Who will be the 2nd moderator?Originally posted by browniebaobao:i tot that moderator thread Part I was juz for crapz leh...
/me raise both hands and legs for Yunhaier!
i think... need more observation.Originally posted by zeny:Who will be the 2nd moderator?
during my time in AA, I seldom come acoss honeymouse so I do not know this person well. No worries I have set a few test case for them to handle. Lets see the advice skill of each would be moderator.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i think... need more observation.
but i think honeymouse is not bad.
there's another Mystee or Mystiv.. always confused between the two.
25th le...Originally posted by zeny:during my time in AA, I seldom come acoss honeymouse so I do not know this person well. No worries I have set a few test case for them to handle. Lets see the advice skill of each would be moderator.
Btw have you found your " the one" last week?
dun try to ruin his/her reputation hor!Originally posted by dcx:Yunhaier.
Not becoz she & me got one leg before...seriously....it has really got nothing to do with this vote....
/winks at ah yun~![]()
*ahem*Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun try to ruin his/her reputation hor!
guys can still post their comments n advice.Originally posted by Ito_^:there gotta be balance, there gotta be someone who can speak for the guys. juz because one guy screwed it up doesn't mean all guys are filth.
Originally posted by rikki:I'll definitely vote for Yunhaier. Not only has he helped me once, nor twice, but many countless several times. I believe we need someone as experienced as yun. And i think you guys kinda misunderstood his gender..
no leh, i find the bashing the pervert n the absurd excuses parts quite entertaining lehOriginally posted by browniebaobao:i tot that moderator thread Part I was juz for crapz leh...
/me raise both hands and legs for Yunhaier!
I agree a mod's duty is to regulate the forum but his or hers advices are very impt to the people who are in great stress and in need of help. Imagine when there is a flame war going on the victim will be the one in stress and cannot find a possible solution to the problem. If the moderator is not good enough to step in with good advises, the victim may think of death as one of the possible escape to the problem.Originally posted by Kenashi:guys can still post their comments n advice.
a mod's duty is to regulate the forum, not necessarily to post advice or be here 24/7
i just don't want someone to take advantage of situation n ppl believe him just becos he is a mod
prevention is always better than cure, i don't want to go through another kick butt session just to oust another pervert
we have been discussing this since the beginningOriginally posted by beggarchief:Moderator should be someone who is matured (mentally and behaviour)enough and able to handle forumers with tact.
Another important consideration is : Is the moderator a respectable person in this forum. If a moderator cannot behave himself and nobody respects, then it would be hard to convince others to accept and agree with his/her instructions/actions.
Just look at the following posting by one of the shortlisted forumers here :
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
OooOo a begger... mmm... very de smelly n dirty... i like....
ng~~ i want some man to man love with this kelian de begger... gib him some lovee lovee.. some front back action...~ slurp... come to daddy ...lai lai~~ wo yao , ni ye yao~
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
If the forumer who posted the above can be a moderator, then hahaha.... I doubt he has the authority to moderate others' postings and the charisma to lead. Sum up in beggar's words...... damn fuxk up.
Another shortlisted forumer :
------------------------------------------------------------
+1
close and ban
-------------------------------------------------------------
Very childish. lack the skills and tact to handle forumers. If giving him the mod power, there would be alot of forumers kenna ban for a very trival matter. Lack the tact and tend to resolve conflicts via banning forumers. Forum would be BIG LUAN.
Another shortlisted forumer - soulwinner
-----------------------------------------------------
Why fifi did not give any comment..
Since she have better english??
-----------------------------------------------------
This forumer can't even handle a beggar and doesnt have the confidence; capabilties and abilities to counter a beggar postings and yet need to sort help from others. How is he/she going to handle a forumer like beggar ? or some more kuai lan forumers ?
beggarchief

Originally posted by gigabyte14:we have been discussing this since the beginning
do you actually think the admin is so stupid as to elect a moderator who would just use +1?
just shut up newbie
Jason you should have written like this,Originally posted by Jason:Please avoid posting messages which do not contribute to this aim!