ya i used to thing that i studied quite smartly.. Eg, my A lvls, i onli did TYS at the last minute but unexpectly i scored quite well.Originally posted by Master -_-:Studying Hard doest equate to Studying Smart..![]()
u dun have many sems to try a lil harder. if u wanna improve u shld try hardest with all your effort!Originally posted by lifeissian:hi all, currently in year 1 of Business Admin.
From wad i heard, if u get a 2nd lower honors and below, it would be equal to a Bachelor in Biz Admin.
But the thing here is it is so hard to get a 2nd upper class. They last sem i tried ( ok put in 80% of effort coz i nv do tutorials) but i onli got a GPA of 3.6, which is a 2nd lower class.
My point here is it is very difficult to get GPA of 4 leh.. In order to average out my last sem score, i would need to score at least a 4.5 this sem. Out of the max score of 5.
So i tired working a lil harder this sem, but i end up feelin super stressed all the time. Everytime i'm out with my frens/parents, i keep tinking to myself "i shld be studying at home now". My frens around me, they sleep at 12, wake up at 530 to study again. So everytime i'm out, i don't really enjoy myself.
But everytime i sit down and study, i'll feel very sian, like this is not wad i want. Coz from pri sch till now, i is the happy go lucky kind, always hun4 over all major exams.
ok i noe i sound abit like a siao lang coz i'm feeling a lil messed up now. Just wan an outlet to ramble.
Is there realli sumthing wrong with my studying methods?
*sigh*
Originally posted by lifeissian:So i tired working a lil harder this sem, but i end up feelin super stressed all the time.
gulps* tt reminds me that is sumthing i shld cut down also. Ok ty for that point.Originally posted by nanren4ever:Study of course is impt, but what's the point of studying if u don't understand the concepts, and also give up ur social life?
U should only feel guilty if u don't study, and all u did is eat, drink play and sleep.
Has it ever occurred 2 u that u giving urself 2 much pressure will not ensure u get gd GPA this sem?
Maybe u wanna try out my method. Everyday, after the particular lecture, go home and read up on wat the lecturer has gone through. Do the tutorials. Then if possible, go read a bit on the next chapter. Don't sleep after 1am just 2 study, or even MSN friends. Having sufficient sleep helps, u know.
i said i tried alil harder lar. as in listen during lect all this. i nv said i try alil harder but not tt hard.Originally posted by Ito_^:u dun have many sems to try a lil harder. if u wanna improve u shld try hardest with all your effort!
where got such thing as try a lil harder but not dat hard. stupid idea.
I'm not sure if I even understand your main concern. So what exactly is your concern? Simply a matter of your results or is there more to it? Is your real concern stemming from what you perceive might be a derisory paycheck should you get 2nd Class (lower) or worse?Originally posted by lifeissian:i said i tried alil harder lar. as in listen during lect all this. i nv said i try alil harder but not tt hard.
wad is the defination of hardest effort? i'm lost now le. study but no play?
Gackt.Originally posted by Gackt247:Heng.. me no go NUS. *pat pat TS*![]()
yeps i'n NTU biz. haha. Is ur fren veri stressed over there too?Originally posted by nanren4ever:Hmm, TS U from NUS ah? How come everyone is saying u frm there? For some weird reason, I was thinking NTU Biz as my gd friend is studying there too..
But regarding ur earlier reply, i must tell u that u should not follow what ur friends do. Your friend wake up 5.30 morning to study, but did it occur 2 u that its because that's probably the best optimal time for HER, and maybe not for u? What's the point of waking up so early 2 study when probably ur mind is not that clear, and most probably not ur own optimal time for studies?
And actually, doing sports and exercises frequently help to keep not only ur body healthy, but also ur mind clear. You giving up on dancing is probably not good. Just devote 2-3 days of 1 hour each of ur time 2 do exercise. NEVER underestimate the importance of exercise.
ok ok so i'm still normal eh?Originally posted by Fatum:my dear ... you're studying for a DEGREE lor ....
if you're not stressed out ... you'd be either a farking genius, or the degree that you get can only lelong 3 for $10, right ? ....
if it's going to be easy to get one ... then everyone would have one liao, right ? ....![]()
actually ditz, i beg to differ leh.. the difficulty of getting 2nd class hons is dependent on relative positionality. coz u get ur grades according to the bell curve ma.. my biz cohord dis yr all very scary leh.. Ok la in my opinion la k..Originally posted by ditzy:Biz ad is hard to get 2nd class honours and above? Are you kidding me? Are you even trying hard enough?Try doing the same for say an engineering course. You'll eat your words.