i hope being ur fren doesnt requre the person to do any bendingOriginally posted by mhcampboy:Auwww.. u poor thing.
You want to be my friend??![]()
Anyway, its ok if you have no friends at all you know. Take it slow.
Maybe its the way you talk? You should learn to speak up more.
And dress well. First impression counts. No one would want to make friends with an untidy person.
You have to start with yourself first. Then others will adapt to you. Not you adapt to them.
That is a good start. Maybe you can expand on these hobbies of yours? Say anime figurines and robots. Maybe you can expand that to video game interest in that genre too?Originally posted by Guilmon1987:Well, I like anime, I like to collect figurines, robots, I like RPG games.
Lolz, OGS I also waiting for that, SRWOG1 + OG2 + OVA + extra character!!!!!!Originally posted by Bontakun:That is a good start. Maybe you can expand on these hobbies of yours? Say anime figurines and robots. Maybe you can expand that to video game interest in that genre too?
Like this? Pls click here to see more.
Or you can hone your skills in your collection with painting them and fine crafting and out lining? Then you can go for competitions and such. You can subsequently meet more people of the same interests as you this way too. Yar it may be expensive, but its something you can consider.
You can expand your liking for RPG games too. From FF series to Phantasy Star to KoToR to NeverWinter Nights to MMORPG. One note on MMORPG, do NOT get too obsessed with it and do NOT take it as your life too.
You can use your liking for RPGs to read up more on the game, its history, perhaps stories which the game is based on. Search online for such and read up more.
Remember, you do NOT have to force yourself to accept other hobbies if you do not like. It is built overtime. In the meantime, expand on your current hobbies. Who knows? You may find new hobbies and from it, new people with the same hobbies and likings.
Too bad I stopped playing SRW after the Alpha series. Taking a break from 13 yrs of SRW.Originally posted by Guilmon1987:Lolz, OGS I also waiting for that, SRWOG1 + OG2 + OVA + extra character!!!!!!![]()
err... well, i still lend money even if they dun return, but when i know that they were always like that which took me for granted, i wun bother abt the money nor will i bother about him! LOLSOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:In the secondary school day, you were kena bullied. HMM~ Borrow things and never return and they take it for granted.
Never never lent people money because there are very low possibility that they return you the money. Only lent money to those people you know they return.
you seem to share the same interests as my cousin. he's also in poly. next time I get his email for you?Originally posted by Guilmon1987:This gonna be long...
I admit I am an introvert, or perphaps I was... I don't know, haven't met any new people to confirm that.
Anyway, I remember when I as in secondary school, there was this guy, he asked me to lent him my Pokemon Yellow Cartridge, I lend it to him, and well, I told him he might as well keep it, since it was a bootleg copy anyway. A few months later he said he wanted to catch all the Pokemon, so he asked me to lent him my Red version, my Red version was original, so I told him to remember to return it to me.
A few months later, it was my birthday, there was some event for my school going on and I didn't know how to go to that place, so the same guy offered to bring me there, he came to my house in the morning that day. I showed him my Gameboy Color and Pokemon Gold Version, I remember him saying he wanted to buy a Gameboy Color too. And after that day, my Gameboy Color and Pokemon Gold Cartridge went missing...
A few months later, it was Christmas and my uncle bought me a Gameboy Color and Pokemon Sliver version, I brought it to school and battled with that same friend who had a Gameboy Color now. CRAP, IT WAS EXACTLY THE SAME COLOR AS THE ONE I LOST! But, I didn't like confrontations and I didn't care anymore.
A few months later, I bought Pokemon Gold version again, some senior wanted to borrow it so he could copy the game, apparently he had some game copying device, so I though it was okay, and brought it to school. He tried to copy the game but he was out of memory, so I lent the cartridge to him. He never did return it, and my friend never did return my Red version either...
Sometimes, when my friends were in need of money for urgent matters most of the time, I would lent it to them if I could, $30, $40... yep, I lent it to them. But they never did return the money to me. I didn't mind at all, I didn't want to confront them either, I though it was okay. But soon, I realized people started saying, you need money lent from him lah, no need return one... I felt really hurt, especially since people can actually say that infront of me...
I always treated people drinks and snacks regularly, I always thought friends wat, so gei gao for what, but soon they begun taking advantage of me, asking me to buy snacks for them, again I didn't mind at all. But there was once, I needed the $ to buy something I like, and I really felt hurt that people kept using me, so I pushed a guy to the floor. Well, he didn't felt angry, the second day we were friends again.
