Ya... I wish to go poly... But after teacher say, poly offered quite little courses... I lost hope... Coz i wanna go into cater & culinary management... But my teacher say nv offered... Haiz... I actually have plan my paths... But poly spoil it.. Why they cant give ITE ppl choose any course... Its nt fair...Originally posted by browniebaobao:ITE Bishan or Clementi?
Go aim for poly. HNITEC graduate de salary is around $1.1K, depending on the job also.
Why did u go in ITE in the first place? I hope your answer is 'bcos i wana go poly'. If this is your answer, then go for it!
how's your results? I dun think you need to have very good results to go poly.. unless u are aiming for the tops like NP..
I graduated from ITE West Clementi, HNITEC in Business Admin, got COM and went straight to poly. Now working liao.. the pay is market rate.. can get higher if u want.. the first job offer i got, the director was very impressed with me that he said he hope i would take up the offer, coz I was asking for a higher pay. He even walked me out to the lobby and guided me what bus to take to the nearest mrt station etc..
If u work hard, your efforts wun go to waste wan.
If there's anything else you like to know, feel free to PM me.
It's never too old.. my fren graduated when she's around your age also. My ex graduated at 26.. I graduated at 22..whatever you learned in ITE is never enough.. coz wat poly teach is more in depth.. and u will be surprised if i tell u, u have to brainwash urself on all the accounting stuff u learned in ite when u study accounting in poly lor..
not a very good course i must say,if u r looking at business or I.T,then poly lor but cater & culinary management,why not shatec?Originally posted by pinky88:Ya... I wish to go poly... But after teacher say, poly offered quite little courses... I lost hope... Coz i wanna go into cater & culinary management... But my teacher say nv offered... Haiz... I actually have plan my paths... But poly spoil it.. Why they cant give ITE ppl choose any course... Its nt fair...
if u like culinary, u should have went to SHATEC instead.Originally posted by pinky88:Ya... I wish to go poly... But after teacher say, poly offered quite little courses... I lost hope... Coz i wanna go into cater & culinary management... But my teacher say nv offered... Haiz... I actually have plan my paths... But poly spoil it.. Why they cant give ITE ppl choose any course... Its nt fair...
wat's so bad about ITE?Originally posted by hudax1:From my point of view is that. I have been studying since I was Kindegarten, At first I study was quite okay, but now realising after studying in most school about 18 years, and I only reached ITE. I understand most of us are the same for what I go through
Regards Hudax
i believe u are talking about third year specialisation..Originally posted by pinky88:Ya... I've made my decision liao... If im able to go poly, i will go to human resource management or leisure & resort management.. If wan learn culinary, next time still can learn... Hehe....
so you are saying all of us should go to ite to learn all those basic skills for 2 yrs b4 proceeding to poly?Originally posted by browniebaobao:wat's so bad about ITE?
U have about 2 years more experience than others, u learn more skills.
When I was in first semester in poly, I saw my classmates buying MS Excel textbook.. i was thinking.. 'huh? need meh?' Be glad u learn MS Office in ITE. Then u wun have to spend money on textbook and learn it all over again if u go into poly with good results.
no, dun twist my words.Originally posted by Gaara*:so you are saying all of us should go to ite to learn all those basic skills for 2 yrs b4 proceeding to poly?![]()
not really...Originally posted by mhcampboy:No harm getting a higher education.![]()
BULLSH*T!Originally posted by pinky88:Ya... I wish to go poly... But after teacher say, poly offered quite little courses... I lost hope... Coz i wanna go into cater & culinary management... But my teacher say nv offered... Haiz... I actually have plan my paths... But poly spoil it.. Why they cant give ITE ppl choose any course... Its nt fair...