yeah, but I have limited time ... VERY limited time..Originally posted by Eiizumi:wah.. diffcult question woh. we dunno yr cousin well leh. just befriend her like an aquaintance or wat lah. slow ask her out to do things together loh.
just drag her out with her friend (if she got any and you know them) or if not your friend do something everyone will enjoy especially her.Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:this isnt exactly an agonizing situation, so I dunno why I'm posting it here, but I figured that more "sensible" people would be willing to post replies.
the thing is, I have this cousin and she's kinda anti-social. I'm going back soon, and I'm staying at her house. any suggestions on how to be friendly and how to introduce her to more people without her getting annoyed, frustrated or scared at/of me?
hahaha, my aunt just kinda warned me that: 1) she would probably decide not to talk to me AND 2) she's never been a very socialized person ...Originally posted by popikachu:just drag her out with her friend (if she got any and you know them) or if not your friend do something everyone will enjoy especially her.
But when going out, dun really do thing that require competition (unless she is sure win and very good in it) or if not she might get sad if she lose even if she seems happy.
i dun think she will really reject you call her out if you keep on pestering her. unless she get real angry...
Then thing are troublesome if she really dun want to go out. As you main aim is to get her more socialise, try to get her involved in something with friends...
then maybe she will feel that friend are sometimes fun and maybe what have happen may linger in her mind as an happy occasion. this might slowly lead to her being more socialise.
thing are complicated, i wouldnt know what will be best of her without knowing her... she may be a person who really like to be alone, or just scared of having friend, or dun feel that she has any friend... the last condition is the easiest to solve.
yup this is from my point of view.
^^ hope to hear good news from you.
remember to post what happen after that!
smile at her can liao lo. haha~Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:hahaha, my aunt just kinda warned me that: 1) she would probably decide not to talk to me AND 2) she's never been a very socialized person ...
I've been thinking about bringing her out with my friends, but I'm scared that a large amount of people will just intimidate her or make her feel left out, since my friends can be pretty crazy at times ...
for things that don't require competition, what do you suggest? competition kinda crosses out bowling, ice-skating, or any other sport for that matter ...
good tatics come with good price...Originally posted by gobez14:i noe i noe
use the ultimate sure kill tactic lo....
HUG HER AND SAE U LUV HER this technique hor v.effective against everibodi one they sure feel loved and will open up to u 1![]()
bowling? isnt that with scores?Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:hahaha, my aunt just kinda warned me that: 1) she would probably decide not to talk to me AND 2) she's never been a very socialized person ...
I've been thinking about bringing her out with my friends, but I'm scared that a large amount of people will just intimidate her or make her feel left out, since my friends can be pretty crazy at times ...
for things that don't require competition, what do you suggest? competition kinda crosses out bowling, ice-skating, or any other sport for that matter ...
hahahaha yeahh, thankkks =).Originally posted by popikachu:bowling? isnt that with scores?
a large amount won't make her feel left out if you guys keep her crazy with you. Even if she doesnt want to be crazy with you guys( as expected for a anti-social people) try to make her crazy too... but a warning, it's very very hard...
A question, you have a new group of friend and when you guys go out, everyone will "disturb you" and at least a person talk to you while you are together, will you feel left out? ( tell me if you still dun know how this question answer you question. i will explain to you. if you know that answer, and the link to your question, good)
hope i've help![]()
the outing, you can only choose one.Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:hahahaha yeahh, thankkks =).
now I'm just kinda concerned 'cause I havent seen my friends for a year (I havent been in S'pore) and I kinda also want private time with them ... and won't she feel a bit paiseh if I'm just talking with them like usual and she doesnt get what we're talking about?
and will she feel a bit out of place if I'm teh only one talking to her? (my friends are all good friends with each other... hinthint.)
If you are pressed for time. Please do not try anything. Anti-social behaviour needs time and patience to handle not just rushing around and forcing a person to change.Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:this isnt exactly an agonizing situation, so I dunno why I'm posting it here, but I figured that more "sensible" people would be willing to post replies.
the thing is, I have this cousin and she's kinda anti-social. I'm going back soon, and I'm staying at her house. any suggestions on how to be friendly and how to introduce her to more people without her getting annoyed, frustrated or scared at/of me?