Moving out is not an option now. More strain on yr finances.Originally posted by pSycHoSmarT:move out
unfortunately not every parents like urs...Originally posted by browniebaobao:like that v siong leh..
i give my mum allowance once every mth, and she nv ask for more.. i give her more allowance than wat my elder sis give, and both of us are paying for all the home bills.
until month end sometimes she will ask whether i have money to spend. My mum is very thrifty.. she is still giving brother allowance.
talk to ur parents la, give them a fixed amount every mth.
Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Pm eric cartman and get ideas on how to kill your parents.
this is v true..Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):i dont suggest to lie,
as mother father only 1..
when thy pass away u dont have the chance to give thm more money to spend...
pls dont talk c0ck burn thm money..![]()
I think I am lucky that my father doesn't ask me for money ...yet and my mom just accepts any amount. But then again dad has not retired.Originally posted by risou:besides utilities bill, still got what?
phone?
s&c?
...anything else?
did some rough calculation... if i pay all the bills... then monthly it'll be like:
$550+ (all bills + GIRO loan deductions)
$200-400? (give parents)
assuming i'll be getting at least 1.3k nett soon (at least 1.6k gross)... im left with 350(!!)-550 /mth
my non-essential spending has been 0 for quite some time. Nv change pc for 6 yrs, hp for 4 yrs, etc etc.Originally posted by sillyme:Firstly you need to sit down and write down your current financial situation. Write down your income, and expenditure. Look at where you can cut expenses. Remove the non-essential spending.
Once you have done that, tell your parents about your real financial situation and the family's. Find out if the family is over-spending unnecessarily. Discuss with them if it is possible to reduce your contribution. Seek their understanding. Reducing $10 each will probably help quite a bit already.
Maybe you can look for another job but keep on working at your current one. Meanwhile, do learn as much as you can at your current job.Originally posted by risou:my non-essential spending has been 0 for quite some time. Nv change pc for 6 yrs, hp for 4 yrs, etc etc.
i will start giving them a fixed amount monthly and pay for all bills except utilities. Should i continue working at my current temp job (new 3mth contract) for 1.6-1.8k? 1.6 sounds like v. low lor, deg holder, grad last yr. But then if dun continue, will be some more 0 income days until i find another job. If they somehow decide to offer 1.8... still ok i think, with chance to convert to perm after the 3mths. sian.