So there was once an outing, okay, this was quite a joke, but anyway, 1 girl said she wanted to eat ice cream, den my friend commented, here got no ice cream, oni got "lolipop" u wan? Then pointed to the few guys there, but didn't point at him... It was like I didn't existed...
Sometimes, my friends would go out for basketball/gyms, but they didn't call me to join them, but I guess its understandable since I don't like these stuff, but recently, we had an MSN chat about an outing. I was included in the chat, but as one of my friends were counting who was going, he actually left my name out, even though I was in the conversation itself...
After I graduated from Secondary School, I told myself, I was be stronger, better and be the best everything I do, so people won't look down on me again. Well, I did, my Poly friends seem to treat me better, but I don't know if that because my grades were good or because I was really a true friend. But I always tacked along whenever I could to my Poly friends outings, even though I don't play LAN, I followed them to the LAN show sit at the corner. I feel my friend with them. I don't know if I have become more sociable or not.
But towards my Secondary friends, my main grp of friends, I remain the same quiet old me...
What have I done wrong? People seem to treat me as non - existant...
1) friends come and go. Since life is so wide and open why borther so much?Originally posted by Guilmon1987:This gonna be long...
I admit I am an introvert, or perphaps I was... I don't know, haven't met any new people to confirm that.
Anyway, I remember when I as in secondary school, there was this guy, he asked me to lent him my Pokemon Yellow Cartridge, I lend it to him, and well, I told him he might as well keep it, since it was a bootleg copy anyway. A few months later he said he wanted to catch all the Pokemon, so he asked me to lent him my Red version, my Red version was original, so I told him to remember to return it to me.
A few months later, it was my birthday, there was some event for my school going on and I didn't know how to go to that place, so the same guy offered to bring me there, he came to my house in the morning that day. I showed him my Gameboy Color and Pokemon Gold Version, I remember him saying he wanted to buy a Gameboy Color too. And after that day, my Gameboy Color and Pokemon Gold Cartridge went missing...
A few months later, it was Christmas and my uncle bought me a Gameboy Color and Pokemon Sliver version, I brought it to school and battled with that same friend who had a Gameboy Color now. CRAP, IT WAS EXACTLY THE SAME COLOR AS THE ONE I LOST! But, I didn't like confrontations and I didn't care anymore.
A few months later, I bought Pokemon Gold version again, some senior wanted to borrow it so he could copy the game, apparently he had some game copying device, so I though it was okay, and brought it to school. He tried to copy the game but he was out of memory, so I lent the cartridge to him. He never did return it, and my friend never did return my Red version either...
Sometimes, when my friends were in need of money for urgent matters most of the time, I would lent it to them if I could, $30, $40... yep, I lent it to them. But they never did return the money to me. I didn't mind at all, I didn't want to confront them either, I though it was okay. But soon, I realized people started saying, you need money lent from him lah, no need return one... I felt really hurt, especially since people can actually say that infront of me...
I always treated people drinks and snacks regularly, I always thought friends wat, so gei gao for what, but soon they begun taking advantage of me, asking me to buy snacks for them, again I didn't mind at all. But there was once, I needed the $ to buy something I like, and I really felt hurt that people kept using me, so I pushed a guy to the floor. Well, he didn't felt angry, the second day we were friends again.
So there was once an outing, okay, this was quite a joke, but anyway, 1 girl said she wanted to eat ice cream, den my friend commented, here got no ice cream, oni got "lolipop" u wan? Then pointed to the few guys there, but didn't point at him... It was like I didn't existed...
Sometimes, my friends would go out for basketball/gyms, but they didn't call me to join them, but I guess its understandable since I don't like these stuff, but recently, we had an MSN chat about an outing. I was included in the chat, but as one of my friends were counting who was going, he actually left my name out, even though I was in the conversation itself...
After I graduated from Secondary School, I told myself, I was be stronger, better and be the best everything I do, so people won't look down on me again. Well, I did, my Poly friends seem to treat me better, but I don't know if that because my grades were good or because I was really a true friend. But I always tacked along whenever I could to my Poly friends outings, even though I don't play LAN, I followed them to the LAN show sit at the corner. I feel my friend with them. I don't know if I have become more sociable or not.
But towards my Secondary friends, my main grp of friends, I remain the same quiet old me...
What have I done wrong? People seem to treat me as non - existant...