Originally posted by littlecow:Hi...i have been having a problem..need some help...
There's a guy i like and he always show his interest in me...but there one thing is i found out that he's actually attached...all along he had been telling me that he's not attached this n that...and there's one time he went oversea with a fren(who is actually his gf) but he just told me that is a gal and is his best pal...he can just go out with me, watch movie and having dinner...like he need not have to accompany his gf...i'm actually wondering what is he thinking...should i "confront" him? My best fren ask me to confront him straight away.
x2Originally posted by eagle:Get all the free meals and free gifts u can from him (as compensation for ur time)
Then say bye bye
I would also like to add something,Originally posted by Yunhaier:Since you know that he's unavailable, you could keep this friendship a causal one (non-romantic). He may have shown interest, but that has not translate to any declaration of intentions to pursue a relationship with you, so it's still pretty much ambiguous.
There are many possibilities and it's still too early to deduce. I suggest what you could do is to preserve current status quo and maintain it. Then take your own time to find out more about this guy you are dating.
Also, always remember that albeit he could request to date you, but you can also reject his date.
As for the confrontation, I see it as mundane - especially since you are not his gf. Just keep your eyes wide-open when you are dealing with him. Who knows? Gradually, you might just realized that he isn't suitable for you to begin with in the first place and you will probably know what to do by then.
Cheers
beware gal!Originally posted by littlecow:Hi...i have been having a problem..need some help...
There's a guy i like and he always show his interest in me...but there one thing is i found out that he's actually attached...all along he had been telling me that he's not attached this n that...and there's one time he went oversea with a fren(who is actually his gf) but he just told me that is a gal and is his best pal...he can just go out with me, watch movie and having dinner...like he need not have to accompany his gf...i'm actually wondering what is he thinking...should i "confront" him? My best fren ask me to confront him straight away.
alamak....b3... option open, not over leh...hehe...Originally posted by browniebaobao:i think he's keeping his options over lor..
u are probably not the only one, other than his gf, that he said that he's interested in.
he's not trustworthy.
Since u know that he has been lying, by confronting him is only giving him a chance to find another excuse.
Hmm we like to use the quote... drop him/her like a bad habit. Just treat it as a bad habit and drop him.Originally posted by littlecow:Hi...i have been having a problem..need some help...
Interest in youOriginally posted by littlecow:Hi...i have been having a problem..need some help...
I fully agree.......don't have to confront him, what's the point rightOriginally posted by FireIce:i think u can slowly and quietly exit his life........
thanks for pointing out wor..Originally posted by darknessfall:alamak....b3... option open, not over leh...hehe...
anyway, dont trust people who dont speaks the truth. Doesnt apply just to r/s.....
As a guy's point of view, i think he just wana enjoy best of both worlds..
pi tui
get as far as possible away from him...confront him about what? what if he tells you tales like he is on the verge of breaking up, and bla bla bla....
wahlew this thread kena criticized u still go dig out?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
but it still a good thread...Originally posted by browniebaobao:wahlew this thread kena criticized u still go dig out?![]()