Originally posted by themoment86:would you accept a applicant who is so keen on pursuing a infocom-tech in sp that she went around getting signature from lecturers and director of that department?tryin to get support so that she can get into that course...having oriented herself thru sp from blks-blks..in the end..when she submitted her appeal letter together wif the signatures...all that the admission director can say is..i am sorry..even for wat u had done..admission are still based on merit...well..that happens to me...other ppl who got into ICT are becoz they had no choice..some are not even keen in it...but out there..there is someone who is so keen that she can go all the way out...tryin to do something in a hope that she would be grant approval to join ICT...i practically took 3days to get all the signatures...but now..all is wasted..sg education realli so inflexible?must merit realli come 1st?can someone suggest a way out...i am realli realli keen in ICT...COP is 3.5 for higher nitec...and my gpa is 3..but i hold a ICT cert in NITEC..and i actually attended lessons wif my fren from ICT as unofficial student...i tot i could join them...but sadly...
thanks for reading...
PS:i oso got find the mp..and he wrote a letter for me..but useless..haix
do u have the resources to go oversea?
from,
a sad ger who wish to pursuit her dream...infocomm-tech
but if u kena kicked out of poly, there is slim chance u can get in again.Originally posted by mase101:Singapore education is like that.
Try take Os as private, just get 20 points will do and apply for the course. You should be able to get in fairly easy.
sometimes u haf to open up ur choices more... the grass might be greener on the other side of the world..(get wad i trying to say?) so dun be so quick to condem the course n say that u hate the course so soon.. coz u hvnt try yet.... maybe u may hate dis course now... but who noes... u might grow to like it as u go along? u might even love it so much that u actually will excel in it? so my advice is that.. accept the course wif an open heart.. try ur v v best to do well. dun shut ur heart n juz tell ur self 'this is not the course i wan... so i gonna flunk it' juz make the best of wad u haf now...Originally posted by 798:actually electrical engineering is not my first course either (i am specialised in mechanical in ite), but i grew to love it as i go along.
sometime life is full of uncertainty, some pple die die want to get tis. but when they did, they lost it or see dat it is not really wat they like.
if u keep having perception dat u hate tis course, ultimately u will nvr succeed in doing it better.
let me ask u tis, wat happen dat if u got the dream course u desire n u find out dat it is not really u expect it to be? or when u graduated u find out dat the job demand which the diploma u possess is getting limited or absolutely equal to none?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Dont be unhappy ok? Cheer up, I also understand the feeling of not getting into the particular school and course.
My O level damn lousy so I got posted to RP. But this year me is retaking O level hoping next year I can go to SP/NP.
Why not you try retaking your O level, but you must write them a email because the period is over. Be a full time private O level student then do well for it.
My 2 cents worth. If got any problem, feel free to post in sgForums.