Everyone has different ways of handling their anger. Mine is definately not applicable to you... for the moment. You said you explored various religions and they can't seem to help. Maybe you did not seek wholeheartedly and patiently?Originally posted by Tan Ah Teck:DonÂ’t know why but today I totally lose control of my emotions.
It has been so long since IÂ’ve felt so much angers and hatred towards a group of ppl. I hope this is the last time since IÂ’ve put in so much efforts to mend my ways. Any guys here good at anger management?
I have a good night sleep!Originally posted by missqi:*kiss
relax ok.
sleep n tmr will be a better day.
Thanks smudgey, I did it as it was part of the sentence. But it only help for a while. I still have to learn how to control my anger. Professional help no cheap okay.Originally posted by smudgey:hey hey hey
Mr Tan, if u really can't handle, there's no shame in asking for help.... professional help...
You know something, I always told my friends to look out for my death in the newspapers.Originally posted by curryman:yea..bro..u should seek for a senior psychological doctor...no joke man...dunwan to see u in newspapers....drop that asian mentally that seeing phychiartrist means u r crazy.....those experts r there for a reason.![]()
A shrink no cheap okay. I have already shame my whole family, and I have nothing to lose. But I will try to control my anger, but these ppl really ....Originally posted by Fatum:looks like you need a shrink dude ...... there's no shame in seeking help when you need it eh .... seriously .....
this is one of the things wrong with asian culture ... we'll treat physical maladies with every herbs and animal parts imaginable ... but will sweep any mental problems under the carpet .....
Again, I am not trying to be yaya, if you want to bring down the law on me go ahead. It is not the first time anyway. I will not get sgforums involved. Seriously I don't really like ppl using law here law there. There are other things beside law.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:No matter how angry you are. Or how upset you are.
Bringing the law down on you, invariably will effect the forum.
Maybe its safer to close down the forum. Afterall, its causing too many people too much distress.
Those that need help, best to get it from the relevant authority that censures sexual preying by certified counsellors for the people that truly needs help.
I think you need a mirror.Originally posted by Space1999:OUCH!!
on the contrary , i believe from his posting he has a case of shizophrenia, because he is sometimes cold sometimes warm , sometimes i want to bring you down blah blah blah
blah, sometimes lucid , sometimes not...
on the other hand you are correct
he is a nutcase, if not already at least on the way
again,on a more serious basis , he need professional counselling
http://www.medhelp.org/forums/MentalHealth/messages/31957.html
this would be a good place to start
If you want to know it is very easy. Meet me on a one-to-one basis.Originally posted by Space1999:so you are a tough guy, does all this above make you a tough guy?
no
you are just a simple thug, a samseng kia wannabe
if you start hearing voices , you are definitely on the way to mental illness, its not a disease, you can still be treated..go see a doctor seriously
so tell me what happen if you cannot control yourself?
To be honest I am only interested in you.Originally posted by Space1999:im sorry to say it but you are really , wait , let me put it this way
you have mental illness and also delusion of greatness, the way you wrote of how your anger blah blah can bring down all of us,
i dont really see how its possible for you to do that, unless you have a nuclear bomb or something
even if you have, first of all you have to take a bus to somewhere to buy the fuse, and then you need money to do the others, ...
no no
anyway i figure out , i cannot think of how you can do all you claim you going to do....
you are too small...you are just an ant
dont dream too much..
and see a doctor , a real one
First are you 100% sure Ladi is a woman? And please read carefully. If she wants she can bring the WHOLE group, yes including you. And I will be alone.Originally posted by Space1999:meeting a pervert is one thing
but meeting a nutcase , thats a different thing altogether....
you are asking a lady to meet you ?
hahahahaha
thats the best you can do to get a date??
remember to use 2 straws huh
Talking about pissing me off. WTF!Originally posted by Space1999:yeah you are right , but ppl with delusion of grandeur always piss me off..btw
did you see that molester posting in his victims thread almost like goading or boasting ?thats horrible
I've tried counting to 100.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Focus on solving the problem... your brain cannot think two thoughts at a time... too difficult to do that? Count to ten, focus on the counting...
Are you referring to me?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Very common when some people wants to show dominance.
Its psychological. Part of the caveman syndrome of losers.
That is very kind of you.Originally posted by Space1999:http://www.amazon.com/Day-Voices-Stopped-Schizophrenics-Journey/dp/0465082270
this is a good book for you mr tan
Do I know you?Originally posted by 798:whenever u r trying to tell a joke here, it's not funny. i feel u should not try so hard.
n please post in ur original nick!![]()
Thanks maybe I should give religion a try again. But ours a different type of anger. I am quite fast to boil more like a brust. Sometimes it is too late to control it. I usually appear very quiet then suddenly brust out.Originally posted by Bontakun:Everyone has different ways of handling their anger. Mine is definately not applicable to you... for the moment. You said you explored various religions and they can't seem to help. Maybe you did not seek wholeheartedly and patiently?
I too have anger issues. Not that I burst whenever possible. I am slow to boil. However once I boil, everything around me burns. And its no fun. I remember my latest stint of anger issue. It was caused by my lack of concentration and aggravated by my mother. I was so furious I wanted to get a person and beat him up (I oso martial arts twained hor so I get your drift).
it was a 'miracle', maybe in your eyes but when I read the Bible... my anger and hatred took a hike elsewhere and I apologise to my mother for my side of the fault and she too apologised likewise for her fustrations. Solved.
Like I said, my anger management is not applicable to you. But I say my piece so you can know there is such a case to manage anger.
Beers!![]()
Omg, I love punching wall too. Recently I have stop smashing things and kicking furnitures. I feel much better, want to try?Originally posted by Space1999:when we are young , we are naturally hot headed
maturity will change that , but sadly some ppl never change..
i will punch the wall when i m angry when i was young, my old room still have the scars of my punches but now?
i just shrug and say fuck.
thats it
no need to bring down everybody
he think he is american ninja?
Of course I am a joke so what are you guys doing here?Originally posted by Ladi:i also think he is a nutcase, a 'sum seng kia' wannabeso delusional to think that he can pull us down
Tan ah teckwhat a joke
Thanks. Actually I want to tell you something but too sensitive.Originally posted by ispyyy:1) Set a goal in life... religion, psychology and mediation only helps to focus yr concentration on yr goal...
2) Set a limit circle around you... Let people knows yr limit circle(warning). So that, no one will cross into yr limit circle... Keep yr limit circle stable ( means pls do not be temperamental)... I think you can keep yr limit circle real well during NS... And yr officers understand you well... Or else, you already end up in DB liao... As time pass, make yr limit circle smaller... so that, your circle of friends will be larger... Dont worry... few people will want to cross into yr limit circle... lol... if people blur blur cross into yr circle, then......
Actually wat you have is not a problem... it is just not a talent that is recognised in these age... Anger is a sudden surge of adrenaline rush. It increases alertness, reflex and blah... Dont use it on yr fist .. use it on yr brians... Anger can actually be one of a drives in one person.
haha... working with this kind of people is not really that bad... At least, when we are been suppressed by boss(only applicable in MNC)... this kind of person will have the courage to stand up against him... haha... then, boss become hum chee liao...
Originally posted by LyonK:watta~~~
hooyah~