - I swear on my late great beloved grandmother's grave.Originally posted by nomood:52k/year in your time???
u gotta be kidding me....
don't get married lor. won't die also.Originally posted by nightlord24:one of my female friend told me that she saw quite a few examples in her office.
eg. When a couple is working in the same office and is attached for many years but after they break up the girl immediately get attached to a more senior and financially stronger guy in the same office and gets marry in a few months or so.
And now she said she believes in picking a financially stronger guy over a less financially fit guy even though last time she believes in true love.
Is rich guy better than poor guy? Is this true???
ladies! does that means guys who were poor/borned in poor family are less attactive than rich/borned in rich family guys??? if this is not true how can i change my friend's point of view???
im borned in a poor family and is still a student after so many years, does that mean im the worst type of guys out there???![]()
can, possible.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Lol... Studyin law and medicine can still be poor?
Sekali they come out and work they become millionaire sia!![]()
oh cmon man..Originally posted by nightlord24:one of my female friend told me that she saw quite a few examples in her office.
eg. When a couple is working in the same office and is attached for many years but after they break up the girl immediately get attached to a more senior and financially stronger guy in the same office and gets marry in a few months or so.
And now she said she believes in picking a financially stronger guy over a less financially fit guy even though last time she believes in true love.
Is rich guy better than poor guy? Is this true???
ladies! does that means guys who were poor/borned in poor family are less attactive than rich/borned in rich family guys??? if this is not true how can i change my friend's point of view???
I agree with you. My current GF dont mind if im a broke sh.it. My sis also dont like rich guys, she said whether if he's rich or not, she got feelings for him its fine liao.Originally posted by Vindictiv3:actually i dun agree with this...
to this day i still love my ex very deeply..
he doesnt earn very very high pay.
just enough to live comfortably.
but i love him..
and to make u understand this clearer.
I was born very very poor till mum married sum1 richer.
half my life was spents sleeping on floors, eating preserved veggies and fish sauce.
the other half spent in comfort and luxury.
once uve lived in both worlds, u find money so much more mundane.you will actually find it useless..
even though my ex and i arent otgether anymore. i love him for him..
i didnt need his money, my family was so much richer..
his was from a poor family.
but i love him for the moments i spent beside him..
after the break up.
i had a guy..
who was so deeply in love wit me, who offered and tried to give me cars and pradas, condos..
even then i turned him down because i loved my ex.
i couldnt find myself lovin just for money.
so not all women are like that..
not every one chose money over love