Originally posted by gigabyte14:TS's solution: go thailand change ur gender, u no hope liao
Never try to teach a pig to sing. It wastes your time and annoys the pig.Originally posted by gigabyte14:TS's solution: go thailand change ur gender, u no hope liao
They know they are pretty and are just making use of it. Nothing wrong on this part.Originally posted by MarryMe:Anyway, anyone notices this or is it me? Seems like everywhere especially those prettier girls always kind of give u those proud looks when u look at them even while walking on streets. It seems that their eyes can detect your glance even if they are not directly looking at you. Very unfriendly. Even in office also. Girls nowadays. Dun so arrogant la. Global warming already. soon world gonna end. Smile and make the world a better place.
1) Telling other people that you like a girl (but not telling her) can be rather irritating and disrespectful to the girl. It can cause a lot of teasing and is the fastest way to kill a girl's interest.Originally posted by MarryMe:like that is despo? think u no one want to get number from u la that's y this is called despo. U mean tell a girl i like her is despo?haha.
1)??i tot girls like it? then y she giggle when she see me ar? but cold toward my advances?even her friends tried to push us together but ...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:1) Telling other people that you like a girl (but not telling her) can be rather irritating and disrespectful to the girl. It can cause a lot of teasing and is the fastest way to kill a girl's interest.
2) Telling people you like a girl if you met her just once, twice, or even three times, just gives people the impression that you are insincere or desperate cos you dont know her enough
3) telling a girl you like her, when you dont know her yet, shows you are trying your luck - since you don't know her well enough, and you claim you LIKE HER, means you just want to 'try try' see if she likes you back or not, want to 'try try'
4) Giving girls impression you just want to trytry, and probably already 'try' your luck with a lot of girls, just doesn't convey sincerity. Don't try w them, try w others loh.
1) giggle can mean paisay, not she interested. And if she interested, she won't be cold liao. AND HOR, if beginning a bit not interested but friends pushing, then waa, for SURE won't develop liao cos of all the pressure. Love is between 2 parties, not the whole world.Originally posted by MarryMe:1)??i tot girls like it? then y she giggle when she see me ar? but cold toward my advances?even her friends tried to push us together but ...
2) so how abt love at first sight?that is called desperate?
3) I might as well go to the streets. Think none of these are the case. Think most probably she wants to wait for a better one. not good/handsome enuf for her.

think instead of TS spending his time complaining in sgforums, he should create a friendster account, update all his profile, put up his best pictures all that.Originally posted by MarryMe:Never try to teach a pig to sing. It wastes your time and annoys the pig.
Anyway, anyone notices this or is it me? Seems like everywhere especially those prettier girls always kind of give u those proud looks when u look at them even while walking on streets. It seems that their eyes can detect your glance even if they are not directly looking at you. Very unfriendly. Even in office also. Girls nowadays. Dun so arrogant la. Global warming already. soon world gonna end. Smile and make the world a better place.
he'll surely say he dun like these kinda stuffsOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:Why not join a activity group...
It will be faster this way...
He can learn how to better communicate and interact with gals...![]()
Whats wrong with joining a gp?...Originally posted by gigabyte14:he'll surely say he dun like these kinda stuffs![]()
1) It sounds rather cowardly.Originally posted by MarryMe:Actually there's on more thing I dun get it. Girls please enlighten me. WHy is it when I tell a girl I like her thru a friend, she will like avoid me?Is it becos of my looks or shy or what?
Absolutely agree with SchrodingersCat.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:1) giggle can mean paisay, not she interested. And if she interested, she won't be cold liao. AND HOR, if beginning a bit not interested but friends pushing, then waa, for SURE won't develop liao cos of all the pressure. Love is between 2 parties, not the whole world.
2) Love at first sight? *snort* no la.. not desperate. Immature only. You can have LIKE at first sight - but love? Do u know what is love or not? And like at first sight - needs time to know and see and understanding. Plus.. u like at first sight doesnt mean she must respond.
3) See? people tell u honest views, you want to think of other things. Well, then you are right. A guy who thinks he is not good enough for a girl (so he gives up), then i agree sure is loh. Cos he never takes the effort to understand WHY.
4) If you want to believe it is everyone's problem then just have to look around you and see how many normal looking people, with normal character, earnin average pay, having average careers - are attached, married, and settled down.
Originally posted by Gunyandao:think instead of TS spending his time complaining in sgforums, he should create a friendster account, update all his profile, put up his best pictures all that.
then in "who you want to meet" just list out what you expect of the kind of gers you want to meet lor.
as for DAO or unfriendly gers.
you go and search for those gers in friendster whose status is single.
then you go and look at the testimonial their friends wrote for them.
"this icy pretty princess, looks arrogant and dao at first but is after getting to know her, she is probably the nicest ger i have ever met"
and their friends will write in the testimonial to hint people like you to hook them up like "such a pretty and nice girl but don't know why still single, so guys, what r u still waiting for"
think those r the kind you should be targeting perhaps.
sorry lah.i myself never try before. not sure whether it will work for u.
I think those are pretty helpful suggestionsOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:Whats wrong with joining a gp?...
Meet more friends, learn to communicate better with the opp. gender...
Increase your chances...
Who knows, maybe his chosen one is among them.
But then I dun encourage him to go join a gp for the sake of getting hitched...
Go with the mentality of getting to know more friends...![]()
lolOriginally posted by hisoka:on the bright side, hes getting alot of attention from girls here![]()
ggb u very good hor?cannot let me enjoy the wisdom of the people here in peace. always got "comments". I learn a lot from reading all the comments. But from u, i learn nothing at all.Originally posted by gigabyte14:lol
but the girls wan go wif him meh![]()
i think most pretty gers r nice leh. TS just spend time in friendster going through those chio bus and read what their frens wrote for them in their testimonial.Originally posted by KenPlus:Wow this thread still ongoing.haha anyway to add on,i think if the girl is ineterested in u,everything will be simple one lah,even if you say one lame joke,she will still laugh to support u,but if she dislike u from the start,no matter what u do,it tough,gd luck to TS to find the right girl,someone will appreciate u lah,but first u have to start to reduced your hated to the girls u met soo far,cause it meaningless to have such thinking and it may affect some other nice girls around whom may be the one??? Right????Not all pretty girls are dao lah,some are quite nice![]()