seems that i am the only one..Originally posted by Sakuraflower:Just talk PEACE!!!![]()
Yes i agree. I only want to look at it . my aim. my goal. i have so much hope for this job.Originally posted by ispyyy:Relax and stay focus...
Focus on yr aim which is to build up yr career...
So anything that is outside yr aim , u do not need to care(relax)...
How to build up yr career???
u really need to think for yrself...
Does making friends with her really help much in yr career???
What is yr priority???
What is yr boss's real intention???
Stress on yr focus, relax for all
On human relationship ---> it is another chapter...
Anyway, human relationship are supposed to be handle by higher management. U do not really need to be worry on that. Just concentrate in building up yr value to yr boss. Make sure yr value is more than hers. On the case, if both of u will lose the job due to hostility, unlikely but it depends what kind of job u r doing...Originally posted by ilovethesun:Yes i agree. I only want to look at it . my aim. my goal. i have so much hope for this job.
I have grown to see her as invisible. But to her, I am affecting her work. which i duno how or why. then she started sayin she want to move out and stuff..
yes , it is good if the company dun hear of it. but it certainy will.
they wan us to be on good terms coz we will most prob be working together when we get back.
the sad thing is, I seem to be the only one concerned abt not alarming the office.
i see her face i alreadi sian sian...
I knowthis sounds realli trival. ,but she is reali out to ruin .![]()
Should i contd to swallow more pride and Be nice to her, talk to her and give in give in give in although she is acting like an idiot and I will feel like crap?If being nice to her, talk to her, makes u swallow more pride and makes u feel like crap. I suggest that these is not a good choice because it will only drift the two of u further and further apart. And thus, it waste yr time and effort.
or shld just be natural... and if she really wants to request for change, let her... and ignore about wad the others might judge us to be?Errr... this is a better choice among the two choice... At least, u can concentrate in yr training and build up yr market value.
* lost *

Sometimes ren wu ke ren. It calls for desperate measures.Originally posted by UnheardUnknown:Ren yi shi, feng ping lang qing; tui yi bu hai kuo tian kong
I know what you are trying to say. I mean i feel so too. But she is so good at pushing blame to me, until i also got convinced by her that I am that mean to her as well..Originally posted by viciouskitty74:there is nothing wrong honestly.
If she wants to call the sg office and ask for separate accomodation. Its her lugi for her to do so.
Cos when the office set up a place for both of you. Especially inseparate rooms already. She wanting to move out, will show her off as some kinda demanding person that cannot live or work with other people. Not YOU.
Not unless she can pinpoint some truly bad habits, like YOU bringing friends to the company apartments, misusing the apartment as a party place or that you have sexually harrassed her.
For her to badmouth you like that, it shows her insecurities and her bitach ness.
No doubt your supervisor tells you to keep the issues small and personal so they wont have to be borthered with it. Which, I think you already did.
But all in all, as long as you behave like a generous tolerant person, it will goes to show that you are a teamworker and a leader instead of her small minded employee.
Keep the chin up. Do your work as per normal. And document whatever that you does and worked with her with.
thanks VK74.. I was aware of that. I always keep my toothbrush in my own room.. =)Originally posted by viciouskitty74:btw,
just be cautious.
if you folks are sharing bathrooms or toliet.
soak your toothbrush in listerine ever once in a while.
you dont want your housemate be using your toothbrush to scrub te toliet bowl when you are not around.
She did not make a big fuss about not letting my cousin to stay . She just make a fuss of Me not telling her face to face... i know wad u mean, but she;s only stayin for 1 nite.. and we're off for our vacation...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:saying mean things is normal. especially in a quarral.
Dont worry. But since she is going to be making a big fuss about you housing your cousin. Then maybe your cousin need to find another place to crash in.
This is a company paid accomodation, you actually need to seek your company's approval instead of her approval. Use this as a opportunity to talk to the sg company and bond with the sg company and relate some of the problems you are having with your housemate.
Since she is making things difficult and possibly trying to push the blame to you. Dont give her the satisfaction.
She is obviously trying to bully you into submission to her will.
Being Cold to her is another way. Dun talk to her , she can also say i make her feel stress. haa. she got alot of things to say wan.. I know she also cannot get along welll with her sister, that's her way , her "family" culture.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:saying mean things is normal. especially in a quarral.
Dont worry. But since she is going to be making a big fuss about you housing your cousin. Then maybe your cousin need to find another place to crash in.
This is a company paid accomodation, you actually need to seek your company's approval instead of her approval. Use this as a opportunity to talk to the sg company and bond with the sg company and relate some of the problems you are having with your housemate.
Since she is making things difficult and possibly trying to push the blame to you. Dont give her the satisfaction.
She is obviously trying to bully you into submission to her will.
When human beings are involve, never expect them to be better.Originally posted by ilovethesun:She did not make a big fuss about not letting my cousin to stay . She just make a fuss of Me not telling her face to face... i know wad u mean, but she;s only stayin for 1 nite.. and we're off for our vacation...
i've put up her and her bf for 1 week, plus another of her guy classmate before. So i think she cant be that jian4 ba!
I reckoned that i shld just force myself to be nice to her.
what i worry is the company's impression of US. its not good to show the whole world we cant get along.. plus...we're already not guarenteed a job when we go back liao, she stil have to make things worse. this is smthg i dun understand!!
and she say, " its normal for 2 pple not to be able to stay together"
wa. machiam i reali so terrible to live with lor.. got free "maid" still say until like that. i feel so insulted indirectly..