Yes.Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. you look for things to do.. you look for things to fill your mind.. to not allow you to think of that painful thing...
it has nothing to do with career.. it is something to fill in the emptiness..
I've seen girls who had done that too!Originally posted by FireIce:relli hard to say
i seen almost immediately one.........quarrelled in dragonfly, gf walked out, the guy was frenching another zabor within the next hr.......
the next time we went out together, they together liao
this kind ppl may say is done in spite or wat lah......but then, who has the right to say?
got some ppl take as long as the rship lasts.......if 3yrs rship then he takes 3yrs to rebound......regain confidence to find another one.......
some oni take a couple of months.......
some neber got over.......but still moved on and concentrated on other things in life.........
Males tend to let LOGIC rule over their EMOTIONS.. And also have a natural tedency to prioritise things I think...Originally posted by Honeybunz:why must save face ah? sad then say sad lor.
But really... if really they put on a mask, then they must be damn steady in pretending siah. Cuz so far, I see them very steady one. Their work can still do properly. Talk normally when discussing work. Still eat with colleagues during lunch. Still produce good work at work place. etc etc.
They are only really down when they are alone in bed. If you are with them on bed, then they won't be sad also. So it is pretty hard for you to see.Originally posted by Honeybunz:why must save face ah? sad then say sad lor.
But really... if really they put on a mask, then they must be damn steady in pretending siah. Cuz so far, I see them very steady one. Their work can still do properly. Talk normally when discussing work. Still eat with colleagues during lunch. Still produce good work at work place. etc etc.
depends on every individual.. can be almost instantaneous to a lifetime..Originally posted by Honeybunz:I've been very curious about guys recovering from a breakup. I always see my guy friends being dumped. Sure they were sad... Well at least that's what they told me. But when they get back to work, they seem so ok, like nothing has effected them.
How long really does a guy take to get over a relationship breakup? Let's say... if it's a few years relationship (ie. 5 years).
Does that make the males more heartless? (just a question. No offence)Originally posted by Devil1976:Males tend to let LOGIC rule over their EMOTIONS.. And also have a natural tedency to prioritise things I think...![]()
Depends on how you define 'heartless'?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Does that make the males more heartless? (just a question. No offence)
There is an old saying, perhaps also a bit of the generalisation: That is why there is male and female in the first place.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Does that make the males more heartless? (just a question. No offence)
It's better to have loved and lost, than not having loved at all.Originally posted by SGpork:first...dont get into any relationship..then u dont have to scare of break up lo
singlehood best![]()