stress ar..this year O lvl... i currently have 7 subjects..my chinese is F9 from sec1 till now.planing to take CL(b) at the last minute..so left 6 subs.. my pure chem n physics has been getting D7 and E8 shld i drop to combine?cus combine easier.. if i do i left with 5 subs only leh.. i only wan enter poly..
if my result same as my end of year is humans+science= 8 (agar agar) chem+phy=15..OMG!!! suggestions pls?
Darkness_hacker99
Lolx. My chinese also cant make it. From Sec 1 till O level always F9. I suggest you go take CLB. Now I think is around the school candidate to register for O level right?
Go take CLB and Combine science lor. Easier.
You have a chance to take Pure Science because you went to express stream. Ppl like me who really want to take Pure Science but no chance.. Haiz..
tsk tsk tsk.. haizz..
R3SsH|n
if u can, carry on with your other subjects... you never know when you will need them..
hatemeifuwantto
wa lau..so regretted i take pure la...wanted take POA de..
Scape_Goat_Token
dun take combine la. combine like abit cheapo... POA too..
lageihsif
for chinese i suggest u go read comics
it gave me straight As for secondary sch
as for sci, instead of combining why not u drop 1 and concentrate on the other
gerrykoh
Don't take combined Sc. Better to take pure. Don't worry abt doing badly in prelims- normally it is harder than actual "O'. Do your TYS, ask teachers for help, stay back for remedials if necessary. If need be, get tuition or form study group. U need to draw up a study plan & consistently do revision, then your grades will improve.
TiKoPek
i suggest u shld take combined science since u are only aiming for poly, pure sci is oni important in jc.. combi sci is like no nid study oso can get A1 kind.. so it will help u to lower down ur aggregate and get into the course u want in poly..
FireAndHell
Originally posted by TiKoPek:
i suggest u shld take combined science since u are only aiming for poly, pure sci is oni important in jc..
Sure kah? Combo science cannot go into JC. Onli good for Poly?