tian ya he chu wu fang cao --->Originally posted by UnheardUnknown:there is no lack of girls in this world![]()
Originally posted by Imotep:hmmmm, well, she mention in her blog one of those days that we never ate together and put me down as somebody rather than my name. Maybe she's just protecting this relationship. Because if you write eat everyday, people will start to speculate and stuff mah...
as for me, I'm stepping up my effort starting today.
This is a classic example of whether u want a friendship, or go all out for love. The thing is, u can never be sure of her feelings for u, whether she treats u as a friend, or is there a chance that u two might develop further. Its all up to u. If u are afraid of jeopardizing the friendship, then just remain as friends. But, if u wanna fight for ur happiness and give it a chance, then why not go for it? The world is like this, u win some u lose some. Sure, there's a chance she might reject u and the friendship turns worse. But there's also a chance that happiness is staring u in the eyes, and u are turning it away.Originally posted by Imotep:Hi, i just needed an advise.
You see, i've been liking this girl since last year. I know I'm an idiot for not taking so many chances but just hear me out. Last year, after a party for the exchange students, it was really late at night, around midnight if i can remember correctly, we were walking as a group and she wanted to take the taxi home since there was no bus. (that day is weekday so no NR). I told her don't waste the money lah can walk mah. Not that far. Her hse is at Paya Lebar there. So as the others went their own way, I told her that I would accompany her to walk home. That was the first time that I found out that I got a thing for her.
As time went by, i think my affection for her grew and she was there for me when i had a conflict with my mum and my ex-gf betrayed me. I was so down at that time that I wanted to commit suicide but then she saved me.
Well, just last week, after a late night movie, we were waiting for bus outside with our group of friends but she was sitting on the steps alone. I ask her in sign language why was she sitting on the steps alone. She just pointed to the space and said, "can sit down". Hmmm, I'm really an idiot for not taking the chance there and talk to her.
I've been friends with her for 2.5 years already and i don't want me asking her out to have an effect on our friendship in case she reject because it happened to me before and the girl like never really talk to me until now.
What should I do????![]()
Really meh??? haha sorry sorry...Originally posted by ispyyy:tian ya he chu wu fang cao --->
Alamak... y all think this phrase is about girl???
actually, it means that the grass willl be greener on the other side... :p
actually it doesn't.Originally posted by ispyyy:tian ya he chu wu fang cao --->
For "The grass MIGHT be greener on the other side", we may consider using these Chinese words ----Originally posted by ispyyy:tian ya he chu wu fang cao --->
good luckOriginally posted by Imotep:hmmmm, well, she mention in her blog one of those days that we never ate together and put me down as somebody rather than my name. Maybe she's just protecting this relationship. Because if you write eat everyday, people will start to speculate and stuff mah...
as for me, I'm stepping up my effort starting today.