simple, dun find a gf, dun get married lor..Originally posted by dokono:In a way you can say women are a liability. Let's take a look at the life-cycle.
1)Men do the chasing by getting her contact no. and face the risk of rejection.
2)Men have to initiate for the date and face the risk of rejection.
3)Men pay for dates, usually.
From step 1-3, does this guarantee you get the girl? No. Most of the time, no.
4)Let's say you have been going out with her for many times. You start wondering if she likes you. Men still have to ask her to be the girlfriend and still face the risk of rejection.
5)She becomes your girlfriend. Depending on her character, the guy might sometimes try to put up with her whims and fancies. Maybe some guys like it.
6)Marriage-the guy has to do the proposing, usually. The guy has to buy a ring (usually expensive one). The guy pays for many things for the wedding event.
7)While all these are happening, the girl's heart may not be with him. Ha may have married the wrong woman.
Divorce is the worst case scenario here. And men here are at a huge disadvantage.
doko
BBB nowhere in my post did I say Im complaining, just listing out the facts with regards to courtship. Can you refute any of those points I have mentioned?Originally posted by browniebaobao:simple, dun find a gf, dun get married lor..
and hor, dun complain!
soli hor, i think u are the one who is prejudiced against girls.Originally posted by dokono:BBB nowhere in my post did I say Im complaining, just listing out the facts with regards to courtship. Can you refute any of those points I have mentioned?
I don't know but I have a feeling you hate men as if they owe you a living. I hope Im wrong. Maybe it's the tone in your message.
I like girls. Maybe you are right. we should not get married. haha. in Singapore that is.
Tell me where I have been prejudiced then from my last post. Try to find anything wrong.Originally posted by browniebaobao:soli hor, i think u are the one who is prejudiced against girls.
seems that u have not tone down hor?
u think u are not, so be it.Originally posted by dokono:Tell me where I have been prejudiced then from my last post. Try to find anything wrong.
Read my post again, make sure you understand it well and then reply. Thanks.
PS: Nothing against you. me tone down what ? What about you? No hard feelings here. Just feel that you post with aggression whereas I have none.
edit: one more thing. Im not prejudiced against girls. Im against girls who give guys more problems than happiness. In fact, I have met good and bad girls. If you are the type of girl who show a lot of attitude and hard-to-please, please get out of my uncaring face and also out of those good guys out there. These type of girls are the kind good guys don't want.
I hope you are not one of them. Thanks.
Thanks for saying out what I was thinking. I did not even say I wanted to care about your livelihood, unless you earned it. =)Originally posted by browniebaobao:u think u are not, so be it.
who am i, wat kind of girl am i, what type of guys i wana mix around with, is my freedom. Who are you to care?![]()
I very relac. She's so hot in her post towards me.Originally posted by newcomer:relac lah brother and sister.
I would stop replying if I were you.Originally posted by dokono:I very relac. She's so hot in her post towards me.
lol
doko
say whatever u like.Originally posted by dokono:Thanks for saying out what I was thinking. I did not even say I wanted to care about your livelihood, unless you earned it. =)
Anyway, don't just change the subject. You haven't answered my question, my lady.
(sense attitude from you. You know what? you seem like the last type good guys will want to marry and don't complain where are all the good guys.)
doko
it's just a neutral discussion and she's so aggressive. Forget it. Not worth my time. Absolutely boring.Originally posted by newcomer:aiya, girls mah. qian jiu abit lah.
I thought this is a forum for a serious discussion and this thread looks like a serious issue.Originally posted by ditzy:I would stop replying if I were you.![]()
well, i dun wana waste my time dui niu tang qing also.Originally posted by dokono:it's just a neutral discussion and she's so aggressive. Forget it. Not worth my time. Absolutely boring.
Newcomer, thanks and Good night!
doko
I was giving you advice from personal experience.Originally posted by dokono:I thought this is a forum for a serious discussion and this thread looks like a serious issue.
doko
okok..Originally posted by browniebaobao:say whatever u like.
Machiam I care.Tsk tsk.
Are you saying you are a good guy?
Are you saying u are not prejudiced?
Well, let others be judge.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=250117&page=1
haha..Originally posted by ditzy:I was giving you advice from personal experience.![]()
This is because, guys don't confide with friends normally, so they do it under the anonymity of internet, whilst girls will seek their girl friends out.Originally posted by csp3976:Noticed there are many post about guys having problem with gals.
Either in new or ending relationship.
Example... guys often cannot forget their ex-relationship and keep holding on to the past memory.
Is gals really putting their past relationship down so easily or just pretending to be strong by not looking back?![]()