Same like mine.Originally posted by Big Bot:I can't believe I lived in a house like this for almost 20 years liao...
See ah my father very weird one.
Ya, he doesn't work.
Last time when my grandmother ( mother side one ) used to stay with me, cook for me, do some housework in my house, mainly take care of my sister and I lah. My father will complain, wtf is she here for? She doesn't do housework? She doesn't cook for me? Come here eat and sleep only, you know why see here? Because she got no place to go! Your uncle don't want take of her! ( Not really true, because her default home is at my uncle's, just that she stays with us to take care of my sister and me. ) So after many many years, he finally chased her back to my uncle's house, this time for good. And I thought it would be over...
Then he started complaining, you think do housework easy ar? You think cook for you easy ar? Ya rite... he barely doesn anything besides throwing the clothes in the washing machine, and cook, wash plates, nowadays he don't even bother to cook, most of the time go out and buy back... don't even mop the floor lor, last time my grandmother around still got people mop the floor de...
Nowadays still scold my mother when she comes back from work say she never do housework...
Usually, he quite normal de lah, won't complain anything, but when he drunk he will anyhow say things de lor, everything also explain... sometimes I thinking don't bother liao lah, EVEN if he really has nothing to do liao, just nid to eat and sleep, he also will complain, YOU KNOW I EVERYDAY VERY SIAN OR NOT?!!!!! That my mother also agrees with me...
Although nowadays I never talk to him, we became almost like strangers liao, I dunno how to feel for him, after all he is my father and we did have fun times together when I was younger. Its not that I dun talk to him lah, its just that since dunno when, I have nth to talk to him about liao.
Haiz... somethings dun change... he's been like this since I was young...I heard his elder brother also like tat... I seriously hope it doesn't run in the family...
no, god blasted him~....Originally posted by Cool-gal:i think some genes are passed down by generation. father to son & brother to brother.
i understand how u feel.
i cant stand a father who whines like a gal n rely on wife.
but ter is nothing much u can do actually.
father = man = ego = stubborn.
god bless.
......Originally posted by Big Bot:I can't believe I lived in a house like this for almost 20 years liao...
Ya, he doesn't work.
Last time when my grandmother ( mother side one ) used to stay with me, cook for me, do some housework in my house, mainly take care of my sister and I lah. My father will complain, wtf is she here for? She doesn't do housework? She doesn't cook for me? Come here eat and sleep only, you know why see here? Because she got no place to go! Your uncle don't want take of her! ( Not really true, because her default home is at my uncle's, just that she stays with us to take care of my sister and me. ) So after many many years, he finally chased her back to my uncle's house, this time for good. And I thought it would be over...
Then he started complaining, you think do housework easy ar? You think cook for you easy ar? Ya rite... he barely doesn anything besides throwing the clothes in the washing machine, and cook, wash plates, nowadays he don't even bother to cook, most of the time go out and buy back... don't even mop the floor lor, last time my grandmother around still got people mop the floor de...
Nowadays still scold my mother when she comes back from work say she never do housework...
Usually, he quite normal de lah, won't complain anything, but when he drunk he will anyhow say things de lor, everything also explain... sometimes I thinking don't bother liao lah, EVEN if he really has nothing to do liao, just nid to eat and sleep, he also will complain, YOU KNOW I EVERYDAY VERY SIAN OR NOT?!!!!! That my mother also agrees with me...
Although nowadays I never talk to him, we became almost like strangers liao, I dunno how to feel for him, after all he is my father and we did have fun times together when I was younger. Its not that I dun talk to him lah, its just that since dunno when, I have nth to talk to him about liao.
Haiz... somethings dun change... he's been like this since I was young...I heard his elder brother also like tat... I seriously hope it doesn't run in the family...
Too too many clones liao.Originally posted by alexkusu:ayukat's clone?
Although nowadays I never talk to him, we became almost like strangers liao, I dunno how to feel for him, after all he is my father and we did have fun times together when I was younger. Its not that I dun talk to him lah, its just that since dunno when, I have nth to talk to him about liao.he only talks to my two younger sisters , and my mom of course.
oh no I'm not going to whine about anythin'Originally posted by zheshi:I guess it run in the family. 30 yr later, your son will start posting the same thing but this time is about you...
U're born to live on your wife $$$... Face it, cruel fact it may be.![]()
Originally posted by brainerror:you should know why they do that.
[b all they do it nagg and nagg.[/b]
Originally posted by mir4cle:hai...i think you should talk to your dad. tell him you want to talk to him and have this serious look on your face.and don tok to him when he's drunk-.-' he wont be able to listen...or go see a family counsellor. it helps. =)
wah.. say until like dat.. show some mercy lar..Originally posted by zheshi:I guess it run in the family. 30 yr later, your son will start posting the same thing but this time is about you...
U're born to live on your wife $$$... Face it, cruel fact it may be.![]()
wah! Quite similar to mine. It's been more than 15 years since he started those nonsense. NOw he got no house to stay, I've not seen him since 2003 Aug, Just know that he's still alive, but with no money. He divorced my mother last year. Thinking he'd get 50% of the house since he only paid only couple of thousands, it'd be a great opportunity to earn back. In the end, the courts paid him only 20%. 5% lesser than what my mother initially agreed to give him.Originally posted by Big Bot:I can't believe I lived in a house like this for almost 20 years liao...
Ya, he doesn't work.
yah.. they nag cos they care for you. but sometime i dont agree to it. its like they know i dont like it then they keep tell everyone. its so paisai.Originally posted by vertmonyet:you should know why they do that.
hahas. i also agree too. my dad only know how to act smart and then ask to follow. follow too much will lead you to a wrong path.Originally posted by LifeIsWonderful:I also dislike him because he act until he knows everything, but actually he's a stupid dork, yet still want to give me all the "advice" which if being followed, will only end up like him a stupid dork.