haha u blockhead!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Consider means consider. Good luck.
While I admire ur courage in telling her u like her, I wonder if u have thought of why you two are not together despite knowing each other for so many years liao? The thing is, some girls will never consider their guy pals/buddies to be their boyfriends because they know everything about the other person already. She telling u its too sudden means that she has never thought of u in a romantic way before.Originally posted by happynesss:I have finally confessed to her that I like her. She was shocked (for some reason I don't know why when it is obvious that I like her). She says she will give me an answer before she leaves in 2 weeks time. She said that it is too sudden and needs some time to think about it. She's not running away from this confession(I'm quite surprised). We have known each other for many years and it is only recently that I decided to confess to her. We are good friends and we assured each other no matter the answer we would remain as good friends. Both of us are in the 20's. And I am pretty much serious about this relationship.
So girls, anyone care to enlighten me by what considering means? What should I do during this critical 2 weeks? Both of us were very normal after the confession. There's no avoiding or awkwardness either. I don't know what I should do should the answer be no.
Go out and have fun while waiting for her answer? Takes the pressure off things.Originally posted by happynesss:I have finally confessed to her that I like her. She was shocked (for some reason I don't know why when it is obvious that I like her). She says she will give me an answer before she leaves in 2 weeks time. She said that it is too sudden and needs some time to think about it. She's not running away from this confession(I'm quite surprised). We have known each other for many years and it is only recently that I decided to confess to her. We are good friends and we assured each other no matter the answer we would remain as good friends. Both of us are in the 20's. And I am pretty much serious about this relationship.
So girls, anyone care to enlighten me by what considering means? What should I do during this critical 2 weeks? Both of us were very normal after the confession. There's no avoiding or awkwardness either. I don't know what I should do should the answer be no.
tink tats wat she might mean....Originally posted by nanren4ever:While I admire ur courage in telling her u like her, I wonder if u have thought of why you two are not together despite knowing each other for so many years liao? The thing is, some girls will never consider their guy pals/buddies to be their boyfriends because they know everything about the other person already. She telling u its too sudden means that she has never thought of u in a romantic way before.
But then again, she telling u "She need time to think about it" means u still have a chance, as compared to she rejecting u outright. Your story seems to be a little similar as my, and as I know I can never be with the girl I like for 10+ years, I wish u success. Tell us the answer, k?
Blockhead? In what way?Originally posted by Omniknight:haha u blockhead!
She is trying to asses her own feelings. She does not want to rush into the decision. Which is, all things considered, not bad wat.Originally posted by happynesss:I have finally confessed to her that I like her. She was shocked (for some reason I don't know why when it is obvious that I like her). She says she will give me an answer before she leaves in 2 weeks time. She said that it is too sudden and needs some time to think about it. She's not running away from this confession(I'm quite surprised). We have known each other for many years and it is only recently that I decided to confess to her. We are good friends and we assured each other no matter the answer we would remain as good friends. Both of us are in the 20's. And I am pretty much serious about this relationship.
Maybe it can mean he needs to put in more effort ?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:When she say consider hor.. It means your chances are lower liao.
I admire your courage of expressing your feeling to her, and the possible of lossing the friendship.![]()
hmM~... possible.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Maybe it can mean he needs to put in more effort ?
We dun really consider each other guy pals/buddies. It's just that she had a bf then and I was involved with someone else. And during that time we were merely normal friends until recently I started to be nicer to her and subsequently closer. One point I agree is she has never thought of me in a romantic way. There is a guy who's after her too and all of us hang out together in a group. Nobody in group knows about my confession to her and that guy who is chasing her has the support of my other friends because they know he's chasing her. I can also feel she has more feelings with that guy but I don't understand why she's not with him and why did she consider my proposal. Relationships are so complicated to understand.Originally posted by nanren4ever:While I admire ur courage in telling her u like her, I wonder if u have thought of why you two are not together despite knowing each other for so many years liao? The thing is, some girls will never consider their guy pals/buddies to be their boyfriends because they know everything about the other person already. She telling u its too sudden means that she has never thought of u in a romantic way before.
But then again, she telling u "She need time to think about it" means u still have a chance, as compared to she rejecting u outright. Your story seems to be a little similar as my, and as I know I can never be with the girl I like for 10+ years, I wish u success. Tell us the answer, k?
Too direct on the line here.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:She just doesn't want to hurt your feelings.![]()
yar..Originally posted by Kuali Baba:She just doesn't want to hurt your feelings.![]()
Originally posted by happynesss:I have finally confessed to her that I like her. She was shocked (for some reason I don't know why when it is obvious that I like her). She says she will give me an answer before she leaves in 2 weeks time. She said that it is too sudden and needs some time to think about it. She's not running away from this confession(I'm quite surprised). We have known each other for many years and it is only recently that I decided to confess to her. We are good friends and we assured each other no matter the answer we would remain as good friends. Both of us are in the 20's. And I am pretty much serious about this relationship.