jz go ask him y lo... theres many possible reasons...Originally posted by itsasecret:I met this guy online couple of months back. He is a funny person. Finally met him in a group outing, and he is still as funny as he is online. Chatted with him in msn usually, and sms-es. We could chat as normal even if we go out in group outings or with just the 2 of us. Sometimes he'll call me on the phone to chit chat. I really feel very comfortable talking to him.
However he has a girlfriend already. I knew about it as he has told me before. But I don't understand why he still calls me when he should be calling his gf? Is this something a guy does? I thought attached guys will call and talk to their gf instead of someone that he met online. I'm confused.![]()
you never heard before ? one leg can stand on many boats.Originally posted by itsasecret:I met this guy online couple of months back. He is a funny person. Finally met him in a group outing, and he is still as funny as he is online. Chatted with him in msn usually, and sms-es. We could chat as normal even if we go out in group outings or with just the 2 of us. Sometimes he'll call me on the phone to chit chat. I really feel very comfortable talking to him.
However he has a girlfriend already. I knew about it as he has told me before. But I don't understand why he still calls me when he should be calling his gf? Is this something a guy does? I thought attached guys will call and talk to their gf instead of someone that he met online. I'm confused.![]()
Let me explain a few things so you can understand a bit about guys.Originally posted by itsasecret:I met this guy online couple of months back. He is a funny person. Finally met him in a group outing, and he is still as funny as he is online. Chatted with him in msn usually, and sms-es. We could chat as normal even if we go out in group outings or with just the 2 of us. Sometimes he'll call me on the phone to chit chat. I really feel very comfortable talking to him.
I will feel strange if a gal(tat I treat as a chatting friend) does the above to me. lol...Originally posted by browniebaobao:then u have to make ur stand clear that he is juz a fren to u, nothing more.
let him know ur stand. talk to him abt his gf, tell him to treasure his gf ar.
Wa... phobia sia... guys can only talk to guys??? and gals can only talk to gals??? No wonder... there is so much topic in aunt agony... coz guys can never understand gals and gals can never understand guys...Originally posted by vivasg:is a simple answer. He try to fool around. So he try his luck on u.
u think a guy simply call a gal to chit chat ?
And simply think this way, if he is ur bf and doing the same thing to other gal as well, how will u felt?
I think be fair to urself and his gf, next time he try to contact u, talk more about his gf and ask him direct y he have so much time instead calling u y not call his gf?
I think from there u can understand... or even worse if this guy try to say he have some prob with his gf hahaha. typical answer for a legal answer to fool around.
Think about it, is this guy worth to let him come near u?
We are all adult, and u should know a guy using below to think than using above.
All the best.
*sound alarm bells please*Originally posted by _Aaron_:I don't think there's anything wrong with this.
Who passed the law that when one has a girlfriend, he is unable to talk to other girls, or even have fun with them?
isit?Originally posted by ispyyy:I will feel strange if a gal(tat I treat as a chatting friend) does the above to me. lol...
browniebaobao so powerful~Originally posted by browniebaobao:Actually, i also have guys frens who are attached or married calling me to chit chat.. they say, it's easier to talk to girls.. and certain things, they dun want their gf/wife to know coz dun want to make them worried etc.. so when they call, it's juz to borrow a listening ear. Anyway, long time no hear from them liao... probably their work and r/s are more stabilised liao, which is a good thing.
then TS muz judge for yourself le.. wat kinda topic he talk to u about.. his work, his r/s problems or probing into your personal life and flirting with you.
err... what did i do?Originally posted by beavan:browniebaobao so powerful~![]()
GOOD counselling...Originally posted by browniebaobao:err... what did i do?![]()
take this as an example, this is how a flirter thinkOriginally posted by _Aaron_:I don't think there's anything wrong with this.
Who passed the law that when one has a girlfriend, he is unable to talk to other girls, or even have fun with them?
Conversely, even girls do that with other guy friends.
I don't actually see anything wrong with the message you posted, unless of course, you have feelings for him.
That changes things.
completely trueOriginally posted by TzX-b:gf only wad.... not married.
he can still choose someone more suitable for him.
and u can also giv or not giv him a chance to see if he is suitable for you.
sorry for being direct. i don't like to hit around the bushes![]()