already done that... she will say such thing like.. "fine, then we don't meet anymore, and you don't come and find me"...Originally posted by mistyblue:Talk to her that you need your space.
Even married couples also need space.
she won't go out with her friends... unless i'm not meeting with her, then sometimes she will go out with her friends..Originally posted by ifish:y go out with ur friends? she no friend meh?
Originally posted by kuckuc:I feel very tied up by my girlfriend.. she wants me to accompany her everyday after work, even weekends we will be together for the whole day. We stay very far from each other, I always reach home about 1am after taking bus back from her place. It's really tiring doing it everyday.
Even when I want to OT, she will be very very unhappy.. when i'm together with her sometime, office calls me, she will also be angry with me.
Basically she's afraid of doing anything herself, wants people to accompany her. When I suggest to go out with my friend, she will say don't know what to talk to them.
Even when I wanted to meet up with my friends after work, she will say something like "going to meet other girl hah? don't wanna care about me already.." sort of things... I can't join my friend. It has been so long since i'm together with her.
She is a good girl I know very well, only her behaviour and attitute that I'm feeling uneasy...
I am very tired..
yeah but her clingy actions is going to drive you away eventually...Originally posted by kuckuc:already done that... she will say such thing like.. "fine, then we don't meet anymore, and you don't come and find me"...
how would she say something like that..
omg.. she is starting to control u already.. how old is she btw? if u really canot tahan.. then break off with her lor.. i mean u rather suffer now than getting clinged by her for the rest of ur life right?Originally posted by kuckuc:I feel very tied up by my girlfriend.. she wants me to accompany her everyday after work, even weekends we will be together for the whole day. We stay very far from each other, I always reach home about 1am after taking bus back from her place. It's really tiring doing it everyday.
Even when I want to OT, she will be very very unhappy.. when i'm together with her sometime, office calls me, she will also be angry with me.
Basically she's afraid of doing anything herself, wants people to accompany her. When I suggest to go out with my friend, she will say don't know what to talk to them.
Even when I wanted to meet up with my friends after work, she will say something like "going to meet other girl hah? don't wanna care about me already.." sort of things... I can't join my friend. It has been so long since i'm together with her.
She is a good girl I know very well, only her behaviour and attitute that I'm feeling uneasy...
I am very tired..
Originally posted by kuckuc:allentyb --> nope... been almost nearing to a year.. can consider?
Personally, I think it is because of her past relationship that haunts her... and also it might be due to our past time together, i made her unhappy and somehow not trust her... but now I'm different... I don't do that anymore..
Tried a heart to heart talk, at first she somehow agrees, but later on... her behaviour will come back.. as I said... she will say what I mentioned before as above...
Perhaps I'm not good at rephrasing... help![]()
x2Originally posted by mhcampboy:![]()
She loves you laa.... that explain everything.
Originally posted by Yunhaier:This is not a 'companionship' ar.... This is a CAGE....I think this love is still hovering heavily around the notion of companionship. I mean, of course, love is companionship, but when that's the only thing you could see in your own relationship, somehow, you will probably experience a cap/stagnation in growth.
Is love merely companionship, taking the last bus ride back home and still feeling spiritually empty?
I am sure everybody generally agrees with the element of compromising in a relationship, [b]but what if compromising becomes a relatively short term measure to a potential, brewing problem?
And that would probably be the time when you would want to analyze the root of her problem and resolve them before it becomes a real headache in your relationship (as it probably has been an issue right now).
I personally know of several people having the same sort of archetype personality like your girlfriend; they somewhat believe that a partner is a panacea to every little thing in life. Goodness, how tiring would that sound like?
The real underlying issue is but themselves.
You may want to have a heart-to-heart talk with her.
Cheers [/b]
One way or another, you would just have to wake her up and burst her 'bubble'... Hmm... Come to think of it, it has already been a year since she had been behaving this way all these while...? And exactly what were you doing back then...? Giving in to her....? Honeymoon period...? Mmm... Is she a Leo..?Originally posted by kuckuc:I feel very tied up by my girlfriend.. she wants me to accompany her everyday after work, even weekends we will be together for the whole day. We stay very far from each other, I always reach home about 1am after taking bus back from her place. It's really tiring doing it everyday.
I am very tired..