Originally posted by jeraldine!:Hello, im littlefishtan! (earlier account). I got dumped...Go read the full story here...
xxx
I need advice badly... should i...
1. Move on
2. Wait for a while, den try again
3. Continue to persuade him to stay
Pls.... advice me on this issue.. Thank you... ='(
Originally posted by jeraldine!:Hello, im littlefishtan! (earlier account). I got dumped because....
My bf thinks we are incompatible because im like more academically inclined, physically inclined, musically inclined and artistically inclined than he is.... i feels im trying to outshine him by gaining more knowledge and learning more things.... =(
And also,
Because this was a new year at school, he graduated and hence he wanted me to report mydaily interaction with male friends. So thats what i did, like i told him in detail everyday what i did. Even though i talked about only neutral conversations which classmates would have, he got extremely suspicious abt ppl around me and kept accusing things like
"You like this person right? that person like you right?"
His control tightened. He began to start controlling the way i dressed... like he wanted me to dress horribily when we go out..so no one will look in my direction....
He said he got tired from all 'the problems' (even though they were not really existent as i didnt like anyone else and no one else was interested in me) and hence got tired from facing and fighting all the external threats.
Now just after two weeks of break up, hes dating someone who is in the normal acad stream. =( How? Do you think i still have hope..... I tried to explain all the misudnerstandings but he wont listen....
I dont want to lose him. Hes the very rare type of guy... extremely loyal, decent, helpful, gentlemanly, caring and very filial to his parents......
1. Move on
he is damn inferior - not rare at all, throw a stone on the street can hit a dozenOriginally posted by jeraldine!:My bf thinks we are incompatible because im like more academically inclined, physically inclined, musically inclined and artistically inclined than he is.... i feels im trying to outshine him by gaining more knowledge and learning more things.... =(
he got extremely suspicious abt ppl around me and kept accusing things like
His control tightened. He began to start controlling the way i dressed... like he wanted me to dress horribily when we go out..so no one will look in my direction....
He said he got tired from all 'the problems' (even though they were not really existent as i didnt like anyone else and no one else was interested in me) and hence got tired from facing and fighting all the external threats.
Now just after two weeks of break up, hes dating someone who is in the normal acad stream. =( How? Do you think i still have hope..... I tried to explain all the misudnerstandings but he wont listen....
I dont want to lose him. Hes the very rare type of guy... extremely loyal, decent, helpful, gentlemanly, caring and very filial to his parents......
(
haha eh ur bf sounds like me at the start of my r/s...my gf oso almost everything win me sia...aiyz but i get over it la...if shes better than me than consider myself lucky loh! lol...for ur bf hes too possesive...firstly, he needs to trust u more...he feels inferior so u try to highlight the things which hes good at loh...mayb spend more time doin things which hes better at...it may boost his selfconfidence...thats if u want him back la but it might not wrk, so its still ur decisionOriginally posted by jeraldine!:Hello, im littlefishtan! (earlier account). I got dumped because....
My bf thinks we are incompatible because im like more academically inclined, physically inclined, musically inclined and artistically inclined than he is.... i feels im trying to outshine him by gaining more knowledge and learning more things.... =(
And also,
Because this was a new year at school, he graduated and hence he wanted me to report mydaily interaction with male friends. So thats what i did, like i told him in detail everyday what i did. Even though i talked about only neutral conversations which classmates would have, he got extremely suspicious abt ppl around me and kept accusing things like
1. Move on
hmm littlefishtan! l tell u la..sumtime l tink gals must san jiao a bit to the bf..make him feel like a king..guys like gals that make them feel king..Originally posted by jeraldine!:Hello, im littlefishtan! (earlier account). I got dumped because....
And also,
1. Move on
hmm littlefishtan! l tell u la..sumtime l tink gals must san jiao a bit to the bf..make him feel like a king..guys like gals that make them feel king..
How to make him feel like a king?
Praise him
Told him how good he is..how much u love him lo
Give him huggies
l do like it when my gal sa jiao to me..and my ex did fulfil the above conditions =)
hmm at least she is loyal mah..praise her for that mahOriginally posted by browniebaobao:he seriously got problem.
simi rare species? maybe u haven met many guys.
u are so gifted, will be able to find a better guy who match u or love u for wat u are.
carry on with him u will suffer and regret.
Dun be stupid.
no la i used to b like that oso...n my gf oso fulfill criteriaOriginally posted by ghimpheng:i think he finding a reason to dump you
extremely loyal?Originally posted by jeraldine!:Now just after two weeks of break up, hes dating someone who is in the normal acad stream. =( How? Do you think i still have hope..... I tried to explain all the misudnerstandings but he wont listen....
1. Move on
---------
your man has a ego problem.Originally posted by jeraldine!:Hello, im littlefishtan! (earlier account). I got dumped because....
And also,
1. Move on
X2.....I warn her b4 using PM.......Originally posted by Yunhaier:I would suggest you post your problem here, copy and paste what you need to say instead of exposing your blog with your pics and stuff.
P.S: Edit away your post if you reckon that I make sense.
Cheers