x2. Dead_man_Inc, I advice you to retake your O Level in school.Originally posted by stellazio:Eh, u go ITE then retake O lvl for what? serves no purpose.
If you wana go ITE, then take up a course, not sure if the engineering there might be abit tough for you, cause there's quite a fair bit of maths involved.
I will still advise you to retake O lvl in sch.
steady pom bi biOriginally posted by Gigs:hey hey.. all are not lost my dear..
i did not score well for my "O"s too..
i went to ITE.. then from there, i proceed to Poly.. then work for few years when got i Dip.. and from there .. went SIM leh.. there are still hope ah.. Dont ever ever give up.. Good Luck
There's a will.. there's a way..steady lah
I wanna retake O Level and request to my principal for self-study. There's alot of teachers who will help me.Originally posted by 798:my advise to u is... NOT to retest olvl and i will encourage u to go to ite instead.
in ite, u pick new skills n gain more friendships which is thicken than water as many there suffer same fate as u. n ite no matter what is a cert which allow u to step into industry and it is recognise comparing to olvl or poly drop-out.
whereas it is a waste of time if u were to retest olvl over again, will it ever improve ur grade? moreover, u have to be thick-skin to face those teachers who taught u before. i encountered some repeaters in secondary, those teachers actually use them as models to lecture those not study hard will end up like them. studying the same thing is boring also n the improvement for retest is not very much different.
ur teachers say say only. i dun think they r happy or take extra time to teach full-time students in sch while giving u just one particular student attention. it's either u retain in sch or self-learn... but self-learn is risky in my opinion.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I wanna retake O Level and request to my principal for self-study. There's alot of teachers who will help me.
x2.. if you wanna retake just go back sch.. no need worry abt pride, ego and those thingsOriginally posted by 798:ur teachers say say only. i dun think they r happy or take extra time to teach full-time students in sch while giving u just one particular student attention. it's either u retain in sch or self-learn... but self-learn is risky in my opinion.
true.. my teachers do take me as a example, but most of them are sensitive to my feelings and do not say much but instead really help meOriginally posted by 798:my advise to u is... NOT to retest olvl and i will encourage u to go to ite instead.
in ite, u pick new skills n gain more friendships which is thicken than water as many there suffer same fate as u. n ite no matter what is a cert which allow u to step into industry and it is recognise comparing to olvl or poly drop-out.
whereas it is a waste of time if u were to retest olvl over again, will it ever improve ur grade? moreover, u have to be thick-skin to face those teachers who taught u before. i encountered some repeaters in secondary, those teachers actually use them as models to lecture those not study hard will end up like them. studying the same thing is boring also n the improvement for retest is not very much different.
The 'help' in the context is help me to the principal, not help me on my studies.Originally posted by 798:ur teachers say say only. i dun think they r happy or take extra time to teach full-time students in sch while giving u just one particular student attention. it's either u retain in sch or self-learn... but self-learn is risky in my opinion.
which subject? i heard that english before mod is only 40% pass....Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:The 'help' in the context is help me to the principal, not help me on my studies.
Haiz sianz. I'm victim of morderation.![]()
last year i checked... tp i think, only admit about 100 to 400 ITE students..Originally posted by 798:FYI, poly intake in ite students is higher as ite cert is better comparing to olvl cert.
personally i dun encourage retaining as it is a waste of money n time, going to ite is better route as u pick up a new skill n earn an additional cert.
Science, Maths and English.Originally posted by Agenda:which subject? i heard that english before mod is only 40% pass....
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Science, Maths and English.
dat is considering high already. cos not many ite graduates wanting to continue education since they already getting a job.Originally posted by Agenda:last year i checked... tp i think, only admit about 100 to 400 ITE students..
yar getting job is 1 thing, but the salary they pay u, is not enough to support a family.Originally posted by 798:dat is considering high already. cos not many ite graduates wanting to continue education since they already getting a job.
from TNP:
"90% of ITE graduates get jobs within 3 months of graduation."
"90% of employers view that ITE graduates have the knowledge and skills to add value to their organisations"
dat is the reason why one must be constant upgrading. i do agree dat ite salary is not much to support a family, that why i feel if u can get good grade, by all mean continue study to get a diploma.Originally posted by stellazio:yar getting job is 1 thing, but the salary they pay u, is not enough to support a family.
What your results?Originally posted by Agenda:![]()
then i must be helped by the moderation...
thats why i urge TS to retake O's, and aim straight for poly. cause not everybody so lucky can keep upgrading.Originally posted by 798:dat is the reason why one must be constant upgrading. i do agree dat ite salary is not much to support a family, that why i feel if u can get good grade, by all mean continue study to get a diploma.
n for diploma holders, it is also necessary for u to upgrade urself since undergrads are increasing n FTs coming in. one of these days diploma might consider an useless paper if u do not continue to upgrade urself.
unless u r thinking of setting up ur own business and be successful like Mr Sim (Creative).
eng - b3 (2005)Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:What your results?
Mine is
POA -A1
Science -A2
Maths -B3
Combined Humanities -B4
Eng -D7
Actully me combine humans benefited abit from morderation.Originally posted by Agenda:eng - b3 (2005)
maths - b4
sci - b3
humanities - b3
chinese - c